We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Ranked #73 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Conveniently located”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed here during March 2013. Room features and services were very good. Try to get a room on the higher floors as the view is excellent. Hotel is conveniently located in between malls though its a bit far from the nearest train station and the roads nearby can be really congested at times. Though this is a bit expensive that the other amari in bangkok, i would sugegst staying here for the locational advantage if you are keen on staying in amari. Service of the front desk was excellent as there was no fuss/ charge for early check in and you can use the pool/ shower facilities even after you have checked out (in case you have a late night flight and left your bags with the concierge).

Room Tip: Choose higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SounakB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,385
    1,530
    413
    111
    69
See reviews for
1,361
1,851
334
845
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,015)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have had a great experience with each stay at Amari Watergate. Check in is quick and easy. Professional, polite, helpful, friendly staff make the stay top notch. The rooms are modern and clean with nice furnishings and marble bathrooms. Room service is good. The buffet breakfast is awesome with endless selection. This hotel is easy access to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and transit. I will return :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceINdinerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I would like to give a comment for problems what was facing me this evening in my room and would like to say thank you for hotel , that have so good staff working inside, I have excelent service from form housekeeping superviser Mr Pornpurupoon in Amari Watergrade hotel in Bangkok,He is excelent person, caring tonight for my family as my mum not well with some disability problems.Mr Pornpurupoon.did the best what he can with full care and attention to details to disolve my problems with very fast action,, He is very good showing hospitality,knowing his job very good , well speak english and very polite. I think it is for hotel big plus as staff exactly facing to guests and showing how good it is hotel.
Thank you very much for your serviss and good luck in your carerr.
I am very recomand this hotel as personal staff very friendly, food also very good and service excelent.

Room Tip: yes, my room number 1210,deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Ariella Y,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience following your visit in our property. Khun Pornpurupoon is overwhelmed to learn that his efforts have been so well received.
Once again, my sincere appreciation for your time taken to share this review, Along with Khun Pornpurupoon; I am eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back in your now home in Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorthuizen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

They say "home is where the heart is" and Amari Watergate really touches your heart!
Very friendly and excellent staff and management always attending your needs.
Lovely terrace, nice restaurants, fabulous gym and nice pool. Between business and shopping center, rest of Bangkok easy to reach using watertaxi, taxi of train

I know where I go when I go back to Bangkok, you should do so.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margreet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Margreet O,
What a great and humbling review that I definitively will share with our team! We are always glad to know that we were able to create a memorable and enjoyable experience to our guests.
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience and I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon in your home in Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marikina, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for 4d3n and it was awesome! Staff were friendly and accommodating and speaks English. We booked the deluxe room with free breakfast via Agoda. Checking in was fast. Location was good. 10 minute walk to Siam Paragon, Central World, Siam train BTS/Chit Lom BTS. The bed was big so was the room and the pillows were fluffy! Breakfast buffet was awesome, lots of food choices :) Will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Executive Room so you can have access to the Executive Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlsdleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Dlsdleon,
First of all thank you for taking the time and sharing your recent experience, I am delighted to read your lovely comments and will definitively share them with the rest of the team.
Once again thank you for your review and I do hope to welcome you back soon in your home in Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The staff is exceptionally courteous, and the hotel is clean and efficient. Opt for the breakfast buffet, which has a great selection and saves you on having to fetch breakfast for a very high cost at other place. Location is best as Platinum mall is just in front for great shoping for ladies.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear YPAL,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience. I very much agree that our location is very convenient as it is just a few steps away from great shopping centers making it a shopaholic ideal place in Bangkok.
Once again thank you for your lovely comments and I do look forward to welcome you back soon in your home in Thailand.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Again, my stay at the Amari Watergate has been a great stay. I have been staying during a complete week and I would like to emphasise that I enjoyed every minute of my stay. The executive floor has been a truly good experience with a wonderful happy hour buffet served between 5:00 and 7:00 PM with a stunning view from 32nd floor. The friendly staff has been offering an outstanding service. Everything in this hotel is made to offer you an enjoyable stay, including the fitness room, the swimming pool, the Breeze SPA and the garden (on the 8th floor), without forgetting the very friendly staff of the Thai on 4 restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurentLausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear LaurentLausanne,
What a lovely review! I am very thankful for your loyalty and I am thrilled to read that we were able to make your stay a memorable one and our team is overwhelmed to learn that their efforts have been so well received.
Again thank you for your lovely comments and I look forward to welcome you back soon in your home in Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
GLOW Pratunam
#91 of 866 in Bangkok
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 866 in Bangkok
5,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Property: Amari Watergate Bangkok
Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Amari Hotels, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing