We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient for Don Muang Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
Ranked #168 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The hotel is connected by a walkway to the airport, it is clean, rooms are large and staff is helpful and friendly. The restaurant is a bit overpriced, but you are a captive audience, unless you eat in the market across the street or in the airport.

This is a very convenient, clean and comfortable option when you need to overnight at Don Muang Airport

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conn_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,585 - 1,591 of 3,004 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed here as we were flying to Phnom Penh the next morning. The reason I chose this hotel was primarily because of the location, which was just a overbridge walk away. There is an elevator in the airport which takes you to the first floor from where you can walk to hotel in just 2 minutes.

We opted for the Grand Deluxe Room which was a spacious 50 sq.mt room with private balcony. The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast spread was just about average and nothing much to talk about. The hotel was far away from the city center and with no skytrain in the vicinity be prepared to pay a good amount for taxi fare.

Service was extremely bad and on two occasions we called for room service which never arrived.

I will definitely stay at this hotel again if I ever transit at Don Muang airport, and I will readily recommend it to anyone who is wary of spending a night in the airport terminal.

Room Tip: Opt for the grand deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvinod76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Wide beautiful room, 2 minutes away from Don Muang airport with bridge connection between them, wonderful beds, nice TV. Its a huge busy hotel but the reception is fast enough especially during the check out.
We had 4 different reservation and the deposit of 1000 baht was always requested nevermind we just slept few hours there.
They should improve the cleanliness service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGtraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I stayed here last week when I arrived in Don Muang airport near midnight and had to catch a domestic flight at 7am the following morning. Just like it was mentioned on the webpage, it was indeed an overhead bridge's walk away. It took me some time to find the entrance to the overhead bridge though.

The rate I paid for the room was very decent, and I was pleasantly surprised at how spacious, comfortable and clean the room was. Truly, I have paid a lot more money for rooms which were inferior. There weren’t too many toiletries available nor an abundance of food in the minibar, but it was only for a night and I didn’t have a problem with that. The door was secure, with multiple locks.

At the same time when I was there, there was a huge group of noisy Chinese tourists who also checked in. Fortunately, I wasn't even on the same level as them. No comments on the food or the facilities, as I did not have any time to try or enjoy it.

I will definitely stay at this hotel again if I ever transit at Don Muang airport, and I will readily recommend it to anyone who is wary of spending a night in the airport terminal. The little bit of extra cost is worth your safety and that of your valuables!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank time_5d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel because we were flying out from Don Muang Airport at 7am on two occasions and it's ideal for that because it is a two minute walk and you don't even have to go outside. The hotel is well sign posted within the airport so it is easy to find.
Our first experience was good, the rooms clean and spacious. The service good on both occasions but on the second we had a room which had a strong smell of cigarette smoke (I advise requesting a non-smoking room upon booking and arrival).
There is a 7/11 about 5 minutes from the hotel and always a taxi outside if you want to go into the city (40 minutes roughly). Also the restaurant on the ground floor (an American style diner, I think called Frank J Beans maybe) is very good and reasonably priced.
Note that the wifi is not free.
I would definitely stay again if needed, purely down to the convenience of it's location.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamson20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The staff are simply beautiful - helping, kind and happy. The rooms are large, clean and fresh and modern. The beds are comfortable and make for a superb nights rest. The pool is a let down. Internet -not provided free - that was a shame, however wifi is free in the lobby. Nice food and many themed restaurants. A great bar as well. It is actually a fantastic venue for a wedding, I saw two in the length of my stay. Long hallways, made for quite a hike to my room, inconvenient - especially considering I was staying in the suites on the top floor.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Don muang used to be the major airport in Bangkok in old days , but now it is only for limited number of airlines , including air Asia , nok air & couple of other local airlines.
So if you are traveling from outside Thailand , most properly you will arrive thru SVB airport , then if you are planning to travel domestically , you will be using DMG airport. Spending the night is best to be in this hotel since it is connected by a direct bridge to the airport . Not all the rooms are with breakfast .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.3 mi away
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
#334 of 891 in Bangkok
86 reviews
3.5 mi away
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
2.6 mi away
Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana
16.7 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#330 of 891 in Bangkok
694 reviews
4.7 mi away
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
#329 of 891 in Bangkok
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok

Address: 333, Choet Wutthakat Road | Don Mueang, Don Mueang, Bangkok 10210, Thailand (Formerly Amari Airport Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#139 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £46 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok is an open door to the endless adventure that awaits in Bangkok and beyond. Located just north of the downtown area and adjacent to the capital's domestic airport, Amari Don Muang offers first-rate accommodation, fine dining, and service excellence to make your trip comfortable and smooth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Don Muang Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Don Muang Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing