We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a feeling of being at home !!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amari Watergate Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Ranked #63 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
marbela
1 review
“a feeling of being at home !!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2009

As I stayed many times in Bangkok in several hotels and so have a lot of experience, a friend asked me the other day ¨why don´t you try Amari Watergate¨
So mid January this year I followed his advice and since this fantastic experience I came back in Amari three times.The warm kindness of the staff, the excellent food, the fantastic service gives you the idea that you are somebody they care about and results in a feeling of being home. Amazing!!!!!

Willem Schijvens

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreibander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,018
    1,330
    361
    97
    54
See reviews for
1,117
1,650
313
771
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (908)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2009

This really is a good hotel. Have not stayed three times and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

The Staff - very helpful and efficient at all levels. We were not kept waiting for anything.

The Room - large, comfortable and extremely clean with the added benefit of a DVD player, iron and ironing board. The bathroom had both bath and separate shower with good water pressure.

The Breakfast - wonderful! The best that we have ever had in Thailand. Good quality and variety. Something for all tastes.

The Location - ideal as a base for getting around Bangkok. No problem getting taxis and the Skytrain station is within walking distance. Perfect for the shopping areas of Pratunam , which are all well within walking distance.

The Drawbacks - none!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKexpatsinThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delft
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2009

Great hotel for discovering Bangkok. Centrally located near major shopping areas. We (family with 4 adolescents) treated ourselves by staying in rooms on the executive floor with more than outstanding service, private breakfast buffet and complimentary happy hour on the 32nd floor overlooking Bangkok! Great pool, garden and huge fitness center. Excellent value for money!

Alette van Leur

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frogdelft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights before flying home. There was a little mishap with our initial room, they sent us up there, but the room was still be cleaned. So, we went down and asked for another room, which the front desk person personally escorted to the new room, but we wanted a non-smoking room and it definitely smelled liked someone smoked in there. They offered to spray the room, but I have really sensitive nose and a spray doesn't usually work that well. So, we were back in the original room, we just left our stuff in there and went for lunch. When we came back it was fine. The reason why I still give them a 5 rating is because it's a mishap and the rest of our stay was excellent. The location of the hotel is great, definitely use the walkway to get to the Fashion Mall, don't try dodging the cars. Very dangerous. We walked to Siam Square, not a bad walk. The best souvenier shopping is just around the corner. I got a body scrub, massage, manicure, and pedicure at the Sivara Spa and Salon, it was really relaxing and a great time for myself. It was one of the best time at a spa and salon I ever had.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mollymia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2009

Had the joy of staying at this hotel and had a really refreshing experience there!
Bangkok is my favorite haunt as a tourist destination, and after sampling numerous lodgings, I have finally found one which I am truly satisfied with!
When I arrived at the hotel, I was pleasantly attended by the Chinese manager who warmed up my otherwise grumpy granny! The rooms assigned were really beautiful, although the view of the busy highway is not the ideal way to start your morning. The surroundings of the hotel is a little messy, but the attentive staff never fails to help you get to your precise destination.
Their personal approach left a lasting impression on my family and I, and I highly recommend Amari Watergate Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wl-chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2009

This is a local 5 star hotel and I am extremely impressed by the high standards maintained. I used to stay at JW Mariott and personally I don't feel any differences between staying at Mariott or Amari. The hotel is centrally located near train stations, opposite shopping paradise! Good for ladies who wants to shop for days! Everything is within walking distance. Should you need to find good food within the hotel, the Thai Restaurant and Italian Restaurant will be my favourite and recommendation. The room is spacious. What I love most is the Executive Lounge on the 32nd floor overseeing the entire Bangkok. I must say the Executive Lounge is equivalent to that of Mariott's. I am also surprised to find out that the hotel has specially catered Chinese Speaking and Japanese Speaking Managers to assist travellers. Very thoughtful of the hotel. I also have good experience working with the Sales Department should you require to hold any business conventions, meetings etc. This hotel is definitely value for money and worth considering.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TFCSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2009

I stayed in this hotel in March 09 for one night stay in bkk.
have to say that is quite suit for business, the location is good(city center, 5 minutes walk from world center, the biggest shopping center and restaurants collection) and hotel room is excellent. Price is not expensive. Also it has chinese assistant , comfortable service not only on language, but attitude to its' customer.
not only showing on face, but from their heart.

I like this hotel, and 100% sure will be back again in the coming future.

Hope the service will be going on.

Jack
From shanghai China

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackzhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#54 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,866 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#83 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#92 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Property: Amari Watergate Bangkok
Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Holiday Gems, Travelbag and Odigeo so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing