We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal bangkok stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Ranked #72 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2009

Great hotel for discovering Bangkok. Centrally located near major shopping areas. We (family with 4 adolescents) treated ourselves by staying in rooms on the executive floor with more than outstanding service, private breakfast buffet and complimentary happy hour on the 32nd floor overlooking Bangkok! Great pool, garden and huge fitness center. Excellent value for money!

Alette van Leur

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frogdelft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,826 - 4,832 of 5,744 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights before flying home. There was a little mishap with our initial room, they sent us up there, but the room was still be cleaned. So, we went down and asked for another room, which the front desk person personally escorted to the new room, but we wanted a non-smoking room and it definitely smelled liked someone smoked in there. They offered to spray the room, but I have really sensitive nose and a spray doesn't usually work that well. So, we were back in the original room, we just left our stuff in there and went for lunch. When we came back it was fine. The reason why I still give them a 5 rating is because it's a mishap and the rest of our stay was excellent. The location of the hotel is great, definitely use the walkway to get to the Fashion Mall, don't try dodging the cars. Very dangerous. We walked to Siam Square, not a bad walk. The best souvenier shopping is just around the corner. I got a body scrub, massage, manicure, and pedicure at the Sivara Spa and Salon, it was really relaxing and a great time for myself. It was one of the best time at a spa and salon I ever had.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollymia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

Had the joy of staying at this hotel and had a really refreshing experience there!
Bangkok is my favorite haunt as a tourist destination, and after sampling numerous lodgings, I have finally found one which I am truly satisfied with!
When I arrived at the hotel, I was pleasantly attended by the Chinese manager who warmed up my otherwise grumpy granny! The rooms assigned were really beautiful, although the view of the busy highway is not the ideal way to start your morning. The surroundings of the hotel is a little messy, but the attentive staff never fails to help you get to your precise destination.
Their personal approach left a lasting impression on my family and I, and I highly recommend Amari Watergate Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wl-chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

This is a local 5 star hotel and I am extremely impressed by the high standards maintained. I used to stay at JW Mariott and personally I don't feel any differences between staying at Mariott or Amari. The hotel is centrally located near train stations, opposite shopping paradise! Good for ladies who wants to shop for days! Everything is within walking distance. Should you need to find good food within the hotel, the Thai Restaurant and Italian Restaurant will be my favourite and recommendation. The room is spacious. What I love most is the Executive Lounge on the 32nd floor overseeing the entire Bangkok. I must say the Executive Lounge is equivalent to that of Mariott's. I am also surprised to find out that the hotel has specially catered Chinese Speaking and Japanese Speaking Managers to assist travellers. Very thoughtful of the hotel. I also have good experience working with the Sales Department should you require to hold any business conventions, meetings etc. This hotel is definitely value for money and worth considering.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TFCSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

I stayed in this hotel in March 09 for one night stay in bkk.
have to say that is quite suit for business, the location is good(city center, 5 minutes walk from world center, the biggest shopping center and restaurants collection) and hotel room is excellent. Price is not expensive. Also it has chinese assistant , comfortable service not only on language, but attitude to its' customer.
not only showing on face, but from their heart.

I like this hotel, and 100% sure will be back again in the coming future.

Hope the service will be going on.

Jack
From shanghai China

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackzhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

having been to Bangkok many times i still find the Amari a great place to stay. its surrounds excellent shopping both in markets and shopping centres and the nighlife around the hotel is good as well . Its also a short walk to the skytrain which is a good way to get around. The rooms are a good size and have everthing you would expect . The pool is really good especially if you have kids and they now have a great spa which is a welcome relief from the heat. I found the staff really attentivel and only to happy to help with directions etc. most of asll its excellenty value for this standard in bangkok

Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
Thank anythingtodeclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Myself and my Partner enjoyed a two night stay in this hotel. Very central location for shopping. The room itself was excellent, very spacious and offered a DVD player in room. Leisure facilities were an added bonus as a way to soothe tried feet from a long day shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwizIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
GLOW Pratunam
#94 of 885 in Bangkok
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 885 in Bangkok
5,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £69 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing