We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JW Marriott sets the standard for business travelers in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #22 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“JW Marriott sets the standard for business travelers in Bangkok”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The executive lounge breakfast feature is outstanding. The staff greets everyone very courteously at the door. The chef makes omelets made to order. Khun Palm, Khun Paan along with Khun Am provide world class service consistently every day! Going to the executive lounge for breakfast is always a great way to start my day.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendell_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter c, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Wendell_BKK

I like to thank you for posting a review and for recommending the JW Marriott Bangkok for outstanding service excellence at the Executive Lounge.

I have already shared your comments with the Team at the Lounge and they are thrilled to see how much you appreciated their service and care.

It would be very nice to welcome you back soon again. In the meantime I remain with best regards and thanks for the review once more.

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,912
    556
    160
    37
    31
See reviews for
300
573
350
1,084
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Staying at the JW Marriott you know exactly what you'll be getting and exactly what you won't be getting. No surprises. Excellent service, rooms and facilities every time. JW Marriott maintains it's quality standard everywhere that I've stayed in their hotel around the world.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerjack_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter c, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear travellerjack_10

I like to thank you for your review and for recommending the JW Marriott Bangkok to fellow travelers as the preferred place to stay when in town.

Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott as well and looking much forward to hopefully be able and welcome you back soon again.

Best regards

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

One of the nicest hotels in the world, while only there briefly we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Great check in, clean comfortable rooms and good food.
Since we were tired we ate in the lobby bar our waitress was very helpful pointing out local food and such.
Everyone was great making this a nice respit, though short stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earthbound-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter c, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Earthbound-Traveler

I am very pleased to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay here at the JW Marriott Bangkok.

Thank you for recommending the hotel for the comfortable rooms, great food and above all, superior service excellence. Our associates indeed take pride in taking care of our guests.

It would be nice to welcome you back soon again and I am sending you my very best regards.

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We arrived late into BKK and were met on time by our driver from the hotel in a Mercedes limo.
Fabulous service from the airport.

When we arrived at the JW we were greeted by 2 or 3 representatives who took us up to the Executive Floor for check in. Offered juice and taken to a one bedroom suite that was EXQUISITE! roses, champagne and a cakes greeted us on Day 58 of our around the world honeymoon at Marriotts!

The bellman unwrapped our plastic security wrap and we were treated like royalty!

The next day we met the Executive Lounge Manager, Meow, who took personal care of us during our stay. Soon we met the Resident Manager Sabreena who took equally fabulous care of us, solving any issue we might have.

GREAT property and SUPERIOR Staff!

Room Tip: Ask for Executive Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank By C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter c, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear By C

How nice to read your review and to see that you and your Bride have thoroughly enjoyed your honeymoon stay here at the JW Marriott Bangkok.

Thank you for recommending the hotel for outstanding service levels, not only at the Executive Lounge, but throughout the hotel. Thank you as well for mentioning Sabreena and Meauw, both of whom do a superb guest relations job.

I like to wish you both well and I am sending very best regards.

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at the JW Marriott Bangkok on several occasions during the past year. On each visit I have found the hotel standards very high and the staff extremely courteous and professional. The hotel has a number of excellent restaurants (including a Japanese Teppanyaki) and a first-class fitness centre and spa.

The hotel is ideally located for exploring Bangkok's night life, the many places of cultural interest and the varied shopping areas of central Bangkok and Sukhumvit.

The JW Marriott Bangkok also has one of the best Executive Lounges I have come across during my business travels and vacations. The amenities, food and beverages are excellent and the Lounge staff immediately make you feel at home with their friendly and professional service. I enjoy spending time in the Lounge where I am always look after by the extremely attentive staff, particularly Palm and Apple.

So if you're looking for a reasonably priced 5 star hotel in central Bangkok for business or pleasure, I would highly recommend the JW Marriott.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James295424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter c, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear James295424

Thank you for staying with us at various occasions during your recent travels. I am happy to know that the JW Marriott Bangkok is your preferred hotel in the city.

I also like to thank you for recommending our hotel for consistently high service standards, not only at the Executive Lounge but throughout the property. It is good to see that you have also visited Nami, the Teppanyaki Steakhouse, one of several signature restaurants the hotel features.

I am looking much forward to welcome you back again in the near future and I am sending you very best regards.

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our absolutely best Bangkok home!
Very good location, excellent staff, above all others we met.
Superb and personalized service, perfect lounge, happy and glad staff working at all different levels at the hotel, not to mention the lounge staff; Apple, Kitty, Mjau and her assistant etc... - they are just angels!
Will absolutely and definately be back at this very hotel.

Thank you JW Marriott!
Best regards Arto n Tony

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiking2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter c, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Wiking2

I am thrilled to read your review and like to thank you for recommending the JW Marriott Bangkok to be your preferred hotel in town.

I much appreciate the good words you have the hotel location and above all, the personalized service you have encountered whilst staying with us.

I am looking very much forward to welcome you back again in the near future and I remain with very best regards.

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

After traveling for over 2 weeks in Cambodia in very hot conditions, this little final city break hotel was fantastic. The greetings, the cleanliness, the facilities, the room and consistent service throughout the property was more than one could expect, so much so that I barely left the hotel to explore!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgiew14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter c, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Georgiew14

Thank you for a lovely review and for recommending the JW Marriott Bangkok as a preferred place to stay.

I much appreciate your comments and I am very happy to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the comfort of the room and the tranquility inside the hotel.

It would be nice to be able and welcome you back again in the near future and I am sending you very best regards.

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#21 of 867 in Bangkok
3,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Address: 4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2 | Klongtoey, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We hear you Trip Advisor Members! The hotel is currently going through renovation of 130 guest and bathrooms with an expected completion time of mid-Dec 2017. Some noise or dust may be expected and work activity may be noticeable. For the comfort of our guests, noise is limited to 10am to 12pm & 2pm to 5pm daily.” As a team here at the hotel we are very excited about the look and comfort of the new rooms. It would be great if you have a chance to experience them too in the near future. Ideally placed on iconic Sukhumvit Road, we're moments from the BTS SkyTrain; allowing for convenient travel to a wealth of landmarks and shopping, like Siam Paragon, CentralWorld and EmQuartier. Tantalize your taste buds at our sensational award winning restaurants, enjoy some pampering at our 5-star signature spa or keep fit and focused in our elaborate gym. With over 15,000 square feet of versatile venue space our hotel is perfect for a truly unforgettable business meeting or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing