We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Ranked #72 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect”
Reviewed 9 January 2011

The Amari Watergate hotel provided us with the best possible experience we could expect from a hotel. The staff was friendly, professional and helpful. The quality of the food, especially the breakfast, was excellent. The room was very comfortable, clean and offering a great view of the Bangkok skyline. And let's not forget to mention the location of the hotel which is walk distance from the main shopping destination of the city. We highly recommend this hotel to any visitors coming to Bangkok

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,382
    1,530
    412
    111
    69
See reviews for
1,359
1,850
334
845
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,014)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

The staff on the executive floor are simply warm and friendly. Family -like atmosphere and you see them treat all guests with such hospitality, not just you.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChanSL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We enjoyed our stay in Amari Watergate Hotel from Dec 12-17, 2010. It's very central and the hotel is very nice and cozy. I bidded the standard room through Priceline at US$55/night (without breakfast). When we checked in the hotel, the hotel staff highly recommended us to upgrade the hotel room with breakfast at a higher rate. It was actually very easy to get food around the hotel. There's a 24-hour McDonald's across the hotel. The only dislike is that you have to pay for in-room internet service. We chose to use the free internet in the lobby, but was quite slow. The Platinum Fashion Mall has great selection of cheap, yet fashionable, ladies fashion. I highly recommend you shop in the mall and stay with Amari Watergate. There's also cheap foot massage around the hotel for THB200 (60 min).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vazworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Our family have stayed here before. I realy love this hotel. It is close to everything in Bangkok that we need. Very nice staff working here, from the people at the doors to cleaning to the check in disk to......well everyone. Leaving the hotel we meet the managing director in the elevator, with a great smile and he also helped us with our bags out of the elevator. Please try the Thai restaurang in the hotel, very very nice food, even our 9 year old son loved the food. Better then hamburger he said.
We will absolut 100% sure come back next time in Bangkok.
Ulf Petersson - Sweden

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoda025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Unlike some raters I can't compare to all 5* hotels in Bangkok but we did also stay at the Pullman (see review). Yes it has the quality look and good street access but it has a cold empty feel. Service was as bad as any place we stayed in se asia. As mentioned elsewhere I can't imagine how many accidents the drop into the bathrooms cause. Sorry to disagree with other but this is an OK hotel......no better.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

If your travelling to Bangkok We can highly recommend this hotel. On checking in on arrival we where immediately met with excellent service. We stayed in a grand deluxe room which was very clean. Daily cleaning off the room and then followed up by an inspection in the evening by management (very impressed). We only had breakfast one morning which was excellent. Other mornings we indulged in their bakery! We had dinner once in the Chinese restaurant which was very good. We ate twice in their Henry J Beans bar and availed of the happy hour too!

I must also mention while out waking in Bangkok one morning a member of the hotel staff recognised us from the hotel and approached us and give us some great tips and places to go in Bangkok. He marked all these down on a map, flagged down a tuk tuk and informed the driver where to bring us. We where brought to many places which we probably would have not gone too. He sent us to a great tailor and we got a fabulous coat and suit. (If anybody wants the tailor details just message me). I'm just sorry that I never got this staff members name as he was a great help to us in Bangkok.

In closing you'll not go wrong with the Amari Watergate Bangkok

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedublinrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiphol, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Our recent 7 night stay in the Amari Watergate Bangkok meant an unforgetable X-mas / New Year break for me and my family. Dining at both their Italian Grappino and Thai on 4 (try their spicy 'Som Tam') and relaxing in the inhouse Spa really gives a great holiday experience. Really with Bangkok's fantastic shopping centres and street markets at their doorstep! Guys at the Watergate, kap khun krap, thank you very much!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry_Betist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
GLOW Pratunam
#90 of 866 in Bangkok
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 866 in Bangkok
5,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Watergate Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Watergate Bangkok

Property: Amari Watergate Bangkok
Address: 847 Phetchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Watergate Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the excitement of Bangkok at your very doorstep. Amari Watergate Bangkok puts you in the heart of the vibrant Pratunam neighbourhood in downtown Petchburi, known for its bustling landscape of shopping bazaars and lifestyle malls. At the 5-star Amari Watergate hotel, you are just steps away from all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TravelUp, Amari Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Amari Watergate Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Watergate Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Watergate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing