We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & clean rooms”
Review of Asia Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Asia Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #327 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location & clean rooms”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed here for 3nights this month. We found the hotel in a perfect location near the main town area. The station actually leads to the hotel which is helpful with heavy luggage. The staff are polite & attentive. Upon arrival we were booked into a room and when we entered we were in someone else's room and we happen to walk in on them whilst undressing!! This mix up was rectified and we got our room. This was spacious and clean. Things to note are the wifi is not free and is expensive. It's best to go over the road to the bars where you can get it for free. We ordered food to our room which was okay but the staff was rude both time when he delivered it. Overall good location and fair value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binahuss228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    537
    417
    153
    107
See reviews for
259
408
141
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

just enjoyed a 6 night stay at this hotel. the rooms have been renovated to a high standard. the skytrain station is on the 2nd floor, but you don,t hear any noise from this. the service at reception is a bit slow.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Location in central Bangkok is fantastic. BTS stops right at hotel. Great value, clean well maintained facility. 2 pools and workout area. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars was no free internet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floridaleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel's location is just in front of the mrt station. There were alot of food stalls nearby the hotel such as those selling noodles, phad thai, banana prata... I had phad thai for 2 consecutive nights and i love it! There's a nearby convenience store and the hotel is along the main road so easy to get a cab or a tuktuk. If you're interested to watch a ladyboy show, there's one inside the hotel.

Breakfast was good...the selection was alot. Hotel room was noce. Quite big and looks like pretty new.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixture_in_Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palawan Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Traveling around Bangkok is easy because of their good transportation system. And it would be easier if your Hotel is adjacent to BTS Station just like in Asia Hotel!. Ratchathewi BTS station is just a minute walk from Asia Hotel. Infact there's a walkway connecting to the hotel. In a flash from Suvarnabhumi International Airport you'll be there in the hotel and another several minutes you're in your room because of their fast service. From the Airport, ride the Airport Link and hop out at Phaya Thai Station then ride the Skytrain for Ratchathewi Station (first stop) walk to the exit and you'll see signs leading to Asia Hotel.

If you arrived in the middle of the day or late afternoon, you can immediately spend your first day shopping and tasting Thailand's unique cuisine! MBK, Siam Discovery Center, Centre World and Siam Paragon is just another BTS stop away. Ride the skytrain, hop out at the next BTS Siam Station and then take Exit 5 for direct access to Siam Paragon!

With regards to rooms, spacious with a nice interior design and super clean.. We are a family of four and requested rooms with a connecting door. I was so delighted when my request was granted. Breakfast buffet is good with a large selection and it also changes everyday. Hotel staff are also very helpful and they can communicate well in English. The hotel is one of those grand hotels in the past. You can see that it had passed several decades but still as grandeur as it was and still trying to maintain its established reputation. Although a bit pricey, you'll still choose this hotel because of its excellent service, cleanliness and location!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simplyCarol396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I was in this hotel 5 years ago for 3 nights but I remember that our hotel was near to shopping centers like as MBK. and every day we can walk to shopping centers. hotel had 2 pools and both of them were good and clean. there were some good shops in the hotel that I cant find like them anywhere.we also went to Platiniom shopping center by foot but it takes 15-20 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Cross Victoria
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This would have been a great stay if it had not been for the horrid paint fumes that we had to endure. Make sure if you stay here, that you request a room no where near any renovating.
The breakfast was lovely, we had lunch in the cafe and had mixed results, ceaser salad terrible, club sandwiches fabulous.
Some of the reception staff we come across were great, some with very little customer service skills. Wifi is available but you have to pay for it, and its expensive, $700 baht so be aware of that. On our trip we stayed at 7 locations - they all offered free wifi, except here and if this hotel wants business, then they should consider this. The pool was good.

Room Tip: Away from renovation and paint smell, and remember, no free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#153 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#156 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Chateau de Bangkok
#146 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#118 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#96 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#328 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Hotel Bangkok

Property: Asia Hotel Bangkok
Address: 296 Phayathai Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#106 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#207 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Asia Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asia Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Asia Hotel
Asia Bangkok Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing