We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$60
View deal
PricelineUS$78
Hotels.comUS$78
Trip.comUS$66
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,376)
Filter reviews
8,376 results
Traveller rating
5,246
2,219
599
183
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,246
2,219
599
183
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews platinum mall executive floor grand deluxe room central world pratunam market big c pratunam area walking distance excellent location indian food shopping district night market breakfast spread pleasant stay tuk tuk amaya shoppers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6,324 - 6,329 of 8,376 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We just returned from our three nights stay at Amari last week. Tbe room was spacious even though with an extra sofa bed.
The staff were friendly. When we first arrived in the hotel, the receptionist was a bit busy and she was talking on the phone. We thought she was a bit unfriendly but it turned out she was helpfull and happily answering all our questions.
The concierge was also very informative and gave us a local map.
From the airport, we took the airport rail and cost 40bath per person but because it was raining, we took a tuk tuk from the station to the hotel and it cost us 50bath. If you are travelling with children, I would recommend you to take a taxi from the airport to the hotel. We took a taxi from the hotel to the airport and it cost 250 bath and we pay for the toll way ( about 25 bath)
Platinum Fashion Mall is just across the street. You can also walk to the Pantip IT Mall.
From the hotel to Chatuchak Market is about 85 bath by taxi. However on the way back from Chatchucak market cost 170 bath because of the traffic. Ensure that you leave at least 3 hours from hotel to the airport as the traffic is really bad especially weekdays.
The only thing that I was not sattisfied with was the toilet. We were told that we must hold the flush for at least 3-4mins otherwise it will not flush properly.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at Amari Watergate Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sm1l3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2012

we only stayed for two nights and really didnt want to leave!!!!rooms were splendidly clean,the breakfast was great with so many options!!!!the staff was really friendly and helpful!!!!!thanks so much for 2 wonderful evenings!!!!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theodorapav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We didnt know what to expect from our first trip to Thailand but after all of the positive experiences this will be the first of many. Accomodation; service and overall hospitality at the Amari Watergate was amazing. There are certain things that money cannot buy and the warm smiles and caring attitudes made the hotel a home away from home. A special thank you to the night shift barman for period 26-27 August 2012 at the pool for the invaluable advice and kindness. Reception; concierge and room service thank you for the warm and efficient service.
A reccomendation to all visitors to Bangkok, the breakfast buffet is up to world class standard and i doubt any guest would be unhappy with the selection available.
The position of the Hotel is ideal for getting to the shopping hotspots and the television selection is ideal if you are tired and need to get some rest. A salon; beauty and massage room; spa and gym are added benefits.

Room tip: The double deluxe room was quite sufficient my husband and i as a honeymoon couple on an average budget
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicolene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This was my first time in Bangkok and I really felt like home for my stay in Amari Watergate.
Very nice staff and very nice place to stay. Closely located to all the major shopping areas. ( if i would have thrown a stone from my window , it would have hit the Platinum Mall panes , literally).
Also it is close to Siam Paragon (Asia's biggest shopping mall).
Overall experience was awesome.

Manbir

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manbir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2012

First time in Bangkok and this will be our home away from home next time we visit. From the time we checked in till the time of check out (5.00 am) we found that all staff to be friendly and attentative to all our needs. The rooms were neat and tidy with loads of room to rest,bathroom was clean and spacious ,good to have seperate shower and bath,. Buffet breakfast had loads of different cuisines available and was suffiecient for us not to have lunch most days.We particually enjoyed the Lobby Restuarant/Bar/Coffee shop,where we found the staff to be very friendly and always willing to give advice on local attractions and directions .We thank every one at Amari on making our first visit a dream regards Anne & Tom Kony

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews