We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel were we were made to feel special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Ranked #67 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We spent 4 nights in the hotel in December.The philosophy of all the staff seemed to be to find ways to make our stay more memorable .They were well trained and supported and appeared to enjoy looking after us.The hotel itself is in a great location and the facilities are excellent The Thai restaurant on the 4th floor were we celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary was superb.
It is however the staff led from the front by their efficient and thoughtful GM who make this hotel one I hope I will be able to visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,545 - 3,551 of 6,124 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

After 2 weeks of sightseeing I was looking for a comfortable place to relax and enjoy some rest before my long journey home. That's exactly what I got. This hotel is lovely. The beds in the grand deluxe rooms are awesome. I would take it home with me if I could. (The deluxe rooms leave something to be desired). The room I had, 3030, was clean, well appointed with an amazing view.

The staff are excellent. Hospitality is the standard and they exceed it. Without exception they were attentive and professional. And in a country which is permeated with relaxed attitude about punctuality, there was little to no wait time.
Stay in this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We chose this hotel based on a previous experience at an Amari hotel in Phuket. The rooms are lovely and comfortable, the location is perfect - just a walk away from central mall and the train stations as well as the IT malls and markets around. However the service needs to be improved, the concierge desk was not very helpful, the lady at the taxi stand outside was extremely rude and the receptionists didn't seem very welcoming. We did bring this up with one of the managers who said that she will address it. Also, on our second visit they only had a room with twin beds available (I specifically requested a double bed) so we had to wait for a room to become available which was past 4pm. They did however grant us a free late check-out which we appreciated. Location and comfort wise this place is ideal , just don't expect the service to be the same.

Room Tip: The grand deluxe rooms are lovely, request for a city facing room and type of bed when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofiah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 4 days. Excellent location (walking distance) to all types of shopping in Bangkok from branded names to affordable Thai brands.. Also close to visit the reclining buddha and grand palace. Hotel is neat and good service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSR_CallRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Never feel i left home when we stay at Amari Watergate. Great service and pleasing staff especially at the Executive Floor, it's newly renovated area is where they pamper you all the time. Great hotel to stay whether you are on a business, holiday or honeymoon trip. Congrats to the General Manager of Amari Watergate for a job well done!

Room Tip: Any room is comfortable and within reach from the elevators. Rooms are quiet and good air conditioni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeePeeJay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The stay is definitely worth the price we paid.... Warm welcome once step into the hotel, bell boy rush to us to help us with our luggages , hotel room as great, clean, wifi service is great oso... The clean up room service was very fast too... Only about half an hr away for breakfast buffet, they r done with the cleaning up... Shower water is oso hot... Good... Staff getting taxi for u r great too.... On the whole,I will definitely go back again! Hopefully they will have promotion!

Room Tip: U will not regret.. I had very good nite rest those days at amari!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindalee1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at the Amari Watergate from 15 - 20 Dec 2013, on the second leg of our trip to Thailand. My husband stayed at the Amari Watergate in 2012 and recommended that I book our stay there...I can see why!
This was my 2nd time in Bangkok, and my husbands 3rd - and truly the best experience. The staff was genuinely friendly and accommodating. From the concierge to the bell boys – always willing to help wherever they can.
(And briefly met the GM in the lift one morning – genuine friendly – no fake smiles there)
We stayed on the (newly refurbished) 29th floor – Grand Deluxe, the room was well appointed and spacious – a welcome sanctuary each day after the bustling streets.

Every meal we had in the hotel, room service or at one of their fine restaurants - which I will elaborate more on in a restaurant review, was delectable.

And the cherry on the top - our flight departed at 01:15 on 21 Dec, so we arranged for a late check-out and spent the afternoon lazing by the hotel pool, enjoying drinks and snack from the Pool Bar - the service was outstanding - with a personal touch, perfect way to end off a trip – squeezing in some sun, fun and relaxation before the trip home.

The hotel radiated a feeling of ‘family’ and not business…
I can highly recommend the hotel, and we will without a doubt return!

Room Tip: We stayed at in 2931 - Grand deluxe - well appointed, spacious enough for a city hotel room and clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 894 in Bangkok
5,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £81 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing