We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and Location Fantastic. couldn't be better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #52 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Staff and Location Fantastic. couldn't be better.”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We've stayed at a lot of nice properties around the world and they have excellent staff members, but nothing tops the staff at the Marriott Mayfair. They are consistently number one in our book. They are genuinely concerned about our happiness, always with a smile. This is true of every department. They treat us like family.

We are in the second month of a five month stay and the performance of this property has remained consistently top notch.

The breakfast provided is excellent and has a good variety.

The location is ideal. There are two Skytrain stops within easy walking distance. there are several very good restaurants within a short walk and a Villa supermarket (many western products) that delivers to the Marriott Mayfair is next door.

This property has exceeded our expectations by a lot.

Room Tip: We're in the Presidential Suite that has a gigantic terrace with several plants that are tended...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank love to travel 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    249
    50
    19
    14
See reviews for
406
115
40
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois - USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We were pleased with this property on several levels. Our room was spacious and well-appointed. The daily buffet breakfast was excellent. The pool area was attractive and the gym was adequate, although both of these areas could use a slight spruce-up. The staff was excellent and helpful. - The location is within easy walking distance to the BTS SkyTrain, and there are taxis available at all times in a taxi stand just across the street.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JDavid14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is my second time to stay at Mayfair Marriot Bangkok. Not surprisingly, the reception are nice and informative. We stayed in a 3 Bedrooms apartment with hugh living room and well equipped kitchen facilities. The 24 hours gym is well equipped. Unfortunately, late checkout and free wifi are not available to Blue Card members.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I live in 5/F and it's a bit noisy at Christmas as there were party, but it is acceptable!! (Thanks for the music, HAHA)
some curtain cant close, so wake up us so early, haha
And they make the bed so pretty ^^~
but it is a nice place for family to stay in, thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Iris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Nice staff. Big apartment, we had 2 bedrooms + 2 bathrooms and well equipped kitchen + a big livingroom. Clean. Good location. What can you ask more? Oh yeas, there was also nice swimmingpool with bar

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Juho62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

with a great shower, very good mattress, a well done buffet breakfast (with some freshly squeezed juices) a professional porter service and a good location in a lively area, this is a suitable place to stay in BKK

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank furlanetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Glad I found this hotel. We were a big group, 11 in all, and if we booked separate hotel rooms for all of us, it would cost us a loooooot of money! Booking two apartments saved us, probably around, US$2k? That's a lot of money that could be spent on exploring the city.

Service at Mayfair Bangkok was great. From the moment we arrived, everything was done smoothly. They even made sure our rooms were across each other. Our rooms were amazing. It was hard to leave, in fact, my parents, at the end of the day, stayed inside for dinner because it was so comfortable. They just ordered room service, which was very prompt and delicious.
At Your Service, their concierge department, was really great at helping us out. They went out of their way to address our concerns.

The location is also ideal. Lots of restaurants nearby, a Catholic church, malls (lots of it), Lumphini Park, even embassies. It's also a few minutes walk from Chitlom BTS station, making it really easy to go around.

My only complaint really are the pillows. They're too soft, I had to fold it twice to make it bearable for my neck and upper back.

If you're a big group, I suggest staying at Mayfair Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hazpafis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape House, Bangkok
#66 of 858 in Bangkok
642 reviews
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#77 of 858 in Bangkok
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: 60 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok, our "All Suite" Marriott Bangkok Executive Apartments - Mayfair and Hotel is near shopping, global businesses, embassies, sky train stations, numerous restaurants, markets and the Lumpini Park. Choose from elegant 1-, 2- or 3-bedroom apartments, ranging from 54 to 186 sqm, with all first-class services you expect from a Marriott hotel and serviced apartment in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Marriott, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing