We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,371)
Filter reviews
6,371 results
Traveller rating
3,949
1,740
462
131
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,949
1,740
462
131
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum mallexecutive floorgrand deluxe roomcentral worldpratunam marketpantip plazapratunam areabig cindian foodwalking distanceexcellent locationshopping districtbreakfast spreadhotel lobbypleasant staynight marketfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,442 - 3,447 of 6,371 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Huge building with a fascinating view over the city in all direction, nice service staff, beautiful pool area but no electricity two times at late night on our 3 days stay when a hotel operates fully on electricity. At the time one of the biggest demonstration was on the next corner every day till early morning, it was quite disturbing during the nights. The breakfast buffet is fabulous and serves probably all culinary morning dishes what you could imagine but have sweater or pullover as the air condition works quite hard. The rooms are large and well maintained for all needs. The hotel is perfect location for shopping and walking around.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete_M_Budapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Pete_M_Budapest,
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have never felt more special then when I stayed at the Watergate. The staff here are so lovely, the rooms are so luxurious with insane views of the Bangkok city. It's just a really beautiful and stylish hotel. The gym is fanastic - equipped with personal trainers, squash rooms and heaps of weight machines. The pool is beyond refreshing and the mojito I got on my first night was hands down the best of my life. Also, really recommend going the Thai On 4 - the restaurant inside the building which has amazing satay chicken.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Lucie C,
Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay
Again thank you for your comments and on behalf of the rest of the team here at Amari Watergate Bangkok, I do look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We travel to Thailand often as we find it a great place to be and when we are in Bangkok then the Amari Watergate is the best place to be as far as location, pool facility and restaurant not to mention the quality, cleanliness and standards of the room facilities I say 5star quality.

Perfect location for any type of shopping you are interested in, walking distance to a great variety of markets, Puntip for all your it gismos, and many more.

Comfort fantastic, service fantastic you cannot ask for more.

Room Tip: Any room allocated to you is fine they are all good.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bob156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Bob156,
First of all thank you for your continuous loyalty. I am delighted to read that our team was able to provide you yet again with a memorable experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back in your home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed as a returning guest recently with my family three days at the Amari Watergate and felt home right away. The hotel provides an excellent service at high standards. The staff is very welcoming and makes you feel comfortable just after you entered the lobby. Should you have any special needs, the Concierge will pull the necessary strings and make the impossible possible.
The Watergate is close to many shopping facilities at different price levels. If you do not mind to walk a short distance you can get easily to the next sky train station and avoid getting stuck in Bangkok’s traffic.
The breakfast buffet is one of the most divers I experienced and serves probably every international culinary morning delight one could have. The rooms are spacious, cosy and well maintained.
The hotel is no bargain but worth every single bath you spend.

Room Tip: Pamper yourself and book a room at the executive floors. The executive lounge has excellent facilities an a great view over the city.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MAIHOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear martin_maier,
we thank you for your lovely comments, I am glad that you made us your home away from home and I do look forward to hosting you in your Bangkok home very soon.
Kind regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I recently visited the Amari Watergate in Bankok with my family. We had an amazing time. We stayed in a beautiful Executive Room on the 31st floor, and we could make use of the Executive Lounge on the 32nd floor. This lounge is where we had breakfast and where we often spent a few hours in the early evening, being served with some nice appetizers and lovely sparkling wine. The staff at the Executive Lounge were always really friendly, helpful, interested in our day, and they always remembered what we liked to eat and drink. Ms Chatrapee Kantariyo, the Executive Assistant Manager, was also very helpful to us, as she often approached us and asked about our plans and offered us help when we needed it. Apart from the amazing Executive Lounge, the hotel provides everything you could possible need or want. There are some nice restaurants and bars, a comfortable pool, a fitness centre including 2 squash courts, a spa, a taxi service, etc. One could easily spend the whole stay inside the hotel, as everything is provided there. The location of the Amari Watergate is as great as all the other facilities. The hotel is at the heart of everything. It is surrounded by many small shops as well as many huge shopping centres, many bars and restaurants and the railway station and klong boat stop. All in all, I definitely recommend the Amari Watergate in Bangkok. Iris Peters

Room Tip: I definitely recommend booking a room on the Executive Floor with access to the Executive Lounge.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Iris P,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience in our property. I am delighted to read that you have a lovely time and I do look forward to welcome you back soon in your now home in Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews