We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #54 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We have stayed at this property many times and we keep coming back. The staff are excellent and treat us more like friends rather than guests. We arrived on Friday 27th December 2013 and wanted to do something on New Years Eve, very short notice, but a young man who works at the hotel (I forget his name) organised a dinner cruise and we got to see both lots of fire works on the river. The ladies on the front door are truly excellent and have a wealth of information about things to do and see. This is really become our second home with usually four visits a year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ali1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was our first time at the Mayfair Marriott in Bangkok and it was excellent. The location is very convenient for shopping and close to the skytrain station which allowed us to get around easily. The staff was terrific and helpful in every way and made our stay very enjoyable. The breakfast served each day was top notch with the available selections changing each day which made it even better. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The breakfast package is well worth the extra charge and a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

A quality place to stay when you visit Bangkok. Not your average hotel. The quality single bedroom executive suite with kitchen, 2 bathrooms, dining area and living room that I occupied on my my recent trip as well as the ultra plush 2 bedroom suites are each very large, very well furnished and very comfortable. I would not consider staying at any other location while in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

we were very happy with our apartment,the dining in was good.Staff and Location Fantastic. couldn't be better.” The hotel is very well located, being just two blocks from the sky train and two clock from the Central department store. We recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be pampered in a perfect situation!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bumaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I spent 7 nights there around Xmas this year with my wife and 2 kids, our choice was based on the location (we stayed at the Soi 24 Marriott last year which was a bit far off. We rented a 2-bedroom suite
PROS: Location, Staff, cleanliness
CONS: hotel feels old, needs some revamping. Rooms (double suite, compared with sister hotel in Soi 24) was small. You need to pay for Wifi...
MAJOR CON: Swimming Pool... why would you have a covered swimming pool in Bangkok ????

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zitoondubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Our time in Bangkok came at the end of two long flights from Hawaii to Tokyo and Tokyo to Bangkok. We did not arrive at the hotel until 2:45 am. However, the staff attended to our every need and this was so important at that point in our long journey. The front office staff assisted us with all manner of information about the area and gave excellent directions each time we needed guidance. In particular, we noted that Ann was just wonderful in helping us to orient ourselves after such a long trip. The suite was excellent in every way. We were delighted that it was quiet on a 24 hour basis. The gym was extremely well equipped, one of the best we have found anywhere. The pool is large and ideal for lengths. The hotel is very well located, being just two blocks from the sky train and two clock from the Central department store. We recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be pampered in a perfect situation!

Room Tip: We were very comfortable on the 8th floor. I doubt there are any rooms that are not ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tacopat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We've stayed at a lot of nice properties around the world and they have excellent staff members, but nothing tops the staff at the Marriott Mayfair. They are consistently number one in our book. They are genuinely concerned about our happiness, always with a smile. This is true of every department. They treat us like family.

We are in the second month of a five month stay and the performance of this property has remained consistently top notch.

The breakfast provided is excellent and has a good variety.

The location is ideal. There are two Skytrain stops within easy walking distance. there are several very good restaurants within a short walk and a Villa supermarket (many western products) that delivers to the Marriott Mayfair is next door.

This property has exceeded our expectations by a lot.

Room Tip: We're in the Presidential Suite that has a gigantic terrace with several plants that are tended...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank love to travel 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Cape House, Bangkok
#59 of 885 in Bangkok
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#88 of 885 in Bangkok
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: 60 Soi Langsuan | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £83 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok, our "All Suite" Marriott Bangkok Executive Apartments - Mayfair and Hotel is near shopping, global businesses, embassies, sky train stations, numerous restaurants, markets and the Lumpini Park. Choose from elegant 1-, 2- or 3-bedroom apartments, ranging from 54 to 186 sqm, with all first-class services you expect from a Marriott hotel and serviced apartment in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Bangkok
Bangkok Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing