We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #23 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Have stayed here a dozen times and never let's me down. Rooms lovely, staff exceptional, breakfast one if the best spreads in the world and I am not joking, I am sure other hotels are more up to date decor wise and Marriott will have to update the rooms soon. But, not a criticism anywhere from me, I just love it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Braveheart106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,591 - 1,597 of 2,789 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was my second stay here and this was perhaps even more exceptional than the first. Service is simply out of this world and probably the best I have experienced anywhere in the world, managing to be friendly, professional and helpful without any stuffiness. Palm does a great job of making everyone feel at home at breakfast and the chef at the egg station shouted "bye Andrew,see you tomorrow" which made me smile. Concierge team were great too and good humoured in helping me with restaurant reservations and places to go. Staff were consistently excellent and can all feel proud to be part of a world-beating team.

I was gratefully upgraded to a suite with nice views over the city and complete with a small kitchen. The rooms are quite modern and monochromatic which I liked although I think it is fair to say that there may be more luxurious or modern rooms in Bangkok. The standard was nonetheless high. The exec lounge is the best I have seen.

Location is excellent and I like to be able to walk straight from the hotel into Bangkok life and see the markets and street food. The Sky Train is close at hand and most of Bangkok is easily accessible from here.

I have tried a few hotels in Bangkok and this is easily my favourite. I will hopefully be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew_2587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I arrived for my 2 night stay just last week, check in is so smooth, my favourite room was ready for my arrival, and I spent 2 days of pure indulgence, the Hotel has some of the most friendly staff, the Executive Lounge staff are waiting to please everybody, and make you feel at home from the moment you arrive, I would recommend this hotel to everybody, I've already booked to return in 3 weeks.

Room Tip: Executive level rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cjthed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I travel worldwide and am always amazed at the outstanding service I receive at the JW Marriott. The staff are genuinely friendly and professional. I always enjoy my stay there and it is my hotel of choice when visiting Bangkok. I would like to mention some of the staff that deserve special recognition for superior service: "Meow"; "Eile"; "Orm"; "Pook"; "Apple"; Palm"; "Taew"; "Parn"; "Kitty"; "Aum"; "Babe"; "Wan"; "Tan"; "Lip"; "Kae"; "Japan"; Issara". They are to be commended on a job well done and given my thanks for their selfless, friendly service. Additionally, Meow deserves special recognition as staff is only as good as their leadership and she exemplifies outstanding leadership skills. Thank You.....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Before I went in the hotel I saw the hotel from outside its exterior is quite bad. But the moment I walked in, everything has changed. This Marriott is very luxury. I was very satisfied with what I have recived. Service was just excellent. The room is very clean with a beautiful view. Food is just amazing. I am enjoy of eating their food. Location is great, just 100 meter away frim BTS. Overall, I love everything in this hotel. To have this level of luxury, of course the price is expensive :))

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Thanawat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This past week I took my mom on a trip to Bangkok and I am happy to report we had a great time. Before my trip we were very concern about the political unrest in the city and that it was not safe to visit. However; I must stay we did not see any protest while we were there and the hotel made us feel very safe and welcome. Also I just wanted to take the time to say many thanks to all the staff who went above and beyond each day to make each stay memorable for all their guest.

Sometimes I don't think we has guest say thank you and how much we appreciate the service we receive from all your humble employees. I especially want to thank "Parinee" the Executive floor breakfast host who came out each morning with a great smile and recommended each day something special for us to do. To all of you continue the great work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The service from the staff upon arrival to the restaurants is as expected for a JW. The Executive Lounge however is the most impressive. This is our second stay in 2 months and the service is unsurpassed at the Lounge level. The breakfast is second to none and the light dinner snacks are more than enough for most diners to meet their dinner needs. It is well worth it to upgrade to Club Level at this property.

Room Tip: Pay for upgrade to Club Level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#22 of 883 in Bangkok
3,237 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Address: 4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2 | Klongtoey, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £126 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We hear you Trip Advisor Members! The hotel is currently going through renovation of 130 guest and bathrooms with an expected completion time of mid-Dec 2017. Some noise or dust may be expected and work activity may be noticeable. For the comfort of our guests, noise is limited to 10am to 12pm & 2pm to 5pm daily.” As a team here at the hotel we are very excited about the look and comfort of the new rooms. It would be great if you have a chance to experience them too in the near future. Ideally placed on iconic Sukhumvit Road, we're moments from the BTS SkyTrain; allowing for convenient travel to a wealth of landmarks and shopping, like Siam Paragon, CentralWorld and EmQuartier. Tantalize your taste buds at our sensational award winning restaurants, enjoy some pampering at our 5-star signature spa or keep fit and focused in our elaborate gym. With over 15,000 square feet of versatile venue space our hotel is perfect for a truly unforgettable business meeting or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing