We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Ranked #241 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Hotel is very nice and near to all Arabic Halal restaurants and they offer Halal food as well.

Rooms are not very big but you will have enough space for yours self and luggage but the best part is the balcony in the room when ever you want to have a fresh air

the hotel is good for family stay as they don't have night club (perfect part)

Room Tip: Top floors with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HadeelBilbisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and access to nearby restaurants.

We have two rooms categories with balconies: the superior rooms and the deluxe terrace rooms. Most of our deluxe terrace rooms are actually equipped with sunbeds.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    473
    273
    98
    65
See reviews for
187
411
158
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A very good hotel although the rooms are pretty old, heard there's two parts of the building the old part's where I was put up. But the breakfast was absolutely amazing, I have never seen such a huge breakfast spread.
Making even a local call from this hotel is just too expensive.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ansinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your review further to your stay with us in January this year.

I was happy to read that overall you had a pleasant stay, and that you particularly enjoyed our breakfast.

We have noted your comment in regards to the local telephone calls. Our prices are aligned to those of similar hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Visited Bangkok from the 12th of October to the 14th. Room number 1410 ( smoking).
The room was very clean, except that they had forgotten to change the ashtray used by the previous occupant. The check in process was over in 10 minutes so we were in our room within 15 minutes!!
THEY HAVE THE BEST BREAKFAST SPREAD IN TOWN!
Well, to be honest, I dont know about other hotels in Bangkok, but this one definitely has a very good breafast spread at "the peppermill".
One needs to know that the place is full of Arabs, so one should not expect a diverse crowd. The entire street is full of lebanese and arab restaurants.

Other advantages:
1) Best location; 5 minutes walk to skytrain station ( Nana station). One can go to any part of town using the sky train. You can save a lot if you avoid taxis and use the skytrain and also the connecting MRT underground metro. Its faster/cheaper and no need to haggle with taxi drivers.
2) Very close to large hospital.
3) Friendly staff.
4) They have package deals for tourist attactions. ( I tried their one day trip to the Grand palace. It was worth it! )
5) Great central location

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meteorite81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review and detailed feedback. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, be re-assured that the occurence with the ashtray has been addressed. We appreciate you brought this us to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
シンガポール, シンガポール
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Visited Bangkok and stayed this hotel. The room I had was 908. They had two wings and different elevators servea different wings, however, no signboard indicating that.

Room 908 , (my friend had 912), power points at bed side are faulty (socket fell off), power point at bathroom sink was not working (no electric current or something, it didnt charge). Bed, cleam white sheets and comfortable. Pillow, cheap cotton. TV is traditional Cathode ray tube(the one we had in 70s and 80s). They had cable TV so wide variery od channel were available.

Breakfast, it was good. Reasonable selection of foods are available. Menu changes daily.

Surroundings, many sleezy pub, massage parlor s, full of prostitutes on yhe streets. Many middle eastern tourists as the hotel locates in the middle of arab town kind of place.

This place is dedinately for couple or family. Suitable for fun seeket but there are many more reasonable, newer and clean hotels are available.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yo1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for your detailed review and for pointing out that our beds were comfortable and that you enjoyed the breakfast.

I was however sorry to read that overall your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the condition of the room. I appreciate however that you provided the date of stay and room number so we have been easily able to address the electrical issues you have mentioned.

The wing in which you stayed is due for renovation, including new bedding and pillows. In regards to the television, we have recently installed flat screen TVs in our Deluxe (Krung Thep Wing), which includes Deluxe, Terrrace, Corner and Suite rooms. Our Siam Wing is now partly equipped, with full completion of installation scheduled by the end of this year.

The area in which the hotel is located is as described already in several reviews. However we remain also popular with couples and children due to the convenient access to the sky train and choice of restaurants. The activity you describe is mainly happening in the evening.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We decided on this Hotel over others due to Internet special on Rooms and relevant photos.
However, once paid we were advised our rooms were located in the run down Old Siam Wing.
The rooms are dated,mouldy and need some refurbishment.
Worst of all we had a 'so called" Kind Bed.This was two singles joined together with a Single Doona and no Sheets.We slept with towels so we wouldn't freeze to death.
Cold in Bangkok? -you bet.

Reception was average at best.
The middle eastern male supervisors were inattentive and ignorant.
Don't take this Hotel on Internet specials you will be fooled as we were.
We will ensure Amari Hotels are kept well out of our future plans and journeys.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you very much for providing us your feedback further to your stay with us. I was sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations, and offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Rooms in the Siam Wing are indeed due for renovation, which now should start next year.
Our king beds at this time are indeed made of two twin bases put together, but with a single king mattress. If you had two twins put together with two separate mattresses, it means that on this occasion we were running out of king sized bedded rooms. Like most hotels in Bangkok we provide duvets, not bed sheets. However bed sheets and additional duvets or blankets can be provided upon request. If you mean that you did not even have a duvet, this is of great concern, since duvets are set in every room.

I have taken note of your feedback on our Middle Eastern team members.

In regards to our sister Amari properties in Thailand, may I only point out that they are all either new, recently renovated or currently in the process of a major renovation, which, as stated in also the plan for the Amari Boulevard in the very near future.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I visit bangkok on September 2013 and I choose Amari Boulevard hotel as my accoumadition in this stay besuse we are fully aware of Amari hotels standard, but as per my experience the hotel staff services was very poor and especially reception staff.

My comment as below:

1.Room quality very poor.
2.Old hotel building and facilities.
3. Very bad check out service.
4. Reception staff very rood and I try to charge the guest what never use in the room.




  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for your review. I was very sorry to read about the shortcomings you experienced during your recent stay with us and would like to offer our sincere apologies.
In regards to the room condition, we still have plans for renovation. That does not excuse your experience at the front desk, which is being addressed.
Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Amari Boulevard for 3 nights whilst in Bangkok and aside from its excellent location in relation to amenities, shops, restaurants and BTS, the staff were very friendly and efficient. The only downside as mentioned in previous reviews was that given it's proximity to Sukhumvit Soi 3/1, the hotel was flooded with Middle Eastern men who dominated the entire lobby area for the duration of our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DidiSlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We were happy to read that you enjoyed our location. It is a known fact that we are in a location of Bangkok popular among guests from the Middle East. However you were most probably with us during the end of the holiday period which lasted until mid-September. As pointed out, there are many restaurants catering to the western taste also within a short walking distance, including Italian, Mexican, French, and of course Thai.
Best regards

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#158 of 858 in Bangkok
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#61 of 858 in Bangkok
1,997 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#68 of 858 in Bangkok
5,289 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 858 in Bangkok
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Boulevard Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Property: Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Address: 2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#171 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Boulevard Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sukhumvit Road, the throbbing pulse of Bangkok, Amari Boulevard is the perfect city-centre accommodation from which to explore all that this dynamic Thai capital has to offer.From business to shopping to tourism landmarks, all of Bangkok is at your fingertips, within walking distance, or just a short skytrain or subway ride away. Be swept away with the urban rhythm at Amari Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Amari Hotels, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Boulevard Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Boulevard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing