We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amari delivers everytime”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Ranked #72 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amari delivers everytime”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This was my 3rd trip to thailand in 3 years. And as usual amari was my automatic choice for stay in bangkok. I stayed in amari atrium last year and this time amari watergate. The hotel is very centrally located with close proximity to all the popular shopping districts of pratunam and siam aquare. The hotel has wonderfully clean rooms with nice views of the city and the swimming pool. The breakfast is lavish and very tasty. The staff as usual was very polite and courteous making it easy to check in and check out. All in all the best hotel to stay if u like the hustle bustle and like mc donalds burgers as there are two within 200m of the hotel. The only thing the hotel has to work on are the bathrooms they are a bit old styled though clean.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ishmeet2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,361
    1,514
    409
    110
    68
See reviews for
1,342
1,839
333
842
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,006)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

A bit late in writing this review, but nevertheless......We stayed at the Amari with the extended family in May 2011, got huge adjacent rooms which were comfortable and clean. The welcome drink, fruit and chocolates were a nice touch and the daily breakfast was vast and included a wide variety of food items of the hot and cold variety, an egg station, lots n lots of fresh fruit, juices, tea/coffee/ hot chocolate, variety of breads, pastries, yoghurts.....the list is quite endless actually. The attendants at the b'fast area are very attentive, friendly and have a smile at all times. The hotel is bang in the heart of bangkok and just sort of opp Pantip Plaza , the computer mall and the Platinum mall. It is also a very short walk to Big C, Central World and right in the middle of Prathunam market. In fact most of the shopping for die hard shoppers can be found almost at the doorstep.
We had a pleasant stay, used the swimming pool on the 8th floor which also houses a really relaxing roof-top garden where one can stroll around or take a relaxing break from the hectic city. All in all, we had a lovely stay. However, the reception staff needs to be a bit more quick in handling the check-in n check out procedres or simple questions, we had to wait each time since no one was sure as to what to do when asked for some info. The concierge staff however are efficient and very helpful in hailing a cab or providing quick info about a place we intended visiting. This was our 5th trip to BKK and our first to Amari...will consider going there again if we get a good deal.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wenmarkei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Thailand and ended our trip with a stay at the Amari Watergate in Bangkok. Not only does the hotel have a fantastic location but the staff and service we received were outstanding. The staff are always smiling and everyone is willing to help. The facilities available at the hotel are extensive and the breakfast buffet offers variety for everyone. I only wish we had stayed longer. Will definately return again (hopefully soon!)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malang, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2012

On my stay on april 2012,iv lost my ipad at hotel lobby,then tommorow after i asked information @ hotel lobby the chief concierge,mr.pui greetings me then finally give my ipad back...how nice person n very trusted hotel,amari watergate hotel is the best.... Thx 4 giving back my ipad!
This is a recommended hotels at bangkok

Room Tip: Asked a extra bed 4 big families
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yossy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We spent 3 nights here and was very very pleased with the hotel!

Location:
It's opposite Platinum Mall (HUGE mall for shopping) and next to some local markets which will just take your entire day away if you aren't careful. it's about 5-10mins walk to the nearest train station, otherwise just take a cab (please always go by the meter, do not even try to fix a price before you board as it will always be double the price of the meter! tried and tested.)

Hotel:
Room was clean, perhaps 9/10 as the bedsheets seemed abit dirty but i was really scrutinizing it lol. The bathroom was clean as well, with fresh towels and toiletries provided. there were also 5 bottles of water for your drinking available. We stayed on the 13th floor.
Service was great - the staff were friendly and helpful with our request.
The pool was nice as well. the staff came over with complimentary drinks, which was really thoughtful on a hot day! staff were never without smiles and i really appreciate that.

Overall, i paid about SGD$200+ for 3 nights which was not expensive considering the location and service and hotel facilities.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samantha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I travel extensively throughout the world on an annual basis. My lessons learned along the way have taught me to pay particular attention to detail and scrutinize, comfort, and presentation of many aspects of hotels. I have had the pleasure of staying at the Amari Watergate hotel on two occasions and highly recommend this hotel due to its extraordinary customer service, and overall welcoming atmosphere. All staff members present themselves with a can-do attitude with genuine displays of friendliness, professionalism, and competence. I have never experienced a communication/language barrier between myself and the individuals assisting me. At this hotel I always feel a sense of being pampered. The hotel amenities, room presentation, and overall cleanliness of the hotel and common areas are unparallel. The hotel restaurant’s food, wine, and ability to tailor your meal to you demonstrate the highest qualities. The hotel and hotel restaurant are able to contain costs and remain at the top of the list amongst their competitors. If you are planning a trip to Bangkok this hotel is second to none in world class service.

Room Tip: All rooms provide an endless view of Bangkok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Denis de la Réunion
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We spent 4 nights in the Amari Watergate Hotel in March 2012. We stayed n the 31st floor. The room was very comfortable, the service excellent. The breakfast buffet is extremely varied and the waiters and waitresses do a great job, being always there without being too present, which is something I totally dislike because of the lack of privacy. The food is stunningly varied, everything is fresh. The same is true for the bar downstairs. The luxury entrance hall is breath taking, just as the pool and sauna area. Excellent cocktails, smiling and quick-witted employees, cosy bar atmosphere and amazing lighting when the night falls. Definitely a place to stay. I think next time we will come back here despite the large choice of luxury hotels in Bangkok!

Khumo and Markus

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkusKhumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
GLOW Pratunam
#92 of 862 in Bangkok
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 862 in Bangkok
5,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Property: Amari Watergate Bangkok
Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers, Amari Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing