We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
Ranked #21 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel exceeded my exceptions. The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely amazing. The pool was wonderful and the half price happy hour cocktails were good value. The only thing I found disappointing was the food in the restaurant on the pier- very westernised and bland and really quite bad, especially for the price. It was only that I was so tired and it was convenient that I ate there. Otherwise, the service was faultless and I'd happily return again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammycat06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,947
    1,311
    271
    80
    28
See reviews for
1,527
2,452
245
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,019)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
brussels
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I have red so many articals of people visiting Bangkok and who where happy to leave it due to the busy streets and hectic traffic. They probably didn't stay at the Anantara Riverside hotel.
We (husband, 2 children of 11 and 14 and myself) started our Thailand trip with 2 days in Bangkok, for us the hotel is perfectly located with the shuttle boat bringing you to the otherside of the river where all the main attractions are. After coming back of a day touring in the city we enjoyed the Pool which is open till 11pm, drinking some cocktails during happy hour what else can a person whish for.
Thank you staff of Anantara I only have good memories.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

What a great hotel this is, one of the best I have ever stayed at. Was recommended it by a friend and I was not disappointed. Everything you need is at this hotel. The rooms are great, the choice of restaurants are lovely. Nice pool and garden. Free boats down the river every 30 mins (15mins past and 15mins to the hour)
Breakfast was outstanding, freshly cooked food outside or delicious continental offering inside including freshly made crepes/pancakes.
You will not be disappointed if you stayed here.

Room Tip: Make sure to take advantage of complimentary boat down the river, and visit Asiatique restaurants an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This was our third trip to Bangkok and the other hotels we stayed at were fine if you want to look out of a window and swim in a small pool on the10th floor.

Anatara Riverside is like an oasis in the middle of Bangkok. The rooms were good with king size bed, balconies were small but at least you have one. Breakfast was excellent with everything you could want. The swimming pool was fantastic.

The best part was the free shuttle boat running every half an hour, for an enjoyable cool trip up the river dropping you right at the train station and then a ten minute train ride you were in the heart of the shopping district. Easy. From 6.00 pm every night you could catch the boat shuttle to the markets. We thought they would be cheap markets stalls but what a surprise!! They had nice restaurants(all varieties) and lots of shops.

All in all a very nice experience for a two night stay. Perfect

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerryaustralia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed at Anantara after our visit to Hua Hin. Compared to the Hilton, Anantara was very luxurious. We upgraded our room to a bigger one, as we were 3 people sharing. One adult and two kids. Even with the upgrade the room was small and very dark. We could not sit on the balcony as our room was above the AC vents. Very noisy and smelly. Our room was in the north wing. Every morning at 3 our sleep was disrupted with the sounds of garbage bins being emptied and glass bottles falling out.
On the positive side the breakfast was very good. We ate one night at The Market restaurant and they had a BBQ buffet. 1495 baht per person, was very good a lot of food and we were entertained by a performance of dancers. Swimming pool was always a delight and the Bar/cafe also good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marelu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanKK_13, General Manager at Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Marelu H,

Thank you for posting your feedback. I am thrilled to learn you enjoyed your time at our pool and had a great experience at the Riverside Terrace. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for waking you up at 3 AM. We will investigate this matter further and will make sure that if work needs to be completed at this time it will be silent and without any disturbance.
If your schedule ever brings you back to Bangkok, please do contact me. I would be pleased to handle your reservation personally and make sure you stay in our newly renovated rooms in the south wing. I can be reached at: jkirstein@anantara.com

Kind regards,

Jan Kirstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

It was our second time to stay at this hotel. We picked this one again after 10 years because we would like to spend more time at the hotel with our little boy instead of doing crazy shopping. When we checked in, we were given an offer to upgrade our room from deluxe premier to junior deluxe suite just by paying an extra Bhat6,000 for 3 nights while Bhat3,000 can be used at any restaurants within the hotel. The staffs showed us all room types before we made our decision. At the end, we chose a junior deluxe suite on 5th floor facing the river and it is definitely worth every penny you pay! The room is newly renovated and spacious with spectacular view. Except a comparatively small swimming pool, I think this is a perfect place to stay in Bangkok especially traveling with kids! We will definitely come again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melycat04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

one of the best experience ,good ambience,live performer n artist at the entrance lobby,stayed 2 nights location is ideal n good breakfast.must experience.they had a ferry shuttle from the hotel to diff areas so very convenient for guests

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chetnabhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 858 in Bangkok
4,298 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort

Property: Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort
Address: 257/1-3 Charoennakorn Rd. | Samrae, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
#5 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#7 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Serenity In An Urban OasisSet on the banks of the grand Chao Phraya River, Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort & Spa is a thriving oasis offering a unique way to experience the City of Angels. Majestic palms swaying in the breeze. Spa treatments hidden within lush tropical gardens. Luxurious suites lit by the twinkle of the city skyline. Delectable meals fusing tastes from around the globe.Situated on 11 riverside acres of verdant gardens, Anantara Bangkok Riverside Resort & Spa seamlessly blends the thrill of urban living with the serene charms of tropical luxury. Imparted with Thai tradition and legendary Anantara service, this exotic Bangkok resort offers a respite from the hustle and bustle of the busy metropolis. Take in the sunset from the edge of the pier, watching as river life unfolds before your eyes. Indulge in pampering spa treatments set in the tranquil environment of your own private garden. Enjoy unforgettable meals at any of our 10 bars or restaurants, each offering individual delicacies. Embrace the unique harmony of luxury and nature within this stunning Bangkok resort & spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Riverside Bangkok Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Riverside Hotel Bangkok
Anantara Riverside Spa And Resort
Marriott Bangkok Resort
Marriott Bangkok Hotel
Bangkok Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing