We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and good food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Ranked #68 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and good food”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in March 2014 en route to New Zealand. We found all the staff very friendly,helpful and polite. The standard of service in the restaurant was excellent and the food first rate. Would recommend this hotel as a haven of tranquillity in a very busy city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear david f
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,268
    1,458
    394
    107
    62
See reviews for
1,270
1,787
330
822
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Having just stayed at AW for 4 nights, I can only highly recommend in staying here. The location is in the heart of shoppers paradise, and only a 10 min walk to the BST stations of Siam and Chit Lom, perfect to go explore the Wats, and catch the express boats. You are also a 5 min walk from Superrich, to exchange currency at the best rate in BKK. The staff were always polite and nothing too much trouble. The breakfast was vast and varied, serving from 0600-1000. The 8th floor is where the pool, gardens and Breeze Spa can be found, perfect for a bit of relax. The beds, 10/10, for me anyway. They are not the soft marshmallow types, but very firm! (If you have a Tempur you will know what I mean) Usually my first night in a hotel is awful and always wake up, not here, slept great from the first night!
I can't comment on the restaurants, but Cascade is perfect for a pre-drink before hitting Bangkok at night!

Looking for a Bangkok base? You can't go wrong with the Amari!

Hill - Rm1430

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PBJ808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear PBJ808,
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Our group with 6 travellers were very pleased staying in this house. The rooms are comfortable and the service very friendly. We enjoied the fine breakfast buffet and also the perfect restaurant kitchen ! The house is located in a central place with many different shops and warehouses. It was a nice place to take a glimpse of bangkok life!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnerer o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear donnerer o,
Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted to read that you and the rest of your group had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay
Again thank you for your comments and on behalf of the rest of the team here at Amari Watergate Bangkok, I do look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

On our recent Thailand holiday, we had the pleasure of being booked at the Amari Watergate Hotel, Bangkok. We had booked an executive suite and all executive suites are situated from the 32nd to the 34th or 35th floor with a separate reception area as well as a separate restaurant and bar area. It was stunning. Our room was extremely comfortable and the views from our hotel window were spectacular and nothing was too much trouble for their extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfasts were absolutely memorable with an incredible variety of extremely good dishes on offer. I often longingly yearn for one of those breakfasts again. We used the coffee shop downstairs on a number of occasions and it was also very good. The hotel is well situated in prime shopping areas and I would definitely return, in fact, I look forward to it!

Room Tip: Book an executive suite if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynneandkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear lynneandkash,
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Wow looks great a wee bit tired in parts. It was very clean and tidy the staff where really helpful and there was a good choice of restaurants. Breakfast was wonderful with a great variety of world foods. But the best thing for us was the location we where bang in the centre of Bangkok with easy access to every thing. We felt very looked after,Thank you Amari Watergate for making the last days of our holiday perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Joe L
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Managed to get a phenomenal rate through Booking.com, I am usually a 3/4 star person for financial reasons but this offer for a Bangkok 5 star hotel I could not refuse. For the price I paid it was wonderful, if I had paid rack rate or even 50% off I would have been less happy.
So really no complaints but some observations, for a 5 star property the rooms are small, bed comfortable. The TV had bad interference on BBC which they were unable to solve. The bathroom had an overflowing shower which was fixed when mentioned. There was a vast choice for breakfast but to be honest was not great quality and hot food was barely warm. A nice pool and spa with excellent gym. Most of the staff attentive to needs.
Handy for local market and malls but distant from Skytrain and MRT.

Room Tip: The 26 floor was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brucemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear brucemb,
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

excellent hotel with all the 5-star facilities.staff very helpful and attentive. the thai restaurant on the 4th floor well worth a visit.would certainly go back to this hotel as its central position is a distinct advantage if you want to walk to local shops like central world

Room Tip: executive up-grade recommended.we were on 30th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Edward E
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
GLOW Pratunam
#88 of 858 in Bangkok
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#54 of 858 in Bangkok
5,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Property: Amari Watergate Bangkok
Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Amari Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing