We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Ranked #90 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Would deffinately recommend staying here - the burger restaurant is so nice too!
Rooms are lovely, white and spacious. In a good location to get everywhere by taxi. Staff were very friendly i would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payomphan K, Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Panthipa Poonkasikarn, Ms.
G Host Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,612
    1,057
    281
    70
    33
See reviews for
322
1,387
318
398
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Excellent location within walking distance to patpong night market and only 3 stops on the sky train to the main shopping malls of Siam. Hotel modern and newly renovated. Staff very attentive. Great value! Well recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnold T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payomphan K, Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
"Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us. We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Panthipa Poonkasikarn, Ms.
G Host Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

I have stayed many times at the Pullman G and previously Soffitel.
I find the location is excellent, with good access to other parts of Bangkok.
Service, accommodation, restaurants and staff are first class

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silom61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payomphan K, Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G after we re-branded from Sofitel Silom and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Panthipa Poonkasikarn, Ms.
G Host Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We had a lovely room with stunning view on the 33rd floor in the executive floor. The benefits of this extra cost included superb breakfast service, complementary tea and nibbles at lunch, and best of all complimentary cocktails, wine and extensive nibbles from 5 till 7 watching sunset from the 27th floor executive lounge. A really relaxing and enjoyable treat. Lovely staff and service in executive lounge and restaurant and hotel in general.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djfaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payomphan K, Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the our team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Panthipa Poonkasikarn, Ms.
G Host Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

White furniture are giving this hotel more light than when it was a Sofitel.
Service is excellent.
Location very near bts is good.
Prices are acceptable.
I do suggest to stay there when in bangkok for justfew days

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danigraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payomphan K, Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
"Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G after we re-branded from Sofitel Silom and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us once again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Panthipa Poonkasikarn, Ms.
G Host Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Very modern yet comfortable hotel with staff eager to help and the price is right too! If you are looking to be close to the action in the city but in quiet comfy paridise in your room then I would recommend you give the Pullman G Hotel a try. I stay there for work regularly and knew it as the Sofitel before. Both were good, the Pullman G is better. I thought it would be too expensive for my private travels but it ended up being cheaper than I expected. The breakfast, however, is very expensive. Go out and try breakfast other places or the restaurant on the lobby level.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peavler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payomphan K, Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
"Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Pullman Bangkok Hotel G as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Bangkok City and for taking the time to share us your comments.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G after we re-braned from Sofitel we are very much appreciated to hear that you loved our new renovoted room and we already noted with thank you so much for your comment about breakfast.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Panthipa Poonkasikarn, Ms.
G Host Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Great location, great rooms, excellent service. The lobby is super glam and funky, the staff are friendly and smile. We totally enjoyed our stay and would stay here again! We stayed with the executive package and it was super snazzy, our bathroom had double doors and an excellent view!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leccy_26_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payomphan K, Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
"Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G during your recent visit to Bangkok City and for sharing your appreciation with us.

Your kind words have been passed on to our teams. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming back and stay with us again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Panthipa Poonkasikarn, Ms.
G Host Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#48 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#99 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,367 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Property: Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Address: 188 Silom Rd | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Sofitel Bangkok Silom)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Hotel G 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G is ideally located on Silom Road, in the heart of the business and entertainment districts. This 38-story property is the first true Lifestyle hotel on Silom Road. Enjoy a short stroll to countless local attractions and the Chong Nongsi station - home to the Bangkok Sky train and Silom underground station. The hotel also provides easy access to the expressways, and is only 40 minutes from Suvarnabhumi Airport.The newly renovated hotel not only offer design yet functional rooms but is also completed with cutting-edge restaurant and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Hotel G reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Accor Silom Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel
Sofitel Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing