We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, bad service at the front desk.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Ranked #68 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2010

I really loved the location of this hotel! Its near the shopping district. The rooms are big and clean and comfy!

But the staff at the front desk are rude. I never saw them smile.. I went to the front desk to purchase a card for the internet, and it was like I was invisble to them.. I had to "break" the conversation between the staff and ask for help. And they gave me "the look" and talked thai between each other..

Besides the rude staff I liked the rooms and the location :)

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,802 - 4,808 of 5,918 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2010

My family and I just stayed Amari Watergate for more than 5 nights in the executive floor. It was a fabulous.... room was clean and neat, room service was excellent, check in was so smooth. From the entrance of the hotel to the room was nice and kind. Staff at the pool and the spa was very nice with the smile.
I would definitely will be back to this hotel and recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Even though I was so far away from home, they make me feel like I was at my own home.
We been pamper by their staff and services

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hattie1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Ideal location in the heart of Pratanum shopping district of Bangkok - a dream for our lady shoppers - Markets at your front door - across the road the Platinum Centre with 2000 shops - Pantip Plaza for Computer needs just up the road.
Free form swimming pool on the 8th floor a virtual Oasis in the heart of Bangkok with City views.. A very desirable hotel to stay in either for a stopover or longer term.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glg501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

I went 3 days to Bangkok for a medical congress. We had a room at the 32rd executive floor: very quick check-in and -out, executive lounge available, incredible 6 stars service. Location at the heart of shopping malls and markets, where my wife spent all time while I intended the congress ... We really felt "at home" at the Amari Watergate Bangkok and we will definitely go back there each time we go to Bangkok.
Dr Olivier Meyer, Switzerland

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Since more than 15 years we are going to visit friends in Thailand. Traditionally at the end of our trip we are more than happy to stay at Amari Watergate for some days. What else can we say? Wow? And wow again? Each night spent at this extremely luxurious hotel rooms is great experience, what you would like to repeat over and over again. You cannot go wrong with this hotel, for the simple reason that you are treated like royalty there, they address you by name and that is one of the most important points. The customer care under the management of Mr. Pierre-Andre Pelletier is at the highest stage, does not matter, if you are a regular guest or you stay here for the first time. For me and my Family is and shall remain the most comfortable and luxurious hotel in Bangkok and we would like to recommend this hotel to everyone, planning trip to this unbelievable metropolis.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swabianpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

A complete package, amazing rooms offering a fantastic view of the bangkok skyline. The best part is the buffet breakfast and lunches, the most exhaustive and best of the cuisines from all over the world.
It is right in the center of the pratlam market with good accesibility to all the important areas in city.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terimuahdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed with our family (2 teenagers) for several days in this nicely decorated hotel. The location is perfect in the shopping centre of Bangkok. The skytrain is in walking distance as wel as the watertaxi. The staff is very courtious and friendly and gives the feeling like coming home.
The rooms are large and comfortable. Cleaning is perfect every day. The swimmingpool is
beautiful situated on the 5th floor with view at the city. There are several restaurants serving nice and good food in a pleasant atmosphere inside this hotel. I can recommend this service oriented hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
GLOW Pratunam
#90 of 891 in Bangkok
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 891 in Bangkok
5,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £86 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing