We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
Ranked #160 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in June it is in a great location and for a extremely busy hotel the rooms were lovely and quiet, our room was huge and spotless the staff were very helpful and the pool was a great spot to cool down in . The breakfast was interesting with staff watching you very closely to see that you don't try to eat things that you havn't paid for but apart from that it was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayse63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontichaR, Manager at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear hayse63,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to learn that the hotel facilities and services were up to your standards. We hope to see you again some time in the near future.

Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    1,317
    456
    106
    62
See reviews for
546
999
349
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ulladulla, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were very happy with our overnight stay at the Amari Don Muang. Very close to the airport and although the check in was a little slow the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was great and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice as well.

Room Tip: I think rooms looking over the pool would be a nice choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontichaR, Manager at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Jan J,

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok. I will be sure to share these encouraging words with the team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in future.

Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This is expensive by the standards of Thai hotels, but then it has the monopoly as no other hotels near the airport really. Best thing about this hotel is its proximity to the airport, 5 mins to walk there.

The room was spacious, comfy bed and decor was ok. TV channels were pretty poor, not many international channels so pointless it being there for me.

Found hairs in the bathroom, shower and there was a cockroach in there which is quite gross, would expect that from a cheap hostel, not a hotel.

They also charged me £3 for a cup of peppermint tea in the lobby (even more than I'd pay in London), when I went upstairs to my room there was a complimentary box in my room. So I thought that was a bit cheeky.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maneenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontichaR, Manager at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Maneenz,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok. Please accept our sincere apologies if your overall experience has not met your expectations. We have communicated your feedback to our team and department heads concerned so that we can continue to improve the quality of our service.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very welcome modern hotel after roughing it for a while and very convenient for catching an early flight the next day, it was a few minutes walk via the enclosed walkway over to the airport check-in area and the railway station.

The hotel was good in the way such large chain hotels are but some of the staff, though professional, were a little short on the usual friendliness that accompanies service in Thailand.

That aside, for convenience before a flight and value for money I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontichaR, Manager at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mark E,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your feedback has been relayed to the team and we will work on making improvements to our service offering.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berschweiler germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just walk across the street via the elevated walkway directlyw to the hotel and you're already there. With a 4:00 am airport showtime Andaman curfew in Bangkok going on we couldn't have asked fora better place to stay. And the bed was by far Themistocles comfortable bed we experienced during our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontichaR, Manager at Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear dodteach,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for your follow-up review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We were going to take an early flight the next day and decided we wanted to stay at a hotel near by. Our room were big and clean and I even used the fitness room they had. The fitness room had all the basics, but man the room was hot. Just two fans to cool down the whole room. The hotel is just about 5min walk from the airport, over a bridge that is connected from the hotel to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Le-Hansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mae Rim, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here before I jetted off to Oz, I'd seen the place many times on my trips to Don Muang and finally decided to give it a lash. Booked a mini suite w breakfast for me and the gal though their website and got a pretty good deal, considering what you would pay for taxi fares and such, it worked out fair value.
Check in easy as, great staff... our room was huge and overlooked the pool, on the 5th floor.. good black out curtains, necessary, always... comfy furniture and a big western bed, a strange thing after 6 months on the standard Asian types. Bathroom was massive and had a nice big bathtub...bathtub?.... wow..... Put that to good use later that night. A very slight whinge was the repairs that had been done in the bathroom, the grouting had been repaired and was done with liberal and not very neat lashings of grout but just a observation.
The night was extremely restful and we had a deep and satisfying sleep, then trotted off to try and make a dent in the breakfast buffet.... Not a chance, so much food and so many items, plus attentive staff and very pleasant atmosphere. Breakfast was terrific, in short, get this option when you book, it's not a tea n toast kind of thing , will set you up for the rest of the day. BTW, I wandered down to the restaurant around noonish and the pace was packed with businessmen, word of note to book if you're thinking about lunch here, obviously a top spot for lunch..
Another tip, you can keep the room until 6PM for a very reasonable supplement, ask when you book.
For steps to the airport, a great venue and d the convenience of painless travel, don't go past this place, now I have stayed here once, I'll be back next time I'm through.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and get the breakfast option, and the 5th floor mini suite, really worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stewartsturges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.4 mi away
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
#371 of 861 in Bangkok
69 reviews
3.5 mi away
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
2.6 mi away
Mida Hotel Don Mueang Airport Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana
2.8 mi away
Casa Residence Hotel
Casa Residence Hotel
#501 of 861 in Bangkok
12 reviews
12.2 mi away
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#296 of 861 in Bangkok
4,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok

Property: Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok
Address: 333 Chert Wudthakas Road | Don Mueng, Bangkok 10210, Thailand (Formerly Amari Airport Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok is an open door to the endless adventure that awaits in Bangkok and beyond. Located just north of the downtown area and adjacent to the capital's domestic airport, Amari Don Muang offers first-rate accommodation, fine dining, and service excellence to make your trip comfortable and smooth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Don Muang Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Don Muang Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing