We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like this hotel always going to come here next time in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Ranked #80 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

there is lots to do in and around the Pullman, staff are excellent very polite and attentive
the rooms are lovely and contemporary , the beds are very comfortable indeed
booked here for one night before travelling on to Rayong
sadly had to cancel the 2nd night because of the shutdown Bangkok campaign .
next time I will stay here and hopefully for a few more nights.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russellh731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear russellh731,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and with the TripAdvisor community.

We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay here with us. We are flattered by the compliments you have given our hotel, our rooms and our staff. These wordings will be shared among every department as an inspiration to give our guests the excellent service that you deserve.

It is our hope to be in service with you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,199 - 1,205 of 3,460 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Modern, very contemporary, lively hotel on Si Lom Road in Bangkok, very close to the heart of the city.
Excellent service, sumptuous breakfast Buffett and just the place you want to stay all day in !
We stayed during the political protest but there were no
Problems for us tourists. They posted a sign by the door to inform us as to where to be more careful if you are venturing out on your own, but had no problem.
Has a nice exercise room and sweeping pool too.
Definitely recommend .

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bharat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Bharat S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and with the TripAdvisor community.

We really appreciate every wording that you have given and this will be shared among everybody as a source of motivation in becoming an excellent service provider. Our guest’s safety is our priority that is why we provide as much information as we can to be able to keep you out of harm inside and as well as the surrounding area of the hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay here with us and we are looking forward for your stay here with us in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We were charged the price of 3 rooms for 6 people but they gave us 2 rooms with roll in beds. I meet with my friends at the hotel they have booked their rooms from Europe for 5 . We wanted to share a room to stay with 2 of them so I paid the supplement what's turned out to be the price for the half room so 6 we paid the price of 3 rooms but slept on unconfy roll in beds without anybody telling us we can have a third room. when I mentioned to one of the receptionists she was suprised how we can stay 3 in the room ( their website says 2 adults and one child max.) sure enough the roll ins were small with just one small pillow when we asked for a big pillow , they could not give us any and they offered another small. To get our laundry back from cleaning we had to phone them a few times. A/C problems they promised somebody will come , absolutely no show. Pillow problem nothing happened after 2 phone calls the problem solved right away when I went down to the reception. We made one call collect to Visa at the check out they came up with some bogus calls to Swizerland and charged us almost a 1000 BAHT -s for the call collect for Visa they ended up given us a 50 % discount but we had to pay altough Visa accepted the call and it.s written on the card that number it's collect. I will stay there again but be more carefull and cautios.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear 67simon,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We genuinely value the feedback that you have shared here with us on TripAdvisor.

We are compunctious about the miscommunication met during your check in procedures. Please except our sincere apologised. Rest assured that this information will be disseminated among the departments concerned to continually improve our service that we give to our guests.

It is our hope that this experience has not marred your perception of our hotel and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I haven’t given a 5 Star rating since 2012 and it’s vary rare so huge congratulations to this wonderful hotel. I have previously stayed at this location when it was formally Sofitel. Pullman is exceptional. If anyone wants to know how a hotel should be managed and run, come and stay here. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel valued and welcomed. The staff have genuine smiles and really care about what they do. When you ask for anything, the response is “I will see to that right away”. The quality of the rooms are excellent with luxurious bedding. Large bathrooms and even a docking station for your iphone / ipad. The rooms are so quiet and noise is not a problem. The lifts are trendy and have large screen TV’s inside them. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The one major thing that sticks out here is the high level of customer service is second to none. Silom is a lively area to stay in with excellent food restaurants and bars. A taxi from the airport is around 300 baht. I wouldn’t even look else where in Bangkok. Thank you to all the staff who made this trip exceptional. Free hi speed wifi in each room too!

Room Tip: HIgher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmelbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear lmelbourn,

Thank you for sharing a heartwarming in depth for us here in TripAdvisor.

We are very flattered by every wording and compliments you have given, rest assured that this will be shared among the department concerned as a source of motivation in being a good service provider. We are glad to hear that you had felt a very warm welcome through the smiles of our staff. Good to know as well that you like the quality of our rooms, as well as its amenities inside such as the Apple Docking station and high speed wifi connection.

Once again, Thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward to be of service with you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed in the Hotel G in Bangkok. Staff, hotel, service the best in all our stays in Bangkok. Make sure you ring ahead and book your Spa/ massage etc once your hotel is booked. Tuk tuk to the main central area/ river in Bangkok takes about 5 mins.

One thing we would highly advise against is being outside during rush hour as the entire city centre becomes smog city. If you do venture out around that time, head to any of the pharmacies on this road and pick up some facemasks.

The hotel concierge organized absolutely everything we wanted to do while in Bangkok, all the trips to local temples such as the temple of the reclining Buddha, River cruises, tiger temple and so on. And..... surprisingly, they didnt rip us off, they organized reasonable priced taxi service for out 2.5 hr transfer to Hua Hin - 3000baht. (We were offered 9000baht outside the hotel!!!!)

Hotel Rooms clean, modern and good furniture, mini-bar, room service A1, Toilets Clean & well maintained. Hotel reception fast to respond to everything - they even rang back if they gave incorrect advice, views, especially at night stunning with a capital S. Breakfast in the mornings was hit and miss on majority of food - Fruit option was great, but nothing could beat the egg omelette's being cooked up freshly in front of you.

We booked an extra night in this hotel, link below!!! That's how good it was and how different it was from previous Bangkok experiences. This hotel is Central+location, location, location!!

Pool could be a little bigger(but thats because we like doing lengths in the morning) but it was actually just right size for someone who just wants to hit the hotel ultra modern gym setup. For those of you who are a fan of cocktails - the poolside bar was purrrffeecttt! So relaxing.

To conclude, We searched long and hard for a decent hotel and i guess we were just lucky with the Pullman G. We give it a 5.5 star Gold rating. Priced very well also. Highly recommended & We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickdubswitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear mickdubswitz,

Thank you for sharing with us your time in giving us a wonderful in depth review here in TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you like the ambiance of our hotel as well as its accessibility to tourist areas. We are also overwhelmed by the way you appreciate our staff attitude, specifically the concierge team and the room service department. Good to know as well that you are happy with the room you stayed with as well as the interior and the stunning view in your room. We are also flattered by the way you described our hotel amenities such as the Fitness Centre and the Pool Bar.

Again, thank you for recommending our hotel on the other viewers here on TripAdvisor and we are looking forward for your future stay here with us.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed at this trendy hotel for 3 nights.

Lobby looks stylish, quiet and clean.
Staff is very nice and helpful, check in was speedy.
Room is clean and the white furniture are kept very white!
Love the ipod dock speaker.
Free Wifi everywhere in hotel public area and room.

Decent walk distance to BTS Silom and Papong.
Not too close to it so it is not noisy at all.

Many regrets on this hotel as we didnt stay long enough to explore
- the burger restaurant place at the entrance looks very cool
- swimming pool looks gorgeous
- playground (the cocktail mixology place) looks amazing!

Will revisit this hotel again for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecillllllle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Cccccl,

Thank you for sharing your time in giving us your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you appreciate our stylish hotel, the friendly and approachable staff, speedy check-in process, the cleanliness and purity in the white room, the ipod dock, the wifi access along the hotel area, as well as the accessibility of the hotel to the Sky train stations. However, we are looking forward that you will still have a chance to visit our burger bar – 25 Degrees, and also the bubble and mixology bar – Playground.

Thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward for your future stay here with us.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The motel is very clean and tidy.It is close to the shopping malls via the metro train and close to the night markets. We were on the executive floor and were up graded to a suite which was very nice and plenty of room. The service in the executive lounge was excellent and the staff all through the hotel were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel for people wishing to stay in Bangkok and would definitely stay there again on my travels to Bangkok

Room Tip: Executive floors are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjp4941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanPullmanG, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear fjp4941,

Thank you for giving us a wonderful feedback here on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you complimented the cleanliness and tidiness of our hotel as well as its accessibility to the train stations and to the Patpong night market. Good to hear as well that you appreciated your upgrade to the Executive Suite as well the excellent service given to you at the Executive lounge. This will shared among the department concerned as a source of motivation and inspiration.

We are definitely looking forward for your future stay here with us.

Yours sincerely,

Dan Benzaquen, Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#99 of 891 in Bangkok
3,178 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 891 in Bangkok
3,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Address: 188 Silom Rd | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Sofitel Bangkok Silom)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £76 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Hotel G 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near to the Chong Nonsi (BTS) Skytrain Station (5 minutes’ walk away) and Silom (MRT) underground subway (10 minutes’ walk away), as well as the popular shopping and entertainment district of Silom Road, and Sathorn Road’s central business district, this trendy hotel’s location is ideal for shopping, entertainment and business. With 469 modern and stylishly designed rooms, this trendy hotel has what every discerning traveler is looking for. From its floor to ceiling windows with panoramic views of the sprawling metropolis of Bangkok to its comfortable ambiance and cool design. Standard room features include complimentary Internet Access (WiFi) and C.O. Bigelow bathroom amenities. The 5-star Pullman Bangkok Hotel G provides a multitude of drinking and dining options on-site, including 25 Degrees Burger, Wine & Liquor Bar – the city’s renowned 24-hour burger restaurant & bar and the Scarlett Wine Bar & Restaurant, one of the best rooftop bars in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Hotel G reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Accor Silom Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel
Sofitel Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing