We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay - best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Ranked #72 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Vipiteno, Italy
1 review
“First stay - best Hotel”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

It was our first stay in Bangkok and we spend unforgettable days at the Amari Watergate. We had our room at the executive floor and everything was just perfect. We will surely choose the same hotel if we will have the possibility to visit Bangkok again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina9220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaurabhKukreja, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Irina9220,

Thank you for your excellent review of the hotel. I was so pleased to read that you had such a great stay with us on the executive floors.

We really appreciate you taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming back to the Amari Watergate in the not too distant future.

With kindest regards,
Saurabh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,361
    1,514
    409
    110
    68
See reviews for
1,342
1,839
333
842
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,006)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

When we got there it looked very clean and tidy in the lobby and the bedroom, we only stayed there for a night. Then came breakfast! the food wasn't to pleasing, all the cooked food was cold and didn't like the real thing.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaurabhKukreja, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on this website.

We are happy to hear that you were impressed with the hotel lobby and room both for the decor and the cleanliness. However, I am obviously concerned to hear you did not enjoy the food here at the hotel. Our restaurants are very well rated and we pride ourselves on a very talented team in the kitchen, I will look into your comment that the food was cold however if there is anything in specific that you would like to share with me please feel free to email the hotel through our website and we will be happy to look into that and improve ourselves.

Again, thank you for sharing your opinion and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Saurabh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire UK
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel, though it is situated a little way from the main tourist attractions and the current number of street protests and road closures do make it a little difficult for tourists to go sightseeing from this location.
Our room on the 24th floor was lovely, well appointed and spacious and all the staff we encountered during our stay were also very friendly, helpful and polite.
The only problems we encountered were due to corporate bookings, as one night we were refused access to the Thai on 4 restaurant (this restaurant really is a "must visit"), as it was fully booked for a corporate dinner. On another night we were refused access to The Henry J Bean bar and restaurant as that too had been fully booked for a corporate evening. We did bring these issues to the attention of the hotel management who apologised unreservedly for any inconvenience, and offered us an upgrade on any future visit.
We had previously manage to get into both restaurants and they were lovely, which was why we wanted to go back. The coffee and snack bar at the front of the hotel is also very nice and definitely worth a visit too if you fancy a snack or light lunch.
The quality and selection of the food at breakfast are what you would expect from a top class hotel, as was the service.
Overall verdict, very good.

Room Tip: Due to the number of guests at this hotel and the lift configuration, using lifts at peak times can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwaysonholiday53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaurabhKukreja, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Mike C,
It was such a pleasure to read your comments and to learn of your generally fabulous experience during your recent stay with us.
I have shared your review with the entire team and they are all thrilled to learn that their efforts have been well received.
We have already been in touch about the issues you faced in getting to our restaurant and I once gain apologise for that. We have a choice 4 restaurant in the hotel and generally there is always plenty of choice available, we hope you can try both the restaurant on your next visit. On behalf of the Amari Watergate Bangkok team, thank you for making us your home away from home and I do look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Saurabh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel, which a pleasant surprise. The rooms were spacious and everything worked. This hotel is very central to all the shopping centres and the concierge Mr. "Pui" was very helpful to me as I was shopping for a particular item and he told me where to find it. As I was short of time this was most helpful, it saved me a lot of time and effort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highflyer393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaurabhKukreja, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Highflyer393,
Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor, I am thrilled to read about your experience. We endeavor to provide our guests with an ultimate hospitality experience and I am glad to know that in this occasion we were able to exceed your expectations. Your compliments for Khun Pui will be shared with him and the rest of the team, he will surely be delighted and encouraged with your kind words.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I look forward to welcome you back in Bamgkok.
Kind regards,
Saurabh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

After whole day of walking and shopping, we decided to have a few drink at the lobby lounge at Amari Watergrate Bangkok. It has an outdoor Alfresco dinning area with nice seating area and a DJ playing some really nice and cool hits. Drinks were 1 for 1 during happy hours, we ordered a couple of drinks and some food as there is a 30% discount. The service was great, especially this waitress named Satanun. She was very friendly, attentive and warm. I would definitely go again if I am in Bangkok, might even consider stay at Amari Watergrate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojolimmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaurabhKukreja, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear jojolimmh,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel. It was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay and most importantly how welcome the staff made you feel. I was also pleased to read how much you enjoyed the food in the restaurant and availed our seasonal special offers.

We were particularly pleased to hear that Khun Satanun made such a positive impression on you.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write and I hope it will not be long before we are welcoming you back to your "home" in Bangkok.

With warmest regards,
Saurabh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Located in centre of city, THis place has a lot of location advantage. the hotel also is huge with beautiful rooms. This place has the best indian food by far( for groups)....

This is a good convenient value for money place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ru80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaurabhKukreja, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear ru80,

Thank you for taking the time and writing about your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience and that you were able to make the most of our advantageous location. It is also good to hear you enjoyed our Indian food selection. On behalf of the chef and his team I would like to thank you for your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok

Kind regards,
Saurabh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife and I have just completed 10 days stay at Amari watergate hotel in Bangkok.
This is our 3rd stay there and the experience just gets better and better.
Great staff and excellent managers ensure a perfect,hassle free holiday.
Many thanks to the staff on the 32 floor,we will certainly return next year for more of the same.
Kind regards to all
Neville and Dianne Yuille
Shepparton
Australia

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and try the executive floor,well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neville Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaurabhKukreja, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Neville and Dianne Yuille,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel. I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed the facilities and comfort of the Executive rooms and Lounge which have proven very popular since their refurbishment in 2012.

Most importantly, it was great to hear our staff looked after you so well, service is key for us and it is the reason so many of our loyal guests return. I will be sure to pass your kind comments to the team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write and I hope it won't be too long before we are welcoming you back to your "home" in Bangkok.

With kindest regards,
Saurabh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
GLOW Pratunam
#92 of 862 in Bangkok
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 862 in Bangkok
5,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Property: Amari Watergate Bangkok
Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Amari Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing