We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable and Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amari Watergate Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Ranked #63 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memorable and Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed there for our anniversary on the 32nd floor which is also the Executive floor. The view of the whole Bangkok city from that height is just breathtaking. The staff were hands down the most gracious, attentive and helpful staff we have ever encountered in our years of travel. They have this amazing swimming pool on the 6th floor which is a calm place to unwind. The 'Thai on 4' restaurant on the 4th floor offered us some amazing dishes that we still cant get off our mind. The Executive Lounge on the 32nd floor is a MUST VISIT place in Amari Watergate. The property is located in the best place in Bangkok with shopping malls all around the place and Indira Market at a walking distance. They Staff at Amari spoilt us with all the complimentary items and freebies, the best of all being the box of macaroons. I will always cherish my time spent here. Amari Watergate is a true gem.

Room Tip: Higher floors have amazing views. Especially the 32nd which is the top most.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust_appu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear wanderlust_appu,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I am delighted to read that we were able to provide you with a great experience and I look forward to welcome you and your family back soon in your now home in Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,022
    1,331
    361
    97
    54
See reviews for
1,118
1,652
313
773
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (909)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated above a mall, so for shoppers it is a well located hotel. Walking distance from Platinum mall. But hotel is really average with small rooms and bad room service. They have very limited in-room dining menu with food quality and quantity on lower side. They charged us for the items from mini bar which we didn't use, please check and make sure it doesn't happen to you too.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank manishkhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear manishkhanna,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your most recent stay with us. We are always thankful for constructive feedback as we learn from it to continuously improve ourselves. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared and appropriate actions have been taken; once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and I do hope that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in your upcoming visit to Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I and friends stayed at Amari Watergate twice in April and again in June. We've been well welcomed from the main door (smiley bell and door staff) to every single corners of the hotel. They provided high quality amenities in room even complimentary stuff like tea, still water and bathing goods. Special compliment to Promenade restaurant plus room service and front staff for your superb service and your hospitality is just incredible. Not only a perfect service but also the location we can say "Gorgeoussss!"

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Naphakanok M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Naphakanok M,
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We are elated to hear that you had terrific stay with us. Our staff is truly our greatest asset and we are so happy that you felt well taken care of and we look forward to welcome you back soon in your new home in Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I have been visiting the Amari Watergate on and off since it opened about 20 years ago. Sometimes I just visit for a splendid sandwich at Cascades, other times I am checking in which I just did after a break of a few years. This place always feels like coming home. Staff are superb. Pierre the GM is a consummate hotelier and after many years in charge has created an outstanding culture of comfort and welcome. The Executive Club is excellent and to stay in an Executive Room with lounge use a privilege is well withy doing. One of Bangkok's finest.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear ANNE R,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I am delighted to read that we were able to provide you with a great experience and I look forward to welcome you back soon in your now home in Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

- Excellent services
- Hotel is well maintained
- Spacious room
- Live up to a standard of a 5 star hotel.

As many know, this hotel has been around for a long time, hence it is no secret that it is old. What I would say is designed of room is not exactly most up to date. However IMO the rooms are considered well maintain for a hotel at this age.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjsim89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear cjsim89,
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your now home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We booked our room based on reviews here and it lived up to all the best reviews. Don't book without including breakfast which will keep you going all day. The executive lounge with its views and service was the best place to start the evening. The pool was immaculate. Food at Thai on 4 was as good as anything we have had. The quality of the staff was outstanding and friendly in a genuine way not the fake way stores in Australia are going. I would recommend this hotel highly. Many reviews talk about the location and it's all true.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Walter B,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I am delighted to read that we were able to provide you with a great experience and I look forward to welcome you back soon in your now home in Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

What a great choice!!! Brilliant location, service and facilities! Breakfast unbeatable!!! Best place to stay for shopping and very close so some main sight seeing attractions!! Will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShireenLouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear ShireenLouw,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I am delighted to read that we were able to provide you with a great experience and I look forward to welcome you back soon in your now home in Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,869 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#82 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#96 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Property: Amari Watergate Bangkok
Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travelbag and Holiday Gems so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing