We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Rest and See The River and City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #27 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place to Rest and See The River and City”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Recently stayed here after several weeks in the jungle and the lushness and beauty was awesome. Close to everything especially the transit system. You cannot go wrong with this Hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,843
    545
    159
    36
    31
See reviews for
290
559
342
1,038
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel is a favorite of mine. Everyone is so hospitable. The free reception was like no other I experienced. Lush pool. An amazing, impeccable resort!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

all the good thing you read here were my experience. the service was great everywhere: front desk, restaurants, housekeeping. No complaints only compliments. The breakfast buffet is great - the worst thing is the danger of overeating. The bed is extremely comfortable. It's close to rapid transit, an important feature in grid locked prone BKK. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YR-LGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, va
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The JW Marriott is a stellar hotel. It’s no surprise that it makes it’s way into the T+L top 500 hotels and it lives up to the JW standard and then some. The staff is extremely professional and the building has everything. The locker room has a hot-tub, sauna, steam room (as Marriott’s often do) and a lounge area and the gym is a decent size. While the outside of the hotel looks slightly worn, the rooms are very nice and comfortable. Simple but very nice. Half carpet, half a dark hard wood.

The Club Lounge is awesome. Among of the best hotel lounges I’ve been in. It has plenty of seating and a wonderful rooftop patio. Most lounges give a small continental breakfast and snacks in the evening, but not here. Above even JW Marriott standards the breakfast is wonderful and the evening is a full meal with a chef. Lounge access is complementary for Platinum members but for non-elites, this one is worth the upgrade!

The hotel is wonderful and prices are sometimes as low as the Renaissance, in which case it’s a no brainer. The only drawback for me would be the distance from the BTS station. But hardly a reason to skip out on this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

i was in bangkok for a month and stayed at the marriot. it is conveniently located, beautifully decorated and very well maintained. the breakfast and dinner spreads are to die for. everything about the buffet is great and food can sometimes be traumatic for me as i have an american-indian palette and do not take to having fish oil in all my food very well for extended periods of time.
the sky train is just outside, a 5 minute walk, there are 2-3 malls at walking distance , nana square, a mac Donald's all in all just making the location pretty ideal for staying.
the rooms are spacious and the staff is nice.
all in all it was a great hotel to stay at in bangkok , where i mostly like staying in service apartments mostly. but marriot may have changed that preference a bit.
its also 2 lanes away from soi 6, and 4 from soi 11 which are the lanes ( soi = lanes) where a lot of eat outs, pubs and massage joints are.
they have a lovely bakery which dishes out the nicest breads and dessert.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nidhirungta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This is a lovely hotel; a respite from the turmoil of Sukhumvit. While far from the tourist sights near the river, proximity to the SkyTrain is a bonus. The staff were uniformly gracious, allowing us to change clothes and leave luggage in the fitness center when we arrived very early in the day from our trans-Pacific flight. The buffet dinner in the restaurant was sumptuous--though expensive. But our highest praise is reserved for the Executive Lounge, one of the finest we've experienced in our Marriott travels.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JC-OMCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2012

As a frequent business traveller to Thailand, I have stayed at many of the top end hotels that Bangkok has to offer, but always find myself back at the Marriott. In comparison to other Marriott's throughout the world, the JW Bangkok's executive lounge is by far the best equipped with outstanding ambience, complimentary food and beverages and highly attentive staff who are genuine and enthuastic with their interactions with their guests. Rooms are slightly larger than average size and are quiet and comfortable. The quality of food, both in the restaurants (go to NY steakhouse, you won't be dissappointed) and from room service is exceptional, however, phone operator staff have obviously been highly drilled with a sense of 'would you like fries with that' when ordering room service to the point of almost insisting that additional entrees, deserts, drinks etc are ordered. Declining 3-4 attempts at upselling can be a bit tedious; however, this is my only (minor) gripe. Overall this is an outstanding hotel and the only sensible choice for the business traveller.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Address: 4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2 | Klongtoey, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style and substance combine for tremendous results at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok. Located on the famed Sukhumvit Road, our luxury hotel offers travelers an unbeatable city centre location from which to explore Bangkok. Arrive with ease - we're just steps from the BTS SkyTrain - and check into our modern, thoughtfully-designed guest rooms. Thanks to our luxury bedding, marble bathrooms, and an array of modern conveniences, you'll immediately feel pampered. Spend your days touring the plethora of local attractions, or take time to relax at our on-site spa and health club. Foodies will delight in our impressive assortment of restaurants, which include award-winning buffets at Marriott Café, sushi at Tsu Japanese Restaurant, and fresh pastries at Bangkok Baking Company. Moreover, with over 15,000 square feet of flexible venue and meeting room space, we're a fantastic choice for business and personal events alike. Come discover a unique brand of luxury here at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing