We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good.”
Review of Asia Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Asia Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #337 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good.”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel looks a little old, but it's still good for its age. The location is very good. Linked directly to the sky-train station. Many popular shopping malls such as MBK & Central World are nearby.
Staff are friendly & helpful. Breakfast is of good quality, although variety seems to be lacking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    541
    421
    152
    109
See reviews for
261
412
143
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is our first time staying at Asia Hotel. Stayed here for 4 nights.
Book thru AsiaRooms.com & did mentioned to them that this is our honeymoon trip.
Absolutely amazing they prepared a large, spacious room for us & decorated the room like a honeymoon suite with a complimentary fruits.
"We sincerely appreciate and THANK YOU for your lovely sweet gesture."

The rooms are spacious & clean, with all the amenities you could need in a room. The bathroom was very clean and large with a bath tub and shower, hair dryer and a basket of toiletries, plus an assortment of clean, fresh towels which made this an enjoyable stay.
The room is well furnished including a safe & a mini fridge.

Loved the variety in the complimentary buffet breakfast the hotel served.

Hotel has a walkway from the 2nd floor straight into the BTS station which is convenient.

Overall it was a pleasant stayed for us. Definitely would recommend Asia Hotel & we will not hesitate to come back to Asia hotel for our future visits to Bangkok.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at the Asia for only four days and could have stayed for twice that long, we didn't see half of what we wanted, we would gladly stay again, the service was impeccable, staff were very kind, helpful. The location was perfect, the room very cosy, bed comfortable but didn't like the shower over the bath. The other thing I didn't like was that we had no access to free wifi, which we did have in our hotel in Phuket. I think that should be a must for people who have iPads and mobiles and want to stay in touch with family back home. My parents were worried when they didn't hear from me for four days. But apart from that everything else was perfect. And also the food was amazing at breakfast time, and we tried all the restaurants too. Thanks again, would recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, WA.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I live in Thailand and visited BKK for my Embassy, and a Doctors appointment. The location is by far the best part of this hotel. The elevated train system is literally connected to the hotel. The price for the room can easily be done in the same area at many nearby hotels. Included breakfast was very bland and the cook (if she could be called that) did not speak English. She also fried eggs in as much oil as the grill will hold. Internet is 700 baht a day, and extremely slow, compared to the 600 I pay a month for Hi-speed at home, and not available in the room. My room on the 8th floor needed several repairs, but my wife was reluctant to call and give access to our stuff since we were there for only two days. The window could not be locked, bathroom sink leaked, handrails in bathtub fell off because there was only one loose screw holding it, some of the lights worked. I would not recommend this hotel!!!!!!

Room Tip: Pick another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gp1fix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The location is quiet good, near MBK mall, just 15 minutes walk (600 m). The room is good, although is not a new room, but the room is decent with. Poorly i didnt get breakfast from agoda when i booked the room. Reseptionist are quiet helpful, but the things that i dont like too much is i have to put some money deposit when first check in, i asked to close the mini bar and the refrigerator in order me not to put money deposit, but it refused by the reseptionist as that is the hotel's rule. Also the thing that i didnt like is i could not put the room's key to the reception when i wanted to go out, the receptionist said, you cannot put your key here, you should bring the key wih you, if you want to put your key in the reception, we dont take any responsibilities if something lost from your room. It was a pity.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indocampus2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Started off poorly, I am a large fellow and had asked for a Double Bed, was given twin Singles which would have been uncomfortable to sleep in, fortunately they changed to a room with a Double fairly painlessly.
WiFi is a very expensive Baht 200 for 20 mins, Baht 800 for 24 hours, at home I pay the equivalent of Baht 800 for my MONTHLY Broadband service, really in this day and age WiFi should be FOC as standard. Kind of had to hook up to download my emails, but someone using the Internet section in the lobby advised me not to bother as even at that expensive the service was chronically slow. Managed to pick-up on another Hotels FOC WiFi sat outside the Hotel.
Breakfast was OK but catered mainly for Asian tastes, fried eggs and Omelet were ok but tiny tasteless cocktail chicken sausage and slices of ham are no substitute for nice rashers of bacon and proper pork sausages, this was a disappointment. Breakfast time was VERY busy and had to wait a short while for a table. Hotel really seems to draw in the package tours from China and I doubt I saw more than 6 Caucasians. I guess that is why breakfast is very 'Asian'.
In-house restaurants were, in my opinion, expensive so I ate out.
Mini-bar prices were crazy high, but there is a 7-11 close by.
Watch out, they charge for the room slippers which appear complimentary, fortunately I had not used them just taken them back for my Children and returned them when charged.
Hotel has a walkway from the 2nd floor straight into the BTS Ratchathewi station which is convenient. A few nice Thai restaurants across the road

Room Tip: 11th Floor and under are served by more lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Price is affordable . Rooms are clean and big enough .
Sky train stop in front of the hotel ,easy to access .
Walking distance to Mbk ,Discovery ,Pantip and with train Chatuchak (only weekends) .
Breakfast is nice .
Staff are genial and helpful .
Internet access is exteremly high but you don't need to use in hotel . Around the hotel there are too many internet cafe .
Two open swimming pools are not big , but relaxing after a exhausting day .
Finally you don't regret to stay here

Room Tip: higher rooms must be preferred with city view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozcan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#156 of 858 in Bangkok
1,429 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#118 of 858 in Bangkok
337 reviews
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#151 of 858 in Bangkok
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#94 of 858 in Bangkok
2,044 reviews
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#373 of 858 in Bangkok
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Hotel Bangkok

Property: Asia Hotel Bangkok
Address: 296 Phayathai Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#111 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#212 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Asia Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asia Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Asia Hotel
Asia Bangkok Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing