We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the best in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Ranked #71 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2013

A hotel that stands amongst the best of the best in Bangkok. Its uniqueness is a combination of chic contemporay style, first class warmth and hospitality that is unsurpassed and prime shopping location

Room Tip: Newly renovated Executive floor is very stylish, extremely comfortable and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran B, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear Sue K,

What a fantastic and catchy review. I think our sales team may just use your summary in their future presentations.

Seriously though, thank you for your kind words, we are delighted to read that you enjoy staying with us so much. I will be sure to pass your comments to the team.

I do hope it won't be too long before we are welcoming you back to your "home" in Bangkok.

With warmest regards,

Ciaran Brazil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,022 - 4,028 of 6,014 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2013

I stayed here 5 nights for a conference. Gorgeous opulent lobby when you walk in. Immaculate rooms, huge and spacious as one would expect. Conference facilities were fabulous, including buffet breakfast and lunch which were amazing - the variety and selection were incredible. Our welcome reception was at a lovely rooftop outdoor garden area which was beautifully decorated, with fairy lights and lighted tables - we felt like we were at a wedding reception (in a good way). Location is also superb with a huge shopping mall just across the road.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DancingWave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran B, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Dear Dancingwave,

Thank you for your great review of the hotel. I was delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that the rooms, conference facilities, food options, location and our newly re-designed roof top garden exceeded your expectations.

Your feedback is much appreciated and I will be sure to share it with the team. I do hope it won't be long before we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Amari Watergate.

With kindest regards,

Ciaran Brazil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

There's a lovely 'buzz' about this hotel that makes you feel that you're really in the middle of somewhere. Hotel rooms are spacious with plenty of room in the bathroom for laying out your stuff (and bathroom mirror doesn't steam up when you have a shower :-). Hotel staff are a delight and couldn't be more helpful. Coffee shop on ground floor does a nice, cheap, coffee and Danish for breakfast. Handy for shopping at the Platinum Fashion Mall but also not that far from CentralWorld which is not only good for shopping but has a couple of floors of places to eat (flr 6 fast food, flr 7 restaurants). The walk to CentralWorld also takes you past some great street food places. Nice street market everyday, just turn left out of the hotel. Skyway is within walkable distance but if you are loaded up with luggage then doing the walk in 30C temp is not something that I would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinInHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran B, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear ColininHants,

Thank you for your great review of the hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that certain elements in particular, location, Cascade - our lobby restaurant and coffee shop, spacious rooms and most importantly the staff all met your expectations.

Your feedback is really appreciated and will be shared with the team. I do hope it won't be too long before we are welcoming you back to your "home" in Bangkok.

With kindest regards,

Ciaran Brazil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed at The Amari Watergate for 3 nights whilst we were in Bangkok and we were not disappointed with our choice! We were lucky enough to be on the Executive Floor and I recommend upgrading to use this if you can, wonderful bedrooms, service and food. The staff are really helpful and the location is great for sightseeing....highly recommended by us and we will definitely stay there again!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ElenitainLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran B, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear EllenitainLondon,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel. I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed the facilities and comfort of the Executive rooms and Lounge which have proven very popular since their refurbishment.

Most importantly, it was great to hear our staff looked after you so well, service is key for us and it is the reason so many of our loyal guests return. I will be sure to pass your kind comments to the team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write and I hope it won't be too long before we are welcoming you back to your "home" in Bangkok.

With kindest regards,

Ciaran Brazil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon.
Hotel staff was wonderful, great food (breakfast is over the top).
Room is spacious and has all the amenities you can ask for.
The hotel is located in the middle of the best value shopping area.
Great deals in the malls around, and some nice and tasty food stalls.
Recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilkGilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran B, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear GilkGilk,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel. I was so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay, froom the spacious rooms, breakfast choices, location and most importantly friendly staff.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and rest assured i will share your kind words with the team.

I do hope it won't be too long before we are welcoming you back to your "home" in Bangkok.

With kindest regards,

Ciaran Brazil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

If your main agenda in Bangkok is shopping, Amari Watergate offers the best location. Situated opposite Platinum mall and within short walking distance to Central World & the wholesale market. Surround the area there are many street stalls and good & affordable massage places (for Thai massage / foot reflexology). Friendly concierge and front office staff; offers good breakfast spread.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nurhudaaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Ideally situated opposite the platinum mall. Fantastic service, the staff are extremely humble and polite, ever ready to assist. Room service and breakfast is superb. The cleanliness of the rooms are immaculate, will definitely go back on my next visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran B, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear Neera N,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel. I was delighted to read that you had such a great experience and the location, breakfast and room clealiness met your expectations.

Most importantly it was lovely to read that our staff were polite, helpful and humble. We work hard to ensure our guests have a great experience and it is lovely to see the results of those efforts in writing, I will be sure to pass your kind words to the team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write and I do hope it won't be to long before we are welcoming you back to your "home" in Bangkok.

With kindest regards,

Ciaran Brazil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#52 of 891 in Bangkok
5,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £79 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing