We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We allways stay here, it is the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #29 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, TN
1 review
“We allways stay here, it is the best!”
Reviewed 15 December 2009

We have stayed at this hotel in excess of 17 times since April of 2001. Each and every time it has been excellent. We would highly reccommend this hotel. We have used it for both business and pleasure trips and have hosted an event in it. This is a true 5 star, Asian class hotel!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidden69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,775
    537
    156
    33
    30
See reviews for
278
548
331
1,002
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2009

Recently stayed at the JWV Marriott. Hotel is well maintained, extremely clean and boring. This cookie cutter Marriott could just as well have been in Memphis or Orlando.
Rooms have spacious marble bathrooms with deep tubs for soaking and rain shower nozzles in the separate showers. Rooms are decent sized with flat screen tv. Channel selection is limited. Fresh fruit is provided daily which is a nice touch. Housekeeprs do a good job of cleaning rooms and the entire hotel is very well maintained. Good security at night with guest entry limited to one lobby door. Sampled Japanese restaurant for lunch and was not impressed. Price OK but the dinner would have been very expensive for average food. My American Breakfast was also just OK. Location is excellent. Hotel is adjacent to the adult entertainment zone, Nana Plaza. The skytrain station is close by. Overall a good choice hotel but with a little effort the traveler should find better hotels for the same or less money in Bangkok. One last note. The Marriott beds need to be upgraded to the Starwood quality level of comfort. Hotels are all about the bed and Marriott should begin a chainwide upgrade.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIxiehollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

JW Marriott is alway a pleasure to visit. The employee's are so kind and friendly and the hotel is very inviting. Hotel is in a great area for shopping and nightlife.

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 737flyer_Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
92 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2009

I travel to Bangkok 3 times a year- and have stayed at most 4/5 star--after Shangri-la that is perfect- 3 hotels tie for 2nd--- Sheraton Grande, JW Marriott, Conrad with minor faults

JW Marriott- PLUS- rooms are large and spotless- gym exceptional- location excellent, close to BTS- breakfast outstanding- exec club has snacks enough for dinner with cocktails- helpful staff
NEGATIVES- the computers in exec lounge sit empty as they charge for them- and the pool is just ok

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrustratedTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2009

The room @ the JW was what I would have expected from a 5-star hotel - it was clean, big and had sufficient change of towels, etc. It was nice and comfortable. However, the room decor does seem a tad dated. Excellent service from the staff though - loved my roon service breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qian08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2009

From the lobby to your bed, JW Marriott Bangkok meets standards of elegant, luxurious, and exotic Asian five star hotel. It is located in a lively area of the city with two Starbucks shops next door, a city metro line, shopping area (including some of the best tailor shops) and vibrant nightlife. Major shopping malls are just couple metro stops away. Very friendly staff and great Asian and international breakfast buffet selection.

An interesting and unique feature available in the hotel rooms is a connectivity panel that allows your computer, DVD, digital camera, or camcorder to be conveniently connected directly to the TV from your desk (with cables supporting multiple connection types provided!)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraveLounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevis, MN, USA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

My daughter was on a business trip in Bangkok for five weeks recently. To cure my mild state of depression about my impending 60th birthday, she invited me to fly there to explore Bangkok on my own while she worked and with her during evenings and weekend.

My husband and I have traveled extensively throughout six continents, and I can honestly say that the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok surpassed any and all hotels we've ever stayed at anywhere, both in beauty and in service.

The staff in the Executive Lounge were extremely well-trained and gracious as they served us our morning beverages, afternoon snacks and evening beverages. (One of the women even fixed the printer in the Executive Business Lounge in between waiting on guests!) On my first day I was asked how I would prefer to be addressed and which beverages I preferred both for breakfast and for drinks in the evening. Each day after as I entered the lounge, I was greeted by name and served immediately, all with a pleasant smile and gentle questioning about whether there was anything anyone in the hotel could do to make my stay more comfortable.

The hotel itself is quiet elegance throughout, starting with the excellent service the minute you step out of your taxi through the check-in process, the bellhops and all of the housekeeping staff. There are beautiful waterpools in the lobby, orchids throughout the hotel as well as other lush foliage and the hotel just plain smells lovely at all times.

On the sixth floor of the hotel is a large outdoor pool with more than adequate lounges, some shaded and some in the sun, always supplied with large fluffy blue towels to cover the lounge chairs. The fitness center is the best equipped I've ever seen, with individual televisions and earphones at each workout station. My daughter and I enjoyed excellent modern dancing and yoga classes as well as individualized help with workout routines.

Although we didn't use these services, there is a spa there also with almost every pampering service offered anyone could wish to experience.

The hotel has an on-site bakery with delectable pastries, breads and sandwiches as well as lattes, coffees, juices, etc. There is a buffet-style restaurant on the main floor, and a variety of other restaurants on-site.

During the last week of our stay, we returned to the hotel one evening to find a beautiful cheesecake with "Happy Birthday" written on it and a birthday card addressed to me by all of the Executive Lounge staff.

My daughter and the exemplary staff at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok made this the most painless, fun and pampered 60th birthday any woman could hope for. I only hope I have the occasion sometime soon to take my husband there to share this special experience with him.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrazyQuilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Address: 4 Sukhumvit Road, Soi 2 | Klongtoey, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style and substance combine for tremendous results at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok. Located on the famed Sukhumvit Road, our luxury hotel offers travelers an unbeatable city centre location from which to explore Bangkok. Arrive with ease - we're just steps from the BTS SkyTrain - and check into our modern, thoughtfully-designed guest rooms. Thanks to our luxury bedding, marble bathrooms, and an array of modern conveniences, you'll immediately feel pampered. Spend your days touring the plethora of local attractions, or take time to relax at our on-site spa and health club. Foodies will delight in our impressive assortment of restaurants, which include award-winning buffets at Marriott Café, sushi at Tsu Japanese Restaurant, and fresh pastries at Bangkok Baking Company. Moreover, with over 15,000 square feet of flexible venue and meeting room space, we're a fantastic choice for business and personal events alike. Come discover a unique brand of luxury here at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing