We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,333 results
Traveller rating
306
519
308
118
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
519
308
118
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamari hotelshour supermarketnana stationdeluxe roomsukhumvit roadnight lifethai restaurantan upgradehotel lobbysky train stationbuffet breakfastnight marketgrand palacefoodlandshoppingnightlifebellboy
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,333 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The street of the hotel is in an arabian street. at first im ok with it, since it was booked by travelling agent for my business trip. BUT! Room next to mine was a gang of Arabian, at noon 3pm already very noisy, but i din complaint since its noon. However, the worst thing happen at mid night! 5.07am keep knocking the door very loud! really unbelievable! The good thing of the hotel was Location near BTS nana station, service good and front desk very polite. Overall ok.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tan323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Boulevard Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for your review and kind comment about the front office staff, this is appreciated.

I am terribly sorry that you encountered noise issues with other guests staying in the hotel and am not sure whether you took the opportunity to contact the night manager as in such cases we immediately intervene.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best regards

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Bangkok.sept 2017
My friend and I stayed for three nights in Amari boulevard.Excellent location right near the sky train and in the midst of food and shopping areas.The service at reception was prompt.The breakfast was the best I have experienced in my travels.The room needs a little updating in carpeting.The staff was courteous.I recommend it to all as good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dadoLahore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Below average. Not happy with room service. Most importantly, hotel people from lobby to higher up MUST learn to communicate in English. Seems difficult at times to make anyone understand in English. This was a lower end budget hotel.

Room Tip: Needs better/improved room service.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tawfiq H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Boulevard Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for your review. We were sorry to read that your experience at Amari Boulevard did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for what appears to be the housekeeping service, based on the separate feedback we received from you, as well as the difficulties you have encountered communicating in English. We will re-train the individuals concerned, especially to call for help in case of misunderstanding. Not everyone may be fully fluent in English, but we have enough people who can assist in the team.

We hope you shall give us the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future visit to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The big drawback first: In Amari Boulevard, you can't earn and redeem points! They are not member of the Onyx program as the other Amari's.
I stayed may times in Amari hotels on different locations. Amari Boulevard fulfilled my expectations too. The breakfast buffet is opulent with every kind of food.
Friendly, efficiently and always helpful staff and a very good location. I had a Deluxe Terrace room, which has a nice view to Bangkok. The location to Sukhumvit Rd. is a bit more noisy, if you want it very quiet, ask fro a room on the backside. The Internet is fast and stable.
3 complaints: The fridge creates a lot of warmth because he's in a narrow cabinet. The flat-screen TV is pretty old and has no USB connector and HMDI is unusable, at least with my PC. In the bathroom, sometimes you can smell slight cigarette smoke from the ventilation, but never in the bedroom.

Room Tip: If you want a very quiet room, ask for one to the backside, not directed to the Sukhumvit Rd.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank petermA8971DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Although the hotel is part of Amari (Onyx ) group , the hotel is quite old and seriously requires redevelopment, when we compare from if from the other properties in Thailand , the hotel seriously needs a makeover especially the Siam wing which is quite old .the rooms are ok but the electrical fittings are very primitive . The location is ideal for a specific type of tourist mainly from one particular region .Also the tv channels are customised as per their requirements. The staff was very helpful bearing a few who were very rude . The breakfast is good .the room service is quick and helpful.the major thumbs down is for the old building .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sohailjalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at Boulevard Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear guest

Thank you for your review. We were happy to read that you enjoyed our location and appreciate you comment about the staff, breakfast and room service, but noted your remark about some or our colleagues being rude, for which we offer our sincere apologies. Your feedback has been shared.

In regards to the condition of the hotel, we do expect a renovation to be launched in the course of 2018.

Yours sincerely

Alexandre Frenkel
General Manager
alexandre.frenkel@amari.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews