We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Ranked #88 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“What a great find in Bangkok”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Recently I had a business associate needing accommodation in my home town , Bangkok.. Now there are lots of fantastic hotels in Bangkok with every major chain having a 5 star experience to choose from .. I chose the Pullman G in Silom road as they had a great offer and as a 5 star hotel I could not pass up the price .. The hotel is nothing short of amazing .. The restaurant upstairs ( Scarlet ) is fist class with great food wine and atmosphere .. The hotel is very beautiful and ultra modern with some very cool touches that make this one of my favourites .. Don't miss out on this fun hotel with great staff and visual eye candy everywhere . My guest told me that he travels the world and this was one of his best hotel experiences he has ever had . A good wrap to be sure .

Room Tip: Booking.com had great offers .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payomphan K, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,668
    1,094
    288
    73
    34
See reviews for
333
1,432
333
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Hello, stayed at the Pullman Hotel Bangkok in April 9-11. Upon checking into the hotel, i was treated courteously by the staff. The hotel room was very very stylish. With an all white interior and furnishing it made me want to take a nap immediately. Overall i would recommend the Pullman as a great place to stay and for the rates that they offer a great bargain.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great. you can't go wrong with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payomphan K, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

White urban experience, the place to escape the noise and dynamism of Bangkok, an island of calm in the noise.
Great hotel with the best beds in the world, stunning high places, professional and courteous service
Absolutely beautiful artistic aesthetic experience with a combination of great location, central Bangkok.

Room Tip: ask for the upper floor with the view to west side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeev Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payomphan K, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights. There service was great, hotel staff meet you at the door and are always available for sight seeing suggestions, transport needs or suggestions for dinner. Pool area is great although not a large area, and has a great gym. The beautiful white rooms are clean and spacious with great views of Bangkok. If you want good service, modern design and great beds...this is the place for you. The breakfast had everything you could imagine, which made it a great start to the day!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payomphan K, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. Especially if you're staying in an executive suite! The views are stunning and the beds are very comfortable. The pillows especially are wonderful - you get a full pillow menu so you can choose your preference which was a novelty for us, so we went with one of each! The A/C isn't so great and we woke up both mornings feeling a little warm - not sure if this was just a problem with our room though or the whole hotel...

Breakfast was great (available in 3 different restaurants - would recommend staying in the executive lounge for your breakfast rather than venturing to the 25 degree bar), and also included in the price was a free Afternoon Tea (served between 3-5 some of the best macaroons i've ever tasted, and I like to think of myself as a macaroon pro!) and very very tasty sandwiches. Straight after that is a free happy hour from 5-7pm - free cocktails, wine, spirits... we made the most of this. The gin tastes horrible, but the cocktails are great.

The pool was nice and refreshing, but when we stayed the jacuzzi was out of order, and the steam and saunas were turned off. Not really an issue because it was so hot but when you've paid for those amenities it's a bit disappointing not to be able to access them, but oh well.

Free wifi was great, good selection of western tv channels, dvd player was good for playing all the knock off dvd's we'd bought on the Khoasan Rd. All in all, a great stay. Would definitely stay again (in fact, we are tonight!!)

Room Tip: Executive Suite all the way!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g-olive89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payomphan K, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed in the Pullman G hotel for 3 nights. We booked the Executive Rooms, but “downgraded” ourselves to the “white” rooms as keen on trying them out.
Rooms: The room is really bright and nice. We saw the pictures on the hotel’s website, but were positively surprised how spacious and bright the room was. However, even though it was not a problem for us, I can imagine guests would have other expectations from a 5 star room. We also would not consider it a 5 star room, but a good 4 star.
When taking a close look at the bathroom, one could see the renovation has been done not to precise. In respect of cleanliness, the room was clean and kept clean. The shower however, was not kept very clean, especially the corners appeared not to be cleaned for a while. The bathroom amenities (shower gel, shampoo) must be the worst we have ever experiences. Iron smell. We requested amenities from the executive floor, which was of better quality.
Premises: The hotel premises are different then the standard hotel lay out. Lobby is unusual and looks more like a bar and not a hotel lobby. But it really looks nice though. The swimming pool area is very small and mainly in the shadow. We did not find this an issue. With the hot weather in Bangkok it is not too inviting to lay in the sun anyways. Nice relaxing pool music.
Executive floor: This was the highlight of the hotel. The staff at the executive floor was top! Very friendly, attentive and always there for you. There were snacks throughout the day and with happy hour an abundance of drinks. The coffee always tasted really good.
Reception: Friendly staff, without exception. Only comment we could make is that the English language qualities of the staff is questionable. Though they tried, it was usually difficult to understand the staff in the lobby.
Breakfast: Nice breakfast, with a lot of choice.
Overall: A very nice hotel, different than the usual hotels. Can recommend it, mainly because of the executive floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helsinki1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payomphan K, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed there on the Tuesday 7th May 2012 flying office visit so arrived late at night tired and hungry. Good for me the hotel has a ground floor 24 hour hamburger place joined onto hotel called 25 degrees which does great sirloin classic burgers for US $10. beers around US$6 and glass of wine $7. Hotel is quite modern art feel to it . I stayed on the 24th Floor and my room was white decor everywhere furniture bed linens curtains walls even the coat hangers are white. Good comfortable beds. Good breakfast room on the 2nd floor , for US$120 got free breakfast and free wifi in room. would recommend and will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wizardj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payomphan K, General Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Our Value Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Bangkok Hotel G and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stayed with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

There was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Guy Poujoulat Mr.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#49 of 858 in Bangkok
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#105 of 858 in Bangkok
2,927 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Property: Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Address: 188 Silom Rd | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Sofitel Bangkok Silom)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Hotel G 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G is ideally located on Silom Road, in the heart of the business and entertainment districts. This 38-story property is the first true Lifestyle hotel on Silom Road. Enjoy a short stroll to countless local attractions and the Chong Nongsi station - home to the Bangkok Sky train and Silom underground station. The hotel also provides easy access to the expressways, and is only 40 minutes from Suvarnabhumi Airport.The newly renovated hotel not only offer design yet functional rooms but is also completed with cutting-edge restaurant and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Hotel G reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Accor Silom Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel
Sofitel Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing