We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at the heart of Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Ranked #68 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel is located at the heart of the city near all shopping centers. Great for shoppers.
The rooms are big and clean, yet the toilets seems to be a bit "old". Need to be renewd (clean though). Rich breakfast and nice pool. The matress was hard !!!

Room Tip: Ask for soft matress
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eitan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Eitan B,
Thank you for taking the time and writing about your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience. We are always thankful for constructive feedback as we learn from it to continuously improve ourselves and rest assured that it was shared with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok
Kind regards,

Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,014 - 3,020 of 5,925 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very poor experience,
We had pre-booked a room here and the checkin time was mentioned as 12 pm. when we arrived at the hotel at 1, we were told rooms were not available and we had to wait for an hour to get a room. we had booked for a king size bed which was not available. When we requested to cancel our booking, the room suddenly became available. Had to wait for one hour for one bottle of water in the room, The bathtub drainage was faulty and the drain knob was broken. overall a poor experience in a supposedly star rated hotel.
Please do yourself a service and Don't stay here.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Baalaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Baalaa,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property, your comments are very important to us. I was very sorry to learn about your stay. Allow me to sincerely apologize and I assure you that all your comments have been brought up to the appropriate departments to follow-up and to avoid such incident to re-occur.
Kind regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights and were very impressed by the staff, the services and the food.
Our room was clean and very spacious. As it was our honeymoon the cleaner left a lovley surprise on our bed. The breakfast was huge and there was an amazing selection.
The pool and gym were absolutely fantastic. We enjoyed an hour in the gym followed by a dip in the pool and a relaxing cocktail as the sun set.
We noticed that this hotel really catered to guests from all around the world and of all religions. It was lovely to see and made it seem all the more welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GordyOrly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear GordyOrly,
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your now home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The excellent service makes this hotel a personal favourite although the rooms could now do with a little tlc. The hotel is not marred by coach parties although I would imagine that the buffet breakfast would be annoying judging by some of the clients milling around the foyer and interrupting when speaking to the concierge. The beds are excellent quality and I slept very well. The staff are very helpful and give excellent restaurant advice.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tomski2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear tomski2001,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience in our property. I am delighted to read that you have a lovely time and please rest assured that your comment about the room look and feel has been addressed with the rest of the team
I do look forward to welcome you back soon in your now home in Bangkok.
Kind regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

As you enter beautiful decor and big lobby welcomes you. Staff was helpful, smooth and quick check in, beautiful pool and garden, spacious and well lighted rooms. It has a large section of American and Asian dishes in breakfast.You can get delicious Indian food as well..

Thumbs up for the strategic location! From my breakfast table I could see Platinum mall, just across the road are various the street markets (one of them is open till mid-night), Pantip Plaza, Indira Regent, Ratchaprarop BTS station is also closeby (20 mins walk).

Had lil issue during checking out else a comfortable stay. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: i liked my pool facing room with Bayko tower view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kajol1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear kajol1911.
Thank you for taking the time and writing about your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience and that you were able to make the most of our advantageous location. Please rest assured that your feedback regarding your departure experience has been addressed with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is strategically located in town. There is a mall called Platinum in front of the hotel. very convenient to go shopping especially for women!

The check in process was ok although there's some hiccup. Not quite friendly front desk officer but that was fine with me because the concierge officer make my day, he is tall, handsome and most importantly kind! The room hotel was clean and it has modern look.

The breakfast buffet was ok, it is just that maybe next time the hotel management should consider to separate the island of buffet because a lot of hotel guests were Muslims.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamaadleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear mamaadleena,
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your now home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Have been three times and have loved it each time.
First time we were delayed and had two complimentary drinks, first in the downstairs bar and then the kind manager offered us a drink in the VIP bar.
Would always stay here when in Bangkok (we live in Pattaya)

Has taxis and tuk tuks waiting outside, the hotel organist all transport for you if needed and haggle a good price for you.

There are amazing restaurants inside the hotel and the cocktails are lush.


The beds are the comfiest I have ever slept in and the bathrooms have everything you need.

Views aren't the best but who stays in their rooms anyway!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sam2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Sam2104,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience in our property. We really appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay and do hope to host you again soon in your home in Bangkok
Kind regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
GLOW Pratunam
#90 of 891 in Bangkok
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 891 in Bangkok
5,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £87 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, Amari Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing