We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
Ranked #159 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Deurne, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good for 1 night”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Good hotel for 1 night close to the Don Mueang Airport. Very good beds and a nice bar/restaurant. But a little bit expensive for what you get. You can walk via a tunnel straight to the airport, takes only 2 minutes. So overall a good stay when you need a early morning flight from Don Mueang Airport. Around the hotel is not much to see.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TourIsaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    1,304
    451
    104
    60
See reviews for
527
995
343
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

if youve got a connecting flight from or to don muang this is ideal if you need to be up early rooms are adequate or better and price is very reasonable Access to airport is easy just cross a bridge directly from hotel to the airport temrinal price for taxi into bangkok centre is 300-400 baht

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ash f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The best part of this hotel is its convenient location. Its so close to the Don Muang Airport in Bngkok - just walking distance. We reached Bangkok on 18th October early morning around 6 am. After clearing the immigration we just walked into the hotel through the overbridge. The rooms are nice especially the bed is is very soft. Breakfast is also a good spread. We spent around half day their. The experience was nice as a transit hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbasu14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veldhoven
Level Contributor
99 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Staying just 1 night before catching our flight to Burma we decided to stay at Amari Don Muang.
We took the free shuttle from Suvarnabhumi to Don Muang airport, which was good and fast.

We made a reservation for this hotel at a company called yeego because this was the cheapest way to book it. We payed 42 euro for a triple room + breakfast for 3.
The room was OK, but the extra bed was not there when we arrived. After complaining at the reception an extra bed was placed.
What did we like;
the spacy room
the nice bathroom
the yummie breakfast that was included
the free coffee and tea in the room
the pool, even though we did not use it
the very kind staff that helped us because 1 bag of our luggage was missed at Suvarnabhumi and they delivered it next day!

What we did not like;
when we took a shower the whole bathroom was filled with water, the water was not running away as it should
Wifi was only free for the first hour and a half, after that we had to pay. As a paying hotel guest this service should be included in the roomprice

Over all it was a nice and comfortable stay. The location is super, being located just opposite Don Muang airport

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boschvertrekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed here while stopping over before flying to Cambodia. This hotel is connected to Don Mueang airport via a walkway which is very convenient. Hotel staff are very friendly and polite they even let us use the business centre so we could print off boarding passes. Concierge are great guys, they also provide free shuttle services to the local malls which we made use of. We didn't eat in restaurants but had room service which was great. The rooms are spacious and clean ours looked over the pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waynesuperc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontichaR, Manager at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear waynesuperc,

Thank you very much for your great comments on our product and services. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to exceed your expectations. We will certainly share your compliments with all of our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you during your next trip to Bangkok again.

Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Connected to Don Mueng airport with very easy access. Very comfortable room setup & sound proofing is excellent. Room service is very efficient with very friendly hotel staff. Meals at the Zeppelin restaurant is very good but avoid Henry J. Bean's bar & grill - food was mediocre & pricey.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank karlerikchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We arrived late and checked out early but the hotel is clean and convenient. It's linked directly to the airport which is very convenient.

There's a restaurant and bar but we had room service which was fine.

Ideal for what we wanted.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HodgyNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.4 mi away
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
#377 of 858 in Bangkok
65 reviews
3.5 mi away
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
2.6 mi away
Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana
3.5 mi away
Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
#1 of 10 in Pak Kret
365 reviews
2.8 mi away
Casa Residence Hotel
Casa Residence Hotel
#498 of 858 in Bangkok
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok

Property: Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
Address: 333 Chert Wudthakas Road | Don Mueng, Bangkok 10210, Thailand (Formerly Amari Airport Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok is an open door to the endless adventure that awaits in Bangkok and beyond. Located just north of the downtown area and adjacent to the capital's domestic airport, Amari Don Muang offers first-rate accommodation, fine dining, and service excellence to make your trip comfortable and smooth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Amari Hotels, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Don Muang Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Don Muang Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing