We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,366)
Filter reviews
6,366 results
Traveller rating
3,945
1,740
461
131
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,945
1,740
461
131
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum mallexecutive floorgrand deluxe roomcentral worldpratunam marketpantip plazabig cpratunam areaindian foodwalking distanceshopping districtexcellent locationbreakfast spreadpleasant staynight marketfantastic hoteltuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
5,096 - 5,101 of 6,366 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We just returned from our wonderful stay at Amari Watergate

The staff were fantastically hospitable and certainly very polite. Wireless access is free at the Lobby.

Booked the deluxe room and was extremely impressed with toilet which came with 2 separate sinks. There was also a separate shower and tub.

What was disappointing though was that the hot water for showering didn't seem very consistent. It seemed that everytime someone else from another room flushed, the water temperature would suddenly fluctuate. This made my partner and I substantially annoyed

The DVD player attached to the flat screen tele didn't seem to work either.

Overall though we had a wonderful time.

Just a tip though - when taking a taxi back to the hotel, remember to specify that you want to head back to Amari watergate as some taxi drivers may take you to Amari Atrium instead.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuyinSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Its really nice when a hotel just delivers on what you expect.

Service great, food great. Slept well - loved my flatscreen TV and was well looked after across the board.

in terms of location - so central - bit of a shame no easy access to skytrain but you can't have it all.

strongly recommend this to all.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asiawanderer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We have been staying
this hotel since our 1st grandson is born (2004). The staff are very courtesy and helpful we have experience many hotel on Bangkok eg. Inrda Regent , Pathumwan Princess, novotel@ Siam square, Grand Diamond and Narai @ silom we still preferred Amari Watergate as we get good thai, Chinese and western cuisine food and we find that thier service was excellent among all the other hotels we have
stay before.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philiplim2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

At Amari Watergate, we had the greatest stay ever !
It was the best way to start and finish our honeymoon in Thailand.
Staff is amazing and very helpful. They care for all little details.
Rooms are very clean, large and very comfortable.
The location in the centre of the shopping malls is very convenient.
We treated ourselves with the executive floor package.
Amazing breakfast and happy hour buffet (with French, Asian and continental food and wines).
Great service.
We will back one day.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schukkateam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

location - Centrally located right next to Pratunam wholesale market + Indra market; bang oppposite the Platinum mall, very close to MKB + Bug C malls; in close proximity to Siam area too...

The hotel rooms - large room space with diwan / couch offering the best of services - dont be surprised to see a condom on the sale in the room (remember its bangkok!!!). Double sinks in the bathroom, bat tubs and shower area separate and a nbathroom dorr which doubles up as a toilte door makes it ideal for conference / business colleagues sharing a room.... In room amenities - all excellent including tea / coffee maker, water, iron and ironing board etc.... Rooms were cleaned daily and amenities replensihed daily. We were on a conference - hence the hotel rooms were suprrb - rooms were not turned down daily in the evening (dont know why) Newspapers would be given to other rooms but not to ours (i never asked for one) - guess the hotel was trying to save on costs? The only challenge is a travel adapter which you need to carry as the plugs are different from India stanrads (flat instead of the round shapes)...

Food - breakfast was inclusive in our package and since we were on a conference there was Indian spread too which never tasted Indian ... I was on fruits and breads and preserves... For vegeterains from India it could e a challenege. I ordered room service for tomato soup which was pretty sour... Be prepared for a lousy service ... speed is something they just dont know...

Bar in the lower lobby was an awesome choice for drinks.. Lobby had some lovely live performance of local musical instruments.

Conferecing - the staff was very poor in service - apathy and scorns mounted thier face if one woudl request for anything to be done including chaging in set-up or lowering the airconditioning. ..... the rooms themselves were large / spacious... vene getting an extra tea or coffee was a challenge as water would be cold

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews