We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at it's best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #23 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I've stayed in many hotels in Bangkok, many throughout the world, and many Marriott hotels, but this hotel is my favourite by far, from the moment you arrive, the welcome is second to none, the lobby is of beautiful decor, and features tranquil lily ponds, a beautiful bar with piano, the staff are the most friendly you will ever meet and pamper to your every need, I work in Thailand frequently, and I can recommend this hotel with 100% conviction, there is not anywhere else I would try since my first stay here in 2006.

Room Tip: All rooms here are of the highest quality, the executive level gives you that extra luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjthedj26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,199 - 2,205 of 2,799 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

We enjoyed this hotel. Room, bed, service and food were great. Great location also. It seems to be geared for business travel more, but this is not necessarily a negative, just an obsservation. The pool was small but pleasant. I felt though that it was not great value.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieF101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

The Hotel is well located in the Sukhumvit district, which offers great shopping (MBK, Siam Square, Palladium mall, etc.). The amenities are great. The room are up to standard but don't go above and beyond. The breakfast is great and free if you are staying in the executive section and if you are a gold member. In terms of reservation it was not perfect. We stayed there twice and each time we had to wait for our rooms to be prepared. Staff was helpful nonetheless.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahdishams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

In addition, one of the best hotel gyms with almost all new machines and weights. Small swimming pool (just for relaxation, not sports). I was in a business meeting (the company paid, so please see other reviews regarding the value for money).

Room Tip: Please stay away of the sleazy neighborhood next to the hotel as many frightining stories are being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kemsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We had booked to stay here for 2 nights with breakfast included. On arriving here at 10pm after a 8 hour flight from Brisbane, the guy at reception said we were room only. We pointed out on our e-mail confirmation that it clearly stated breakfast included. He went out to the office at the back and came back and said the price we paid was room only, but he would honour our e-mail and include breakfast. He made us feel as if he was doing us a big favour. (The English of the majority of the reception staff was poor). Finally we get to our room.
The next morning we arrived at breakfast and were shown to our table. No smiling faces. We asked the waitress for coffee. It never arrived. Ten minutes later we asked another waitress. Again no coffee. We asked yet another waitress. Again no coffee. I had now finished my breakfast. We caught the attention of a male waiter and complained. Finally 2 cups of coffee arrived. It was hard work. The following morning, the waitress presented us with a bill for breakfast. We told her that our breakfast was included and handed the bill back.
We did go down to the pool to do a spot of sun-bathing, but the pool area is more in shade than sun due to all the high buildings nearby and the sun-beds are the most uncomfortable I have ever laid on. They were perfect for sitting upright, but no good if you wanted to lay flat. You would end up putting your back out.
We were not told about the free WiFi in the room, but discovered that by chance.
On leaving the hotel, the doorman didn't like us standing in the lobby with our cases. We were waiting for a taxi to the airport, but he was trying to get us to use the Hotel's limo at a ridiculous price
I certainly won't be in a rush to go back here. There are better hotels with friendlier staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This is one of the best and excellent Business Hotel I have every stayed. We had group bookings and the staff had kept our room cards ready. The check in time was very quick and my luggage reached my room in 5 minutes. I had made a request for higher floors which they immediately accepted and I got a room on 11th floor.
The room was very specious and with all modern amenities. It took them a while to register me in their system and so aircon lights were not working when I entered room. However, they fixed it up in 10 minutes.
The location is the major advantage. It is based in Sukhumvit and everyone knows this hotel. It was easy to find and even take public transport to move around.
I will definitely recommend this hotel to all travelers.

Room Tip: Rooms on 13th floor onwards offer a panoramic view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avadhutjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I want to tell a strange story of my short one-day stop at the JW Marriott in Bangkok. For many years I'm a member of Marriott rewards programm, in addition, been a member of Marriott Vacation Club AP.
I ordered about 3 weeks 3 rooms in this hotel. Inforned that we will arrive at about 12.30 pm. When we arrived at the hotel at 13.15, it appears that there are only two rooms. Very bad English speaking girl at the reception, politely told me that another one of the ordered rooms to be ready for 14.00. When I tried to 15.00 find out the fate of another room, it turned out that it is still not ready, and a wonderful girl at the reception has changed and left. in the end we got a room at 18.20. In the evening I tried to order a minibus for 7 people. It turned out that the hotel has mini van, but it is targeted at 6 and the hotel could not help because they do not work with third-party companies. As a result, we drove to the airport at night for 4 taxis. Now a little about the hotel. The rooms have not been repaired, faucets in the bathroom is difficult work, icy bathroom floor, quality of cleaning is below average, blanket very old and dirty. Finally, thanks for the "perfect" service.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simpleview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#21 of 885 in Bangkok
3,245 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Address: 4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2 | Klongtoey, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £99 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We hear you Trip Advisor Members! The hotel is currently going through renovation of 130 guest and bathrooms with an expected completion time of mid-Dec 2017. Some noise or dust may be expected and work activity may be noticeable. For the comfort of our guests, noise is limited to 10am to 12pm & 2pm to 5pm daily.” As a team here at the hotel we are very excited about the look and comfort of the new rooms. It would be great if you have a chance to experience them too in the near future. Ideally placed on iconic Sukhumvit Road, we're moments from the BTS SkyTrain; allowing for convenient travel to a wealth of landmarks and shopping, like Siam Paragon, CentralWorld and EmQuartier. Tantalize your taste buds at our sensational award winning restaurants, enjoy some pampering at our 5-star signature spa or keep fit and focused in our elaborate gym. With over 15,000 square feet of versatile venue space our hotel is perfect for a truly unforgettable business meeting or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing