We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finest of luxuries”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The JW Marriott in Bangkok is a beautiful property with top notch amenities. In the middle of the city in between train stops, the JW Marriott is in a perfect location. The rooms are spacious and the hotel offerings are second to none. The pool and fitness area are fabulous and if you have the luxury of Marriott Rewards offerings, then take advantage of the Elite Members lounge. The prompt and courteous service was very welcomed and appreciated. I've stayed at multiple Marriott properties in Bangkok and this was the best one....and it wasn't much more than the other properties, which are considered a tier below the JW. Stay here and you'll be glad you did.

Room Tip: Ask for the room at the end of the hall, it has large windows overlooking the city and the overall s...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,747)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,536 - 1,542 of 2,749 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Having stayed at some of the best hotels in Thailand, I have to say the J.W. Marriott is among the best. They have a very exceptional staff and are always accommodating to us and our children. You will not find a better concierge lounge and breakfast buffet in Thailand, let alone SE Asia. The lounge staff are extraordinary and go out of their way to provide a wonderful experience. The spa services are truly phenomenal, and the front desk staff are outstanding. We normally stay here for a week before moving on to other part of Thailand and return for a quick stay on the way back. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bangkok. This is a very well managed establishment. I've been staying here since 1998 and the rooms always look fresh and new. The J.W Marriott is the best of Thailand; and is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are nice. Request a non-smoking floor, if needed.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

How nice it s to arrive at the JW Marriott and everyone from the bellman to the concierge staff know you and say hello. On this trip the cleaning staff came to the room several times throughout the day to be sure everything was good. Pother maid told us she was new and wanted to be sure we were satisfied with her work. A light bulb that was out was fixed before we even had a chance to call. The concierge staff are exceptional and the bellman make it a pleasurable experience each time your taxi or driver pull up. This truly us a home away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ECIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel and both stays were wonderful. The property is well-located, beautiful, clean, and the staff is friendly, attentive, and simply wonderful. The gym is large and well-appointed, even at peak use hours. The Executive Lounge is the best that I have been to anywhere. I am looking forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: I had the same room for both stays, which added to a "coming home" feeling. My room was o...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkambinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I am a frequent traveller so am used to staying at a number of hotels with Exec Lounges. I have to say, the most enjoyable is when I stay at the JW in BKK. The Exec Floor team are fantastic. Always very friendly, willing to help you with any small matters and really do their best to make it feel like you have "come home".

Room Tip: High floor rooms are the quietest.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PDaeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Ditto the high marks for staff. Thanks to Rungtiwa and her terrific staff, with a special mention to Metta, for making my stay during the recent political commotion seamlessly enjoyable. The Ex Level is very welcoming for Rewards members. The standard of spoken English has increased remarkably in recent years. An oasis in the fascinating but grubby environment of lower Sukhumvit.
Mr. John

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank jackieipoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at JW Marriott for 5 nights, at the executive floor with access to the Executive Lounge. The service was superb. Food was delicious and presented beautifully. The Executive Lounge staff is high class, Very attentive and friendly. Everybody spoke very good English! They were also very knowledgeable about the area and answered all our questions and provided recommendations on what to see and where to go etc.
Our room was meticulously cleaned daily plus we had turndown service daily that added a personal touch to our stay.
Concierge was very knowledgeable and friendly. Everybody at the hotel is very professional.
It was a perfect stay for us!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#22 of 880 in Bangkok
3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Address: 4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2 | Klongtoey, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £132 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We hear you Trip Advisor Members! The hotel is currently going through renovation of 130 guest and bathrooms with an expected completion time of mid-Dec 2017. Some noise or dust may be expected and work activity may be noticeable. For the comfort of our guests, noise is limited to 10am to 12pm & 2pm to 5pm daily.” As a team here at the hotel we are very excited about the look and comfort of the new rooms. It would be great if you have a chance to experience them too in the near future. Ideally placed on iconic Sukhumvit Road, we're moments from the BTS SkyTrain; allowing for convenient travel to a wealth of landmarks and shopping, like Siam Paragon, CentralWorld and EmQuartier. Tantalize your taste buds at our sensational award winning restaurants, enjoy some pampering at our 5-star signature spa or keep fit and focused in our elaborate gym. With over 15,000 square feet of versatile venue space our hotel is perfect for a truly unforgettable business meeting or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing