We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crooks”
Review of Asia Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Asia Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #335 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 28 December 2011

These guys are criminal in their treatment of guests. I made a "reservation" for 30 day stay, and when I called to confirm they had internet in the room - I was told they do not. So I canceled, and they said "no refund". I was like what do you mean refund? and they said they charged the entire stay on my credit card already!!

I still have not got a refund from theses guys.

Room Tip: rooms are old and worn out from what I've heard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seand675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

758 - 764 of 1,427 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

Very good location in Bangok. Has Sky train next to it, which is one stop from MBK center and Siam center. Also close to good nightlife like Sukhumvit 11 and Khao San road. The rooms very fine and the pool on the 12th floor was a good place to get a tan. The pool itself was very small though. Also had a little fitnesscenter which was free to use.

Roomservice food were poor and prices to high. Wi-fi was not free and was very expensive compared to other hotels! Most hotels has free wi-fi, Asia hotel has not which is a big downside.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tobias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Hotel is perfect for short stay in Bangkok, so easy to get to from Airport by new train. I arrived at 6.30 am and they checked me in straight away, which was a relief after a long flight.
Staff polite and helpful.
Room is very comfortable, Breakfast very good. In all, a nice surprise.
I made the mistake to make a local phone call and was charged €5, so be careful.
No free internet connection which is crazy as all of Bangkok seems to have WI FI for free.
If you get a good rate, its worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 31jbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

stayed at this hotel in mid-dec 2011. overall, a pleasant experience. staff at reception were friendly and helpful, but they were a bit slow. we stayed on the 6th floor (non-smoking level) and the rooms were fantastic- clean and furnished with safe, basic toiletries, shower/bath tub, stationery, etc. many television channels. very accessible to BTS station (hotel is next to station). breakfast was generally good (6-10 am) but try to have breakfast early to avoid queues. once, we had to wait for a table for 10 mins. WIFI is expensive so we did not use. you can always head down to siam area (1 station from ratchathewi which is our hotel's station) and find some starbucks or other areas which offer free wifi. opposite the hotel, across the road on the other side of the BTS has some good pubs and restaurants and many cats! there's a great shabu shabu buffet located at the end which was really cheap and often crowded! will come back and stay here again. and oh, the 4 of us for 2 rooms had to pay a deposit of 3000 baht which we thought was on the high side.

Room Tip: request at the reception counter for non-smoking level (e.g. level 6) if you would like/need to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richiechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We booked this hotel via Agoda and were surprised at how nice it was for the price. The staff were friendly enough at check-in & out, the breakfast was substantial and the rooms were very nice (awesome shower) The location of the hotel was perfect for us. 1 stop from the airport skyrail and a short walk to all the shopping in Siam Square.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomes-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

we stayed 2 weeks, it was lovely, everything is running smoothly, par excellent

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khiem2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I was in the Asia 8 years ago and it was not bad. This time things have changed, the experience was horrible. We made a booking through agoda, when we arrived they told us we were not booked at all. We explained that we had the email confirmation, but they tried to tell us that we needed 48 hours in order to have a confirmation?!! How is that possible if we already had the voucher produced by agoda in our hands? Then they told us there were no rooms available BUT they had deluxe rooms available for us if we wanted to pay the extra price, i told them that if it was their mistake to had booked us without availability they should upgrade us for free. The manager came and was absolutely useless, he had us waiting for an hour in the lobby and said he would try to find another hotel for us. I couldnt believe they actually HAD rooms available, but they were not willing to upgrade us, even it was their fault. Finally we were checked in in another hotel for 1 night and had to come back the day after, as we already had a booking and we would be penalized otherwise. Room was dingy and smelled bad ( dont think there had be any upgrades since i was here 8 years ago). Wi fi is not free (you get free wi fi ij any cheap guest house but not here) and it is extremely expensive. We bought 1 hour and when we went to our room the wi fi didnt have enough coverage for that area.
Please don't get impressed by the lobby, not worth the price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FootprintsOnthesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Siam Swana Hotel
Siam Swana Hotel
#325 of 887 in Bangkok
309 reviews
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#385 of 887 in Bangkok
264 reviews
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#152 of 887 in Bangkok
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#114 of 887 in Bangkok
376 reviews
Siam
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#743 of 887 in Bangkok
409 reviews
Bangkok City Hotel
#265 of 887 in Bangkok
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Hotel Bangkok

Address: 296 Phayathai Road, Ratchatewee, Phaya Thai | Ratchatewi BTS Skytrain station, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#110 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#216 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £31 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Asia Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asia Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Asia Hotel
Asia Bangkok Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing