We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #31 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Having used Marriott, and other, Hotels all over the world, I would rate this one as being the best hotel experience ever. The location is excellent, for trips in any direction. The quality of the facility is top class, and the staff are incredibly professional, but friendly. I am an Elite member, so we had a fantastic room, with a great view of the city.
The staff in the Executive Lounge make you feel as if you are the most important person in the world. The young ladies working in the lounge "adopted" us, and made sure we had everything we could have possibly wanted. We had dinner in the buffet restaurant a couple of times, and it had the most incredible variety of high quality foods I have ever seen in a buffet.
There are some very high quality, but not expensive, shops in the hotel, staffed by very helpful people. The lounges in the main lobby are very attractive, with very large windows to see outside.
There are tour groups which operate in the hotel lobby, and we used them for day trips around, and outside, the city. The costs were very reasonable, and the attention to meeting customer requirements were excellent. We also used the tour group to take us to the airport at 3 am, again at reasonable cost, with excellent service.
The people managing this hotel could teach managers of other Marriott hotels a great deal, about how to make the customers want to return as soon as possible.
I don't see how there could be any improvement in this hotel. It is the best.

Room Tip: Great views from higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear John R.

I am thrilled to read your review and like to thank you so much fur recommending the JW Marriott Bangkok as the place to stay in town to fellow travelers.

I noted the fine words you had for the location of the hotel, the Executive Lounge, the service levels across the property and the Tour Services which are provided to hotel guests.

Your comments will serve as an encouragement to the entire team to continue taking extra care of guests and to strive for high customer excellence. They are particularly meaningful as you are a well-traveled individual, being a Senior Reviewer to this forum.

It would be with much pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,610
    500
    142
    32
    28
See reviews for
251
517
301
899
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Every time I come to Bangkok, I can't wait to visit the J W Marriott Executive Lounge. The director, Meow, is purrrfect and attentive to every guest and Tan cooks such delicious Western and Asian cuisine. If you want delicious food and extremely friendly staff, then you must visit the J W Marriott.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear David L

Thank you very much for choosing the JW Marriott Bangkok during your last visit to Thailand. I am very happy to note that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay, particularly the care and attention of the Executive Floor team.

It would be very nice to welcome you back soon again. In the meantime I am sending you very best regards.

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel room was noisy from early morning till midnight as it was near the BTS station. My room number is 1603.
The hotel staff display high standard in customer service. My room attendant, Ms Sutisa, under the supervision of Ms Patiphan, make the room very clean and tidy every day.
Moreover, the staff who wake me up every morning is very nice with excellent telephone manner.
Food is delicious and this time I enjoyed in particular the dinner buffet at Marriott Cafe where they serve a huge spread of top quality dishes.
At the Executive Lounge, all staff are very friendly and attentive. Miss One, the lounge manager, and the following staff were particularly helpful: Apple, Kamolwan, Pavetida, Aum and Ging.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HW_GeorgeCHIU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear HW_GeorgeCHIU

I like to thank you for recommending the JW Marriott Bangkok for good customer service.

It is very nice to see that guests like yourself appreciate the care and attention the associates are taking when making up the room, at the lounge and at the Marriott Cafe as well.

The entire team would be happy to welcome you back soon again. In the meantime I like to thank you for your review once more, sending you very best regards.

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for a week in July 2014.

We were fortunate enough to have an executive level room with executive lounge access.

The rooms were spacious, modern, clean and comfortable with a great view over the city and the Nana District.

The location of the hotel is very convenient, and only a short walk to the BTS Skytrain Station. Nana District is also one block away, so there is an abundance of stalls nearby. Shopping malls are only 2 stops away on the Skytrain.

The highlight for us though was the staff. Their welcoming manner every morning and evening in the lounge was fantastic. They went out of their way to have a chat to us about how our day was and also recommend things for us to do. A special mention goes to Taew, Tan, Ging, Aphinya, Lip and Wan.

Thankyou for the fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Executive levels are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Brizzz

I am very happy to read your review. Thank you for sharing your recent experience with fellow travelers.

I noted that you recommend the JW Marriott Bangkok for location, spacious rooms and service excellence throughout the hotel and I much appreciate the fine words you have for the associates of the hotel, including the team at the Executive Lounge.

Each associate knows that taking care of guests is important as happy guests will return again and again. Your words are very meaningful to everyone at the JW Marriott Bangkok, being a Top Contributor to this forum.

I look much forward to welcome you back. Best regards

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

My team and I always find the staff and management here at the JW a cut above the rest. They always go one step above to make their guests feel at home. Take breakfast for example, Metta and her crew can speak over a dozen languages between them and will have your breakfast order memorized by the second day. Whether staying or conducting business in Bangkok the JW is top notch!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madmax32566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Madmax32566

Thank you for your review and for taking time and trouble to share your experience when staying at the JW Marriott Bangkok.

Nothing makes us happier than an acknowledgment from a frequent and loyal guest like your good self that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the service levels across the hotel, particularly at the Executive Lounge.

Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott Bangkok as the place to stay for you and your Team and looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The executive lounge at this hotel provided pleasant environment all the time. The waitress always looks happy, ready to chat with you , and exhibit natural Thai smiling which warms your heart ,and let you get back a little bit from what you have lost from your hard work. The manager of the lounge has a easy-remember name ( One) . I will say this is probably the number one executive lunge in the world , due to her leadership.

Room Tip: To find the hair dryer in the room , will need a little bit treasure-hunting interested minds. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 568like
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear 568like

It is with much pleasure to read your review. Thank you for recognizing the Team at the Executive Lounge under the leadership of Khun One.

I agree that the Team on the 16th floor does an excellent job when taking care of their guests day in and day out and I like to thank you for adding your voice as a Senior Reviewer to this forum.

It would be nice to welcome you back soon again to the JW Marriott Bangkok. In the meantime I am sending you my very best regards.

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed 7 days at the JW and enjoyed my stay. The gym and free classes offered is great! Enjoyed them very much and pool is nice. The Spa is amazing, loved it!! You want to get pampered go to the Spa. The Bangkok Bakery located in the back of the main dining area is awesome! Great value and food. The pizza, coffee and jam filled cookies sooo great! The menu has Thai and other selections.

I would not recommend the brunch/buffet, it looks like Thanksgiving dinner but for 60 USD I was not impressed at all. This is located at the main dining area everyday and I would just ask to see a menu and select from there.

I enjoyed my stay overall and location is close to the sky train which was helpful and you can walk outside be right in the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becst8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Becst8

I like to thank you for your review and for taking time and trouble to share your recent experience here at the JW Marriott Bangkok.

I have noted that you thoroughly enjoyed the facilities at the Pool, the Gym and the Spa and I am happy to read your comments about the Bangkok Baking Company where you found the food selection and the food quality to be outstanding.

It is with regret to learn about your impression of the Brunch Buffet at the Coffee Shop and I hasten to apologize if we fell short of your expectation. We will take your comments as an opportunity to review the food offerings for a buffet which mostly gets very good reviews and ratings in the social media.

Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott as the place to stay here in town and looking much forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#59 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Address: 4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2 | Klongtoey, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style and substance combine for tremendous results at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok. Located on the famed Sukhumvit Road, our luxury hotel offers travelers an unbeatable city centre location from which to explore Bangkok. Arrive with ease - we're just steps from the BTS SkyTrain - and check into our modern, thoughtfully-designed guest rooms. Thanks to our luxury bedding, marble bathrooms, and an array of modern conveniences, you'll immediately feel pampered. Spend your days touring the plethora of local attractions, or take time to relax at our on-site spa and health club. Foodies will delight in our impressive assortment of restaurants, which include award-winning buffets at Marriott Café, sushi at Tsu Japanese Restaurant, and fresh pastries at Bangkok Baking Company. Moreover, with over 15,000 square feet of flexible venue and meeting room space, we're a fantastic choice for business and personal events alike. Come discover a unique brand of luxury here at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TravelUp and Southall Travel so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing