We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #24 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The JW Mariott continues to deliver excellent service. Well located on Sukhumvit Soi 2, merely 3 minutes walk from the Ploenchit BTS station, JW Marriott is one of my favourite places to stay in Bangkok. Good size rooms, and excellent Executive Club lounge serving breakfast, high tea, canapes, open bar...Wonderful staff, superb restaurants (Tsu, Nami, NY Steakhouse to name a few). And best of all, reasonably priced. Most highly recommended for your Bangkok stay!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are best as you get great city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ibadanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear /Ibadanboy

I am thrilled to read your review and like to thank you for recommending the JW Marriott Bangkok as the place to stay when in town.

It is with much pleasure to read that you appreciate the location of the hotel, the service levels across the property, the Executive Lounge and the restaurant variety, including Nami, the Teppanyaki Steakhouse, Tsu Japanese Restaurant and the New York Steakhouse.

I have noticed that you are traveling a great deal which makes your comments even more meaningful to the entire team here at the JW Marriott Bangkok.

I much appreciate your loyalty and like to thank you for coming back again and again. I do look much forward to have you with us soon again and I am sending you very best regards

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,738 - 1,744 of 3,032 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

You walk back into this hotel as if it is your home. I can not give enough praise to the team who work here. During the past few months with the coup in Bangkok occupancy was down to the minimal but these wonderful people still carried on with the same professionalism as if they were 100% full! Now that we have just spent the last 2 weeks here and it was so good to see the 97% back again and the buzz in the hotel.
The location of this hotel is great it is in the middle of 2 BTS stations, Nana & Ploenchit both are a 5 minute walk. The shopping malls are all within 10 mins of being in the train. The gym facilities are first class and sitting by the pool takes you away from the hustle bustle . If you can stretch your budget then you have to stay on the Executive level where you will be served by the lovely team which is led by Panida - closely supervised by Aphinya and followed by Palm, Ging, Pan, Sandai, Kitty, Tang, Tan , Lip & Kea. These people are the Executive Lounge. Day in day out they greet all their guests by their names even if they have not seen some for a year and never forget their likes and dislikes. The food on offer in the lounge is great you can start the morning with a great breakfast eggs cooked to your liking , afternoon tea is served during the day with pastries and sandwiches then in the evening they have their cocktail hour the drinks open from 4.30-8.30 and food is served from 6-8 pm each night a different restaurant outlet takes over, Wednesday night is the best it is BBQ night during the evening you will be served by the Senior Management team.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor the lights of Bangkok will dazzle ...... The Executive floor comes with extras...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rickshaw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear rickshaw11

I am thrilled to read your comprehensive review. Thank you so much for considering the JW Marriott Bangkok as your home away from home and thank you for returning to our hotel again and again.

Our associates will be elated to read your comments and I much appreciate the fine comments you have made about the Executive: Lounge, besides recommending the hotel for location and outstanding service levels across the property.

I have noticed that you are travelling a great deal and I am pleased that you thoroughly enjoy your stays here.

Thank you for your loyalty and sending you very best regards

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed at the JW Marriott for two nights last week for the first time . I am a frequent traveler to Bangkok but had never stayed here before. I choose the hotel because my travel agent recommended it and also because my business associates were staying here. I found the area to be v crowded but the hotel was close to sky train.The rooms and bathrooms at the hotel were v. good. Rooms had wooden floor and furniture very pleasing to the eyes. The bed and pillows were very comfortable The breakfast i felt was inclined towards middle eastern customers as there was a lot of middle eastern food. In a nut shell.... I enjoyed my stay!

Room Tip: Better to get rooms on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahmad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear 273ahmadg

I like to thank you for choosing the JW Marriott Bangkok as the place to stay for the first time during your travels to Bangkok. It is with much pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay.

I noticed that you particularly liked the proximity to the Sky train and the comfort of the rooms.

It would be very nice to welcome you back soon again. Very best regards

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The location of the hotel is great, the sky train station is just a few minutes walk away, across the hotel is the great Central Mall. not far away is Siam Square, Siam Paragon Mall, Platinum Mall. All these mall are walking distance. The room is clean and comfortable. We did not take up the breakfast as it was a bit costly, there is a Mcdonald nearby where you can grab a quick MCD breakfast if you want.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sam_TravelKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Sam_TravelKL

Thank you for staying at the JW Marriott Bangkok recently and for taking time and trouble to share your experiences.

I am happy to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel location, close to all major shopping centers, as well as the comfortable rooms.

It would be niced indeed to welcome you back soon again, should your travels bring you back to Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I've now stayed at the JW Marriot in Bangkok several times and it's a great experience every time. Rooms are clean and amenities perfect for a business traveler. Executive lounge staff are very helpful and friendly and the food and drinks are delicious. Relax in the Manhattan Bar for a happy hour drink with super friendly service. Looking forward to my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pramod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Pramod S

Thank you so much for taking time and trouble to share your experience in this forum. I am delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your most recent stay at the JW Marriott Bangkok.

Thank you for recommending the hotel for the clean rooms, the experience at the Executive Lounge and for the recently opened Manhattan Bar.

May I also thank you for your loyalty and for coming back to the JW Marriott Bangkok again and again. I am looking much forward to welcome you back soon again.

Very best regards

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here many times. Most recently in the first half of August.

Hotel has a great location. Easy to get taxis to many bars, restaurants and clubs in the area.

All staff and are very helpful and friendly. Love coming back to it.

If you are able to access it then the Executive Lounge on floor 16 is simply wonderful. One of the best lounges around without a doubt. Great view of Bangkok plus great service as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Tim D

I like to thank you for your recent review and for recommending the JW Marriott Bangkok to readers of this forum.

I am happy to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel's location and the service levels across the hotel, including the Executive Lounge.

May I also take this opportunity and thank you for choosing the JW Marriott Bangkok as the place to stay when in town. I much appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I have been to 15 different countries and this hotel is still the best I've ever been to. It's beautifully decorated, the staff is very pleasant, and it's very close to restaurants and shopping. I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dmbangel710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear dmbangel710

I am thrilled to read your review. Thank you for recommending the JW Marriott Bangkok for the central location, staff service and nice interior decors.

I have noticed that you travel a great deal, being a Senior Contributor to this forum. Thank you for staying at the JW Marriott Bangkok and looking much forward to welcome you back again.

Best regards

Peter Caprez
General Manager
JW Marriott Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 894 in Bangkok
3,348 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#13 of 894 in Bangkok
4,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Address: 4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £136 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok is committed to providing refined luxury at every turn. Located in the lively city centre, just a short distance from the BTS SkyTrain, our hotel enables you to discover Thailand's capital city in unforgettable fashion. Beautifully renovated accommodation boasts sumptuous decor, marble bathrooms and a host of modern amenities. Visit one of our extraordinary on-site restaurants for fresh sushi, sizzling steaks, mouthwatering Chinese fare and more. Our 5-star hotel also features a peaceful spa and a modern fitness center. Those planning events in Bangkok will be impressed with our versatile venues, attentive planning services and customizable catering. If you're interested in exploring, our city centre location places attractions including Terminal 21 and Siam Paragon well within your reach. We look forward to making your stay in Thailand truly remarkable at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing