We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Duchess Hotel and Residences
Ranked #274 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

A conveniently located and spacious executive apartment with good facilities. Though the staff were a bit uptight and the concierge pushed us into buying a trip to the floating market which turned out to be a scam, we yet managed to have a decent time thanks to the well laid out room and thoughtfully provided amenities, especially recommended if you are travelling with kids...

Stayed: January 2014
Thank sierrabrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

We spent a week in a one bedroom apartment at Natural Ville and really enjoyed our stay. The apartment block is located on a nice tree lined street with many cafes and restaurants nearby. It is close to a couple of skytrain stations so very convenient to explore Bangkok city and beyond. Staying in an apartment gives more space and facilities. The apartments are a little dated, but for the price very good. Renovations of studio apartments are now underway. The kitchen and living area is quite spacious. The bedroom is large and contains a second TV. The bathroom has both a shower and bath. Housekeeping is very good. A swim in the lovely outdoor pool was very refreshing after a hot day in Bangkok. Breakfast was included in our rate. It was adequate with the usual options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidays70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Location wise is alright, it is located between 2 BTS skytrain. So you can decide which way to walk and get the skytrain to move around in bangkok. Maybe the key card slot only happened to my room, according to the staff was the hotel has been for quite long and need to try a few times to get into your room. The maximum I have tried was over 10 times slotting the keycard and finally a success one. room was a bit dusty when we first stepped in so we request for slippers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shisuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

A friend recommended Natural Ville, as I wanted to stay in the Ratchadamri/Lumphini area during this visit to Bangkok. I found a great deal booking online, and stayed in a one-bedroom suite for 10 nights (and counting).

The rooms are very clean, good quality, well-equipped, and nicely appointed (good use of space). The feel of the place is that of a cool boutique hotel run by capable people who care about their clients' needs (rather than a chain that runs hotels with a cookie-cutter approach). The staff have all been friendly, competent, professional, and very attentive (without being the least bit intrusive).

I have already recommended this hotel to others, and I shall continue to do so.

The only drawback for some will be the location, as it's not in the center of the city (though the center is quite accessible). And the food and entertainment options on this street (Soi Langsuan) are not bad at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keithfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I have been going back and forth Bangkok because of work since March 2012 and Natural Ville is the hotel where my company always books me in. As time went by, i have learned to love this place as my home that whenever I stay in other hotels in Bangkok I don't feel as comfortable. I guess the reason is obvious. The staff are excellent, very convenient location just a few meters from BTS Chitlom, Lumpini Park. The hotel is currently doing some renovation works which i don't really mind at all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Engr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Well located hotel near a large park, the embassies and the shopping district. Adequately sized rooms with a very good buffet breakfast. Nice pool and gym but a small number of sun loungers. Check out the excellent cafés located in the "Portico" further up the street. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DavidF8949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel suited our family needs perfectly while we stayed for 4 nights over the new year period. The first of many hotels we stayed at during our 4 week holiday in Thailand. We had a corner 1 bedroom suite which was clean and comfortable. We had an extra bed for my daughter which they set up in the lounge area but with a little rearranging we moved the bed into our room which was still roomy even with the extra bed in it. This meant we were able to close the double sliding door to the bedroom so we could watch tv without disturbing the sleeping child. The bathroom was huge and the lounge and kitchen area were also a good size, the windows were large and covered most of the corner lounge room, so we never felt we were boxed in. The only down side would be the room and furnishings were a little tired, however the hotel is in the process of renovating the rooms and in the lift/elevator they had comparison photos of the old and new.
The staff were helpful, friendly and professional. One of the things I really liked about this hotel was that they didn't have a restriction on door cards. I think at one point we had 4 of them. I know this sounds silly but in 1 hotel we stayed at they only allowed 1 key card per room which also activated the air con and lights, so if the husband went out with the card, Id have to ask reception to open my door but they wouldn't leave me a card to operate the air con or lights. The breakfast was lovely, which included an egg station where you could get eggs cooked any which way. Happy hour at the bar included wine, which is really expensive in Thailand. A 7/11, many massage places and good restaurants line the street just outside the hotel. We were in walking distance, approx 10-15 minutes to Central world for the New Year celebrations. Also within walking distance is Limpini park and the sky train station, which is only 2 stops away from MBK shopping plaza.
All in all this hotel ticked most of the boxes, pool for the kids, great breakfast, large rooms and well located.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0 mi away
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#152 of 894 in Bangkok
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luxx XL
Luxx XL
#390 of 894 in Bangkok
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bliston Suwan Park View
Bliston Suwan Park View
#265 of 894 in Bangkok
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cape House, Bangkok
Cape House, Bangkok
#63 of 894 in Bangkok
685 reviews
0.4 mi away
AETAS bangkok
AETAS bangkok
#66 of 894 in Bangkok
2,142 reviews
0 mi away
Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Duchess Hotel and Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Duchess Hotel and Residences

Address: 61 Langsuan Road, Lumpini | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Natural Ville Executive Residences)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#136 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#144 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#199 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £55 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Duchess Hotel and Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Duchess Hotel and Residences offers you luxurious living in the heart of the city, just ten minutes walk to the BTS Skytrain. With modern, elegant, spacious and above all comfortable apartments, The Duchess Hotel and Residences is designed around your lifestyle with a fully-equipped business centre, fitness centre and swimming pool all your convenience. This well-appointed residence enjoys renowned standards of international style and service. Stunning views across Bangkok CBD day and night makes it easy to see why The Duchess Hotel and Residences is the refined solution for city living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Duchess Hotel and Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natural Ville Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Natural Ville Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Natural Ville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing