We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amari Watergate Bangkok
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,282)
Filter reviews
6,282 results
Traveller rating
3,894
1,719
454
130
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,894
1,719
454
130
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum mallexecutive floorgrand deluxe roomcentral worldpratunam marketpantip plazabig cpratunam areaindian foodwalking distanceshopping districtexcellent locationbreakfast spreadpleasant staynight marketfantastic hoteltuk tuk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,534 - 3,539 of 6,282 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great hotel and a staff that always are most welcoming and helpful. There is always a very high grade of service and what ever the problem/question are, the staff will help you.
Location is pefect for shopping... just step outside the hotel and get to it!
If you are going to Bangkok for the first time... I would recommend this to anyone.
And if you have a couple of extra Bath to spare. Book into the Excecutive floor and enjoy the separate lounge area and outdoor terrace on the 32 floor.

Room Tip: I would reccommend the executive floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonSimon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaurabhKukreja, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear JonSimon2014,

Thank you for your email, I was so pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that our rooms and the unrivalled location for shopping in Bangkok worked so well for you.

I sincerely hope it won't be too long before we are welcoming you back to your new "home" in Bangkok.

With kindest regards from all at Amari Watergate,
Saurabh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

A warm welcome from management & staff as always. Especially staff on the executive floor who always provide extra miles to their guests. Whenever I face a problem, they find the way to solve it. Thank you to all of them, please keep up your good work. See you again whenever I will be in BKK.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank viboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear viboon,
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great hotel, absolutely loved it. Live music when we came in on a harp which was very enchanting and different. Large room, large bathroom, great view overlooking the city, especially at night when the city is lit up! Takes around 20 minutes to walk across to siam square which is easily doable. Plenty of tuk tuk's outside the hotel gates though, incase your lazy. Staff were very polite and eager to help with any problems. Food was lovely, loads to choose from. I would recommend eating out a couple of times though to get the feel for the food that Thailand does have to offer. So many great cheaper restaurants with that local feel.

Overall - fantastic hotel to stay at. More than happy to stay here and would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Top floor offers best views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamCW92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear AdamCW92,
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights before we returned home from our Honeymoon, upon arrival there was a knock on our bedroom door, it was room service with a complimentary chocolate honeymoon cake and a bottle of Champagne (which took us be surprise, but it was a lovely surprise)

All I can say is 'WOW'. We stayed on the 29th floor which gave us great views of the city of Bangkok, there was the Platinum Fashion Mall directly across the road from the hotel and I felt the hotel was ideally located for us to travel around at a relatively cheap cost.

From outside the door, we were able to get a taxi or a tuc tuc to various places such as Koh San Road, The Grand Palace, BMK Shopping Mall, all from approx 100 Baht which was great value. Taxi to the airport was 400 Baht.

I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again and the food in the restaurant 'Thai on 4' was amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cionnaith123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Cionnaith123,
Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay
Again thank you for your comments and on behalf of the rest of the team here at Amari Watergate Bangkok, I do look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in March 2014 en route to New Zealand. We found all the staff very friendly,helpful and polite. The standard of service in the restaurant was excellent and the food first rate. Would recommend this hotel as a haven of tranquillity in a very busy city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear david f
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews