We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorius and fond memories”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #25 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Glorius and fond memories”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I have stayed here for over 14 years on and off when travelling on business .. I can only say how welcoming the hotel is... Great Beds!! comfortable and super luxurious feel - well done! Of particualar note is the concierge remembers my name every time I arrive.. That is real service and a greeting I always look forward to. Good job Marriot for all these long years.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter c, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Don E

I am thrilled to read your review and like to thank you for your loyalty and for returning to the JW Marriott Bangkok again and again over the years.

Your comments are a testament to the service excellence the associates of the hotel provide. They all take pride in taking care of their guests as they know that a satisfied and happy guest will return again and again - quite like you.

I look much forward to welcome you back in 2014 as well and sending you very best regards.

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,858
    546
    159
    36
    31
See reviews for
291
561
345
1,047
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Stayed here with family for 2 nights. While the location was ok... it isn't particularly close to any major shopping centers ( i.e within walking distance ). You have to take the BTS to get to the nearest one or else its a long walk. Rooms are nice sized though, but not much of a view. Certainly large enough to fit in a rollaway without being too cramped.

The lounge while large, I felt was probably a little less well stocked then the one in the Renaissance though it would all boil down to preference I guess.

There are many patrons of the hotel walking into the hotel with ladies of the night the 2 days I was there. Though it didn't much bother me, the kid certainly had a lot of questions which were kind of akward to answer, Can't be helped as it is just next to the infamous Nana Plaza.

In summary, great for business, but if with kids and family, perhaps not so... And if you are after the nightlife.. the location is pretty good!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flitting_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter c, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear flitting_bird

Thank you for posting a review on this forum, recommending the JW Marriott Bangkok for the room size and the location. I much appreciate your feedback, having seen that you are a top contributor in this forum with over 50 hotel reviews.

I reckon that the JW Marriott Bangkok offers something for all guests, whether they are families or corporate travelers. The hotel is located along Sukhumvit Road in the middle of the city where many entertainment areas are located, including international Restaurants, Shopping Centers and local shops as well. Starbucks, Mc Donald’s and other well-known fast food operators are in the vicinity. Bumrungrad International, one of the country's most recognized medical facility is also located nearby the hotel.

All in all plenty of choices, day and night as you have aptly remarked as well.

Thank you for your review once more and sending you very best regards.


Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights on our way out of Thailand. After several days at an eco-resort in the Phi Phi islands and then a 2-day drive to Bangkok, we were tired and needed to be pampered. JW Marriott never disappoints in that area, and this one definitely met our expectations.

The room, bed, and hotel services were so nice, we opted to stay in and just enjoy it our first night in Bangkok. We were on our honeymoon trip, and the hotel staff surprised us with cake and champagne.

The hotel is in a nice part of Bangkok and it was very easy to grab a cab or tuk-tuk. There is also a metro stop a block away, though we did not use it.

I highly recommend staying here while in Bangkok

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dustinthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter c, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear dustinthill

I am pleased to read your review and to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at the JW Marriott Bangkok during your recent honeymoon trip to Thailand.

Thank you for mentioning the comfort of the room and the bed as well as the central and convenient location of the hotel, both of which have been favorably mentioned in this forum before.

Wishing you all the very best and sending you best regards.

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San francisco, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I'm a Platinum For Life at Marriott as I've stayed in their hotels well over 1,000 nights. So I've experienced my share of their properties and this is one of their best. The Executive Lounge is excellent as is the service. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dasams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter c, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear dasams

Thank you for being such a loyal Marriott customer, having stayed over 1000 nights at our hotels across the globe.

I am very pleased to read your rating about the JW Marriott Bangkok, given that you are in an excellent position to judge in view of your platinum status. I much appreciate your feedback and do look forward welcoming you back hopefully soon again.

Best regards

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This hotel is showing its age a little but offers typical Marriott quality. The sound proofing in the room is not perfect but is otherwise well equipped. The gym is of a very high standard but the pool area whilst in a nice garden setting only sees the sun in the middle of the day and does not compare well with others in the city. The executive lounge is excellent though with a very large seating area and an outside terrace. The lounge breakfast is excellent and offers a full range, provides afternoon tea but the real highlight is the evening cocktails from 4:30 to 8:30 where the food is varied daily and has a barbecue on the terrace on Wednesdays.

Room Tip: Only stay here is you will executive lounge access otherwise you will much better options for the pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PC_UKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter c, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear PC_UKLondon

Thank you for your review, sharing your experience when staying at the JW Marriott Bangkok. I am happy to read the good words you have about the Executive Lounge, the breakfast and happy hour settings there, as well as the gym.

May I add that the Executive Floor rooms have been refurbished during the last 2 years. The Executive Lounge has been renovated as well a couple of years ago. The Manhattan Bar has been opened last year. Meanwhile we continue with the scheduled refurbishment plan including deluxe rooms which are scheduled for another refurbishment within the next 2 years.

I appreciate your feedback and like to thank you for staying at the JW Marriott Bangkok.

Best regards

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Have to say stayed here A few times and every time in never disappoints, great location great rooms and a great lounge on the 16th floor
There are 2 sky train stations with in a 10min walk and when coming from airport 2 min from the motorway so not long waits in Bangkok traffic.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aldojca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter c, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear aldojca

May I thank you for the nice review you have posted about your most recent stay at the JW Marriott Bangkok. Thank you for recognizing the hotel for location, guest rooms and for the Executive Lounge.

Meanwhile I noticed that you have stayed several times before and that you have never been disappointed with your experience. This is probably the best compliment you could make as it is the team of associates who make all the difference, taking consistently care of all hotel guests day in and day out.

Thank you for your loyalty to the JW Marriott Bangkok and sending you very best regards.

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The hotel staff at the JW Marriott treat you like family, are caring and understanding. Last stay I had a personal issue with my room, mentioned this to the executive floor manager and front desk manager in casual conversation and they moved me right away. I am always greeted by name wherever I am in the hotel and always feel that I am more like family than a business customer. A big thanks to the great team in the executive lounge and front desk, happy new year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter c, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Mark B

I am thrilled to read your review - thank you for taking time and trouble to post. It is very gratifying to read the good words you have about the associates at the hotel.

Their care is genuine in typical Thai hospitality as everyone here at the JW Marriott Bangkok knows that a happy guest will come back again and again. The team takes pride in their jobs and taking care of their guests. Nothing makes them happier than an acknowledgement from a seasoned traveler like you.

Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott Bangkok and wishing you all the best for the Festive Season as well.

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 863 in Bangkok
3,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Address: 4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2 | Klongtoey, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We hear you Trip Advisor Members! Please note that JW Marriott Bangkok is going through renovation of 130 guestrooms with an expected completion time of mid-December 2017. Some noise or dust may be expected during this period and work activity may be noticeable. For the comfort of our guests, noise is limited to 10am to 12pm & 2pm to 5pm daily. Discover the essence of luxury at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok. Ideally placed on iconic Sukhumvit Road, we're moments from the BTS SkyTrain; we allow for convenient travel to a wealth of landmarks here in the city centre, including Siam Paragon, CentralWorld and EmQuartier. Make yourself at home in your immaculately appointed hotel room or suite; all lodging is furnished with luxury bedding, an elegant marble bathroom, an ergonomic workspace, high-speed Wi-Fi access and much more. Tantalize your taste buds during your time in the city centre at our sensational on-site restaurants, enjoy a day of pampering at our 5-star signature spa or keep fit and focused at our state-of-the-art gym. Boasting over 15,000 square feet of intelligent, versatile venue space, cutting-edge planning and catering services and an easily accessible city centre location, our hotel is perfect for a truly unforgettable business meeting or social gathering. Contemporary excellence awaits you at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing