We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amari Watergate Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Ranked #63 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed for 8 nights and were upgraded to an executive suite on
the 31st Floor. Excellent large clean and comfortable room with a
very nice bathroom with shower and bath. Both very clean
The buffet breakfast is excellent with Asian, Indian, Middle Eastern
Japanese and European breakfast. Tea and Coffee Hot.
The staff at this hotel are excellent and cant do enough to
make your stay a pleasant one.
This is my fourth stay at this hotel and will be staying again.

The hotel is very central in the market and shopping area

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v130246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,022
    1,331
    361
    97
    54
See reviews for
1,118
1,652
313
773
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (909)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Checked in yesterday...great looking hotel with lovely feel right in the heart of it all...unfortunatley when we checked in there were no king size non smoking beds available which we though was unusual as we booked 4mths ago...anyway we stay in a twin room the first night and get an upgrade the next.
Buffet breaky is great...I tried most things...
Gym is grwat so might get a few workouts in although the pool areacand bar look very tempting...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamDayvBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We only stayed for 1 night, as the Amari watergate is walking distance from the airport link in Ratchaprapop or a short cab ride to Makkasan stations.

The lobby is very grand, and the live musicians playing mood music were a great touch.

We had a great view from our room, and had room service that evening, which was a real experience! We've never had an entire dining table wheeled in (see photos), and the food was excellent!

Overall, aside from forgetting to bring our bags up to the room, very impressed with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyP_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

hello
i would like to say many thank u to the girsls from excutive floor reception :
Kamonvan , Pareena , Amornrat, as to the girls who servve food at the lounge .
every visit they make my stay very comfortable and perfect !!!
have a great day
hezi

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hezi e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I recently spent my birthday at the Amari Watergate in Bangkok and the staff's treatment of me was absolutely beyond compare. Although all of our stays at the Amari have been great, the hotel makes a concerted effort to make guests feel special. On this trip I visited the spa for a great massage, the spa is beautiful, relaxing and made me feel wonderfully pampered.
As always, the great breakfast, executive lounge and fantastic staff make this our top choice of 5 star hotels in Bangkok.
Let them know you have a special occasion to celebrate and this hotel will take care of you. There is also a fantastic and elegant Thai restaurant in the Hotel that is never disappointing.

Room Tip: If you can swing it the rooms on the executive floor include a free happy hour from 5 to 7 with beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sampottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed here during March 2013. Room features and services were very good. Try to get a room on the higher floors as the view is excellent. Hotel is conveniently located in between malls though its a bit far from the nearest train station and the roads nearby can be really congested at times. Though this is a bit expensive that the other amari in bangkok, i would sugegst staying here for the locational advantage if you are keen on staying in amari. Service of the front desk was excellent as there was no fuss/ charge for early check in and you can use the pool/ shower facilities even after you have checked out (in case you have a late night flight and left your bags with the concierge).

Room Tip: Choose higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SounakB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have had a great experience with each stay at Amari Watergate. Check in is quick and easy. Professional, polite, helpful, friendly staff make the stay top notch. The rooms are modern and clean with nice furnishings and marble bathrooms. Room service is good. The buffet breakfast is awesome with endless selection. This hotel is easy access to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and transit. I will return :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceINdinerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,869 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#82 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#96 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Property: Amari Watergate Bangkok
Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp and Holiday Gems so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing