We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient & Functional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
Ranked #163 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Wesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient & Functional”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed one night in transit through Bangkok on 23rd June. The hotel is situated right opposite the entrance to the airport & access to the hotel is gained by getting the lift to the 2nd floor right outside the arrivals gate & then it's a short walk across the bridge. It states no trolleys to be taken beyond the lift but my advise is ignore this, as there were trolleys at the other side & it's a long walk dragging a 20kg bag. The rooms are clean, well maintained, functional & most of all the beds are comfy. The only down side was not enough plugs sockets, we could only find two. We ate in the Henry J Beans Bar & Grill, food average, service & atmosphere the same, £22 for 4 beers & 2 Angus steak burgers & chips, We paid 2,059 THB through Booking.com which we thought was good value & would recommend based on our experience.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel over looking the pool which I presume would be quieter than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsGas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontichaR, Manager at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear MrsGas,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us and appeciate you providing so much detail for other travellers, as well as the feedback for us. Many thanks for recommending us to others.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    1,269
    437
    101
    57
See reviews for
506
962
326
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

So nice that it is walking distance (inside) from airport, very convenient. Beautiful lobby with fresh flowers! Felt very safe. Breakfast buffet outstanding, lots of choices. The pub restaurant great, excellent burger. Will definitely consider this hotel on a future visit to Thailand.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hawaii83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontichaR, Manager at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear hawaii83,

Thank you for your wonderful review or Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok. It is always encouraging to hear such positive feedback from our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent hotel, easy to walk to from the airport via a bridge over the road. Signs to hotel on the left as you walk out of customs. Nothing much to do in the area, suitable only as a stopover if you have a flight arriving late at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabfone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontichaR, Manager at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Fabfone,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for your follow-up review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Management


We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is perfect if you require an early flight from the Airport the next morning. The quality of the rooms is excellent, the rooms are large, the bathrooms are spotlessly clean and modern and the bed was lovely and comfortable. My only niggle was that down in the cafe (and no doubt the restaurant) the prices are marked less tax and service charges. I hate this when a menu tricks you in this way, for the text that mentions the tax and service charges is in 5 point type at the bottom of the menu. Other than that good.

Room Tip: I always say a room away from any lift shafts or staff service rooms, that way you havn't got be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike-n-Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is suitable for traveler who use Don Muang International airport because it just walk 5 min from airport via the corridor. I stayed at this hotel when I backed from Macau to BKK on the curfew night. Although hotel building looked old, but well maintenance. Room was nice and just be renovated. Breakfast was plenty with many kind of food. Most of Staffs were helpful and friendly unless the reception staff who seem less care taker. Overall was acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itdhiporn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontichaR, Manager at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Itdhiporn,

Thank you very much for your comments on our product and services. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to exceed your expectations. We will certainly share your compliments with all of our team members.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok again.

Kind regards,
Management
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Staid there for one night when I had an early flight out of DMK the next day (coming from Singapore). It is a decent hotel with a good bar but neither special nor that amazing. I don't understand why hotels in the tropics have carpet (you have the feeling that mold grows there) and this hotel does. Also, we had a cockroach in our bathroom but then again, you are in the tropics. So that happens. Nothing wrong with the hotel but don't stay there when you actually want to see Bangkok!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontichaR, Manager at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear kingsimon,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies if your overall experience has not met your expectations.Your comment is very helpful for us to improve our product and service.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Amari Donmuang Airport Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

what a gem of a hotel...great staff and next door to airport..great for domestic flights...plenty of great food and coffee nearby....pleasant rooms with aus tv and others...great reception staff. the best to last breakfast excellent

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontichaR, Manager at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear glenn h,

Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation, as well as your detailed review of your visit with us at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's facilities, amenities, location as well as the service that we pride ourselves so much in. I will be sure to share this with our staff! Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.4 mi away
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
#387 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
3.5 mi away
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
2.6 mi away
Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok
Mida Airport Hotel Bangkok
#631 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#64 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,002 reviews
2.8 mi away
Casa Residence Hotel
Casa Residence Hotel
#493 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Don Mueang Airport Modern Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok

Property: Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
Address: 333 Chert Wudthakas Road | Don Mueng, Bangkok 10210, Thailand (Formerly Amari Airport Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#137 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok is an open door to the endless adventure that awaits in Bangkok and beyond. Located just north of the downtown area and adjacent to the capital's domestic airport, Amari Don Muang offers first-rate accommodation, fine dining, and service excellence to make your trip comfortable and smooth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amari Hotels, Travelbag, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Don Muang Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Don Muang Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing