We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel with great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Ranked #81 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The view was nice and the room was clean and neat with a lot of space. The breakfast was excellent with lots of fruit and intercontinental choices. The staff would make your soup or omelette upon request.

The only problem was the AC but it was quickly fixed after mentioning this for the staff. The hotel is located around 30-40 minutes with taxi from the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank scholdborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanPullmanG, Hotel Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience of the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. I was very happy to read you had a good impression of the hotel and that the team fulfilled your needs. I hope to have the chance to welcome you again when you are back in Bangkok.

Warm Regards,

Dan Benzaquen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,066 - 1,072 of 3,370 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

I can't find any word to describe my impression after spent some nights at the hotel. I'm really impressed the staff of the hotel, they are so helpful and generous. My friend lost key card at the second day, but everything wasn't problem, the staff helped him and gave another new card. The Cocktail at hotel bar was really nice also. Next time, we won't hesitate to choose to stay at Pullman G again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pramchuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanPullmanG, Hotel Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G. I was delighted to read that you had a nice stay with us and that the Hotel team made sure you were well taken care off. I sincerely hope we will have the chance to welcome you again when you come back to Bangkok.

With Warm Regards,

Dan Benzaquen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I spend three nights here in an executive room in April this year. The view from the room was brilliant and it was such an easy 2 mins walk to the railway that takes you to the river and all the attractions, I think the BTS train ti the river cost something like 80p. The exec room was beautifully done and the bed was comfy. It has everything you need in terms of air con, tea and coffee etc.
I was amazed by how much was included in the price and the breakfast buffet was more than you can eat of a good variety. The complimentary afternoon tea and then cocktails and canapes in the evening are a nice touch.
I ate one dinner in the rooftop restaurant which was reasonably priced and even if you dont eat there definitely go up there for a cocktail and experience the open air views at night.
The swimming pool area was small but clean and in the shade quite a bit but then it was welcome in the heat. I didnt use the gym but it looked good.
I would highly recommend staying here, its a great central location and costs not fair off a city centre holiday inn in the UK!

Room Tip: def pay the bit extra for an executive room - it adds to the feeling of being treated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cls601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanPullmanG, Hotel manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for having taken the time to post this kind review of the Hotel on Tripadvisor. I was happy to have the opportunity to read your review and hope we will have more chances to serve you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Dan Benzaquen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I found the Pullman Bangkok G to be one of the better Asian hotels I've stayed at. The staff where both friendly, helpful and eager to please. My room was clean, house keeping and room service where also good. The only problem I encountered was the drainage in the shower. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanPullmanG, Hotel Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Matthew,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G with the tripadvisor community. I was very happy to read your review and have shared it with the Hotel team. We all hope to have the chance to welcome you again when you pass by Bangkok.

Warm Regards,

Dan Benzaquen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Hotel is located between 2 BTS stations Chong Nonai and Sala Dang. There is no free shuttle to the station , so walking is a must.

The is the only downside for the hotel.

This hotel did not fail to WOW me. The design in the lobby is swanky and the room design is fresh and avant-garde. The room has full glass window over looking the city and the hotel is tall it has lots of privacy too.

its not far from Patpong entertainment area. So drink and walking back late in the night is fine.

I was there in to celebrate my wife birthday. The hotel surprises us with 2 nice pieces of cakes and candy for us. We were very touch.

The breakfast spread is good too, there is something for every one.

Around the hotel are eating and massage place too.
While the food in some of the eating place around the hotel is not cheap by Thailand standard, the food quality is not bad.
Just avoid the massage place at the junction of Silom and Naradiwas. Its' a rip off.

This is a place which we will return to when we come back to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor. The view during dawn is great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunbeamrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanPullmanG, Hotel Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your very kind review on Tripadvisor. The hotel team and I were delighted to read your review and know you had a Great stay with us. We look forward to welcome you more often.

Warm Regards,

Dan Benzaquen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great location at Sathorn/Silom and an easy walk to Chong Nonsi BTS station. Very nice lobby with very friendly and helpful staff. There was a problem with my booking - i was kindly offered an 'upgrade' but according to my booking this was a downgrade! Anyway it was sorted out and maybe this was not the hotel's fault, it could have been a problem with my Agoda booking. From then on I having but praise for this hotel. 1 bedroom suite is fantastic, very spacious with bar area (you can hire your own cocktail waiter if you like!), living area with large lounging sofa, separate toilet, iPod dock, aircon, coffee machine, minibar, flatscreen TV and great views of Bangkok. Nice white decor bedroom with very comfortable and clean bed, flatscreen TV, safe, aircon, separate bathroom with large walk-in shower and also a bathtub. Breakfast is good too with attentive staff and lots to choose from. With the suite you get access to the very nice Executive Lounge which is open most of the day and evening for tea/coffee and then between 3pm-5pm does afternoon snacks and between 5pm-7pm serves savoury snacks and free beer, wine, champagne etc. A very nice experience, I will stay here on my next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poliwhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanPullmanG, Hotel manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of the Pullman Bangkok Hotel G with the Tripadvisor community, I was happy to read you felt the hotel was a great place to stay in Bangkok and that our G Suite suited your tastes. I hope we will be able to welcome you again when you are back in Bangkok.

With Warm Regards,

Dan Benzaquen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel in the frenetic city of Bangkok. The staff are really helpful and kind, the facilities and decoration are exvellent and the prices of food and beverages are ok for a big city.
Choose a room in a higher floor and you will be suprised with the city view and the sunrise.
The room rate are really good. A plaxe to return over and over.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bruno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanPullmanG, Hotel Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Bruno,

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor, we were very happy to read you had a great stay with us here in Bangkok. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again when you are back in the "City of Angels".

With warm regards,

Dan Benzaquen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#97 of 885 in Bangkok
3,103 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 885 in Bangkok
3,603 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Address: 188 Silom Rd | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Sofitel Bangkok Silom)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £71 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Hotel G 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G is ideally located on Silom Road, in the heart of the business and entertainment districts. This 38-story property is the first true Lifestyle hotel on Silom Road. Enjoy a short stroll to countless local attractions and the Chong Nongsi station - home to the Bangkok Sky train and Silom underground station. The hotel also provides easy access to the expressways, and is only 40 minutes from Suvarnabhumi Airport.The newly renovated hotel not only offer design yet functional rooms but is also completed with cutting-edge restaurant and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Hotel G reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Accor Silom Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel
Sofitel Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing