We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy with attentive management and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Ranked #67 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Chiangmai
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cozy with attentive management and staff”
Reviewed 19 September 2010

I have stayed in this hotels many times over the years. The services and hospitality have always improved. No wonder to see them with full house. Their executive lounge on the 32nd floor is exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agkarajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,167
    1,403
    378
    104
    56
See reviews for
1,190
1,740
325
803
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (946)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

I stayed for 4 days in Amari Watergate Hotel. Room was spacious and clean, breakfast was OK, lunch was excellent. But the neighboring area is too crowded. Trafic jam is almost all day. When I went from the airport to the hotel, it took me 2 and a half hour and Baht 420 (excluding 50 as surcharge). I was lucky on the return, as I left the hotel to the airport at noon, so it took me just an hour and I paid Baht 200 only.

The massage service in the hotel is too expensive. I had my food massaged outside the hotel in a nice shop at Baht 170 only, and felt very much relaxed, while in the hotel the service is offered for Baht 1400.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lien_Le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Amari is one of the best hotel chains in Thailand. Usually they are very expensive, but luckily i found this one within my price bracket. The hotel entrance is truely GRAND... Its huge lobby gives a royal look to the entire hotel. My check in was not so smooth though. I had booked a room with LCD tv, and they gave me normal tv, so i called the reception for this matter. They changed the room for me within minutes. So i had nothing to complain...

The room was spacious and clean. Though i didnt really like the bathroom.. Its just a regular toilet, but very clean..

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed my stay. The sitar girls plays music every evening in the lobby.. Really enjoyed ....

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxmhsnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Date : 26 Aug 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and excellent international 5 star hotel.
The hotel is in the heart of the Bangkok city and most of the shopping arcades and malls are at a walking distance or a small travel ,, so you dont end wasting your time in traffic blocks of Bangkok city.

The hotel has excellent pool and spa services.
The food is awesome , we had indian cuisine for our buffet breakfast and it was a total surpise to us.
I strongly recommend this hotel for all travellers.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayakrishnan_as
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

I really loved the location of this hotel! Its near the shopping district. The rooms are big and clean and comfy!

But the staff at the front desk are rude. I never saw them smile.. I went to the front desk to purchase a card for the internet, and it was like I was invisble to them.. I had to "break" the conversation between the staff and ask for help. And they gave me "the look" and talked thai between each other..

Besides the rude staff I liked the rooms and the location :)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2010

My family and I just stayed Amari Watergate for more than 5 nights in the executive floor. It was a fabulous.... room was clean and neat, room service was excellent, check in was so smooth. From the entrance of the hotel to the room was nice and kind. Staff at the pool and the spa was very nice with the smile.
I would definitely will be back to this hotel and recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Even though I was so far away from home, they make me feel like I was at my own home.
We been pamper by their staff and services

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hattie1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERRIGAL
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Ideal location in the heart of Pratanum shopping district of Bangkok - a dream for our lady shoppers - Markets at your front door - across the road the Platinum Centre with 2000 shops - Pantip Plaza for Computer needs just up the road.
Free form swimming pool on the 8th floor a virtual Oasis in the heart of Bangkok with City views.. A very desirable hotel to stay in either for a stopover or longer term.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glg501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
GLOW Pratunam
#91 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,047 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Property: Amari Watergate Bangkok
Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travelbag, Amari Hotels, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing