We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful, modern hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #27 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Marriott and we're blown away. We had great service from all the staff and even an upgrade to an executive room. The room was luxurious, comfortable bed and pillows and amazing bathroom with view over the city.
We ate dinner at District which was lovely. the breakfast is amazing with so many choices. The pool is wonderful too!
Overall a fantastic stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelAxP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,741)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,547 - 1,553 of 2,744 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have the privilege of writing this glowing review of the JW Marriott in Bangkok, Thailand. I stayed here from May 7th through May 23rd, 2014. I have to say that the staff, amenities, and service at this hotel are the best that I have ever experienced. Truly world-class.
The gym is large and expansive, with on-site trainers and a gym staff available for the customer’s needs. The hotel sports a highly relaxing spa, with all of the services that mark all the great hotels. I was able to keep a fast-paced and intense workout schedule without missing a beat.
The hotel’s location is ideal. It is close to the Pleonchit BTS station. Getting in around Bangkok is a mere two minutes away from the front doors.
The bakery makes fresh goods every day. And the hotel dining is superb.
Saving the best for last, the 16th floor Executive Lounge simply became my home away from home. The staff cannot be praised enough for their professionalism, attention to detail, and care for their guests. They were always there with a smile, learning the guest’s name in short order, showing the utmost in customer service. Special mention goes to several of the staff: (Kitty, Inny, Orm, and Apple). Through their professional demeanor and meticulous attention to the smallest details, they and their coworkers ensured that my stay at the JW Marriott Bangkok was the highlight of any hotel experience that I’ve ever had. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it is a holiday within a holiday. I cannot rate it highly enough.

Room Tip: The Executive Rooms are the Best
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supermaciu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The staff is the best and the hotel is very clean and in a good part of town. The exec lounge is the best ever for breakfast and afternoon social. Just a few people who is doing an outstanding job are, Apania and Apple (in the exec lounge), and Taviporn at the checkin desk lounge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed there for 3 days for a business trip. They have a great reputation so I have a very high expectation for this hotel. In the end, they didn't disappoint me. I really enjoyed my stay there, the staff are really professional, great breakfast, and the room was really comfortable. In terms of facilities, they have a great gym and swimming pool. Too bad I didn't really had the chance to try the pool, though.
In general the price is a little bit expensive, but I think it is still reasonable considering that the location is very strategic, there are a lot of shopping centers and restaurant around the area. Definitely I would love to visit this place again if I have the chance to do so. Great job for the management in maintaining such a high standard for this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Have stayed here a dozen times and never let's me down. Rooms lovely, staff exceptional, breakfast one if the best spreads in the world and I am not joking, I am sure other hotels are more up to date decor wise and Marriott will have to update the rooms soon. But, not a criticism anywhere from me, I just love it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Braveheart106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was my second stay here and this was perhaps even more exceptional than the first. Service is simply out of this world and probably the best I have experienced anywhere in the world, managing to be friendly, professional and helpful without any stuffiness. Palm does a great job of making everyone feel at home at breakfast and the chef at the egg station shouted "bye Andrew,see you tomorrow" which made me smile. Concierge team were great too and good humoured in helping me with restaurant reservations and places to go. Staff were consistently excellent and can all feel proud to be part of a world-beating team.

I was gratefully upgraded to a suite with nice views over the city and complete with a small kitchen. The rooms are quite modern and monochromatic which I liked although I think it is fair to say that there may be more luxurious or modern rooms in Bangkok. The standard was nonetheless high. The exec lounge is the best I have seen.

Location is excellent and I like to be able to walk straight from the hotel into Bangkok life and see the markets and street food. The Sky Train is close at hand and most of Bangkok is easily accessible from here.

I have tried a few hotels in Bangkok and this is easily my favourite. I will hopefully be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew_2587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I arrived for my 2 night stay just last week, check in is so smooth, my favourite room was ready for my arrival, and I spent 2 days of pure indulgence, the Hotel has some of the most friendly staff, the Executive Lounge staff are waiting to please everybody, and make you feel at home from the moment you arrive, I would recommend this hotel to everybody, I've already booked to return in 3 weeks.

Room Tip: Executive level rooms are superb.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cjthed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#22 of 880 in Bangkok
3,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Address: 4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2 | Klongtoey, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £131 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We hear you Trip Advisor Members! The hotel is currently going through renovation of 130 guest and bathrooms with an expected completion time of mid-Dec 2017. Some noise or dust may be expected and work activity may be noticeable. For the comfort of our guests, noise is limited to 10am to 12pm & 2pm to 5pm daily.” As a team here at the hotel we are very excited about the look and comfort of the new rooms. It would be great if you have a chance to experience them too in the near future. Ideally placed on iconic Sukhumvit Road, we're moments from the BTS SkyTrain; allowing for convenient travel to a wealth of landmarks and shopping, like Siam Paragon, CentralWorld and EmQuartier. Tantalize your taste buds at our sensational award winning restaurants, enjoy some pampering at our 5-star signature spa or keep fit and focused in our elaborate gym. With over 15,000 square feet of versatile venue space our hotel is perfect for a truly unforgettable business meeting or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing