We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Room and facilities, slow service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Ranked #241 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
シンガポール, シンガポール
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Old Room and facilities, slow service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Visited Bangkok and stayed this hotel. The room I had was 908. They had two wings and different elevators servea different wings, however, no signboard indicating that.

Room 908 , (my friend had 912), power points at bed side are faulty (socket fell off), power point at bathroom sink was not working (no electric current or something, it didnt charge). Bed, cleam white sheets and comfortable. Pillow, cheap cotton. TV is traditional Cathode ray tube(the one we had in 70s and 80s). They had cable TV so wide variery od channel were available.

Breakfast, it was good. Reasonable selection of foods are available. Menu changes daily.

Surroundings, many sleezy pub, massage parlor s, full of prostitutes on yhe streets. Many middle eastern tourists as the hotel locates in the middle of arab town kind of place.

This place is dedinately for couple or family. Suitable for fun seeket but there are many more reasonable, newer and clean hotels are available.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yo1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for your detailed review and for pointing out that our beds were comfortable and that you enjoyed the breakfast.

I was however sorry to read that overall your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the condition of the room. I appreciate however that you provided the date of stay and room number so we have been easily able to address the electrical issues you have mentioned.

The wing in which you stayed is due for renovation, including new bedding and pillows. In regards to the television, we have recently installed flat screen TVs in our Deluxe (Krung Thep Wing), which includes Deluxe, Terrrace, Corner and Suite rooms. Our Siam Wing is now partly equipped, with full completion of installation scheduled by the end of this year.

The area in which the hotel is located is as described already in several reviews. However we remain also popular with couples and children due to the convenient access to the sky train and choice of restaurants. The activity you describe is mainly happening in the evening.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    453
    266
    96
    60
See reviews for
168
402
148
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We decided on this Hotel over others due to Internet special on Rooms and relevant photos.
However, once paid we were advised our rooms were located in the run down Old Siam Wing.
The rooms are dated,mouldy and need some refurbishment.
Worst of all we had a 'so called" Kind Bed.This was two singles joined together with a Single Doona and no Sheets.We slept with towels so we wouldn't freeze to death.
Cold in Bangkok? -you bet.

Reception was average at best.
The middle eastern male supervisors were inattentive and ignorant.
Don't take this Hotel on Internet specials you will be fooled as we were.
We will ensure Amari Hotels are kept well out of our future plans and journeys.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you very much for providing us your feedback further to your stay with us. I was sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations, and offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Rooms in the Siam Wing are indeed due for renovation, which now should start next year.
Our king beds at this time are indeed made of two twin bases put together, but with a single king mattress. If you had two twins put together with two separate mattresses, it means that on this occasion we were running out of king sized bedded rooms. Like most hotels in Bangkok we provide duvets, not bed sheets. However bed sheets and additional duvets or blankets can be provided upon request. If you mean that you did not even have a duvet, this is of great concern, since duvets are set in every room.

I have taken note of your feedback on our Middle Eastern team members.

In regards to our sister Amari properties in Thailand, may I only point out that they are all either new, recently renovated or currently in the process of a major renovation, which, as stated in also the plan for the Amari Boulevard in the very near future.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I visit bangkok on September 2013 and I choose Amari Boulevard hotel as my accoumadition in this stay besuse we are fully aware of Amari hotels standard, but as per my experience the hotel staff services was very poor and especially reception staff.

My comment as below:

1.Room quality very poor.
2.Old hotel building and facilities.
3. Very bad check out service.
4. Reception staff very rood and I try to charge the guest what never use in the room.




  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for your review. I was very sorry to read about the shortcomings you experienced during your recent stay with us and would like to offer our sincere apologies.
In regards to the room condition, we still have plans for renovation. That does not excuse your experience at the front desk, which is being addressed.
Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Amari Boulevard for 3 nights whilst in Bangkok and aside from its excellent location in relation to amenities, shops, restaurants and BTS, the staff were very friendly and efficient. The only downside as mentioned in previous reviews was that given it's proximity to Sukhumvit Soi 3/1, the hotel was flooded with Middle Eastern men who dominated the entire lobby area for the duration of our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DidiSlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We were happy to read that you enjoyed our location. It is a known fact that we are in a location of Bangkok popular among guests from the Middle East. However you were most probably with us during the end of the holiday period which lasted until mid-September. As pointed out, there are many restaurants catering to the western taste also within a short walking distance, including Italian, Mexican, French, and of course Thai.
Best regards

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Medium meeting room is fine with standard equipment for meeting. However, hotel should provide more wifi for internet connection in meeting. My room did not have chain lock. Balcony lock does not strong. Then, I moved to stay in my friend's room. The hotel allowed me to check in at 6pm...very late for me. After meeting at late night, I found the problems of those 2 locks. However, the hotel position is very near sky train. People can visit interesting places along Bangkok without traffic jam. Moreover,food in the restaurant downstairs is excellence.

Room Tip: Check door lock before night time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thasshaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for your review and your kind comments about the location and our restaurant.
I have duly noted your comments about the Wifi access in the meeting rooms for future enhancements. I was however most concerned about your comment in regards to the apparent absence of chain lock on your door, since this is installed in every room. We are unable to identify in which room your stayed based on this comment, but we have reviewed all of them based on your comment as indeed the door chain should not be missing. Note that in our deluxe rooms it is just a black button that one pushes on the door frame that enables the lock, not an apparent chain.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I have stayed three different times at the Amari Blvd and it meets a need for a safe and comfortable place to stay. It is near the international district of Suhkumviht and the train. The breakfast is a large selection and international flavours, and the swimming pool is satisfactory. The staff were always friendly. While the red shirt protests occurred on one trip, we were very secure even thought the streets were not for a few days. The managers did their very best to inform us of the situation and protect us from the issues going on around us. The art is outdated but the hotel does its best.

Room Tip: Non smoking and on the side opposite the bar, as well ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Il0veSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you very much for your review, which I will share with the colleagues who were with us back in 2010 when the events you have described occured, and the feeling of safety to which they contributed in an uncertain situation at that time. It is very much appreciated that you still remember this over three years later, as well as your loyalty to the Amari Boulevard.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad-Deccan, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

although we stayed at amari pattaya, i expected same service at amari bangkok, i was stunned by their policies. although i had full payment in advanced they once again insisted on advabce while check in and when i ahd talked to receptionist . she repolied that although both are amari group , plolicies are different i was stunned by their answer. we were made to wait for 1.30 hrs to wait for check in(although it was early check in , but i had requetse dthis at time of booking itself) finally she gave me one room for four members , when i reached the room i saw tT EVEN OTHER ROOM WAS READY AND only after i insisted they gacve me another room. it wqs an unprofessional approach and really i felt like leaving the hotel immediately but as i was staying only for a day i adjusted. however the location of hotel overtakes all difficulties we had as we can go to any destination as nana station is quite near and there are lot of exchanges all round.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anandram74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We were glad to read that you found our location to be convenient, but please accept our apologies if you felt that our service let you down compared to what you had experienced at the Amari Pattaya, especially the way your early check-in request was handled and this was communicated to you. As you may have noticed, the hotel is generally busy all year long and many guest arrive on flights landing early in the morning, but at the same time leaving late. As such we get several requests for early arrival at the same time, which we attempt to fullfill on a first come, first serve basis.
Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#158 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Boulevard Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Property: Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Address: 2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#171 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Boulevard Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sukhumvit Road, the throbbing pulse of Bangkok, Amari Boulevard is the perfect city-centre accommodation from which to explore all that this dynamic Thai capital has to offer.From business to shopping to tourism landmarks, all of Bangkok is at your fingertips, within walking distance, or just a short skytrain or subway ride away. Be swept away with the urban rhythm at Amari Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Amari Hotels, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Boulevard Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Boulevard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing