We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel with breathtaking rooftop bar & restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of lebua at State Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #87 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel with breathtaking rooftop bar & restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

When visiting Bangkok, this is a must visit. Order a cocktail or some champagne in the roof top bar and enjoy the 65th floor 360 view of Bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sixty_seven67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,362
    1,634
    540
    191
    135
See reviews for
788
3,658
363
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (997)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

This is a big hotel,but the foyer was to little,we stay here for 3 days ,we got a free upgrade to the 54 floor,and on the the evening a lot of people coming from out site the hotel to visit the beautiful bar on the 65 floor,the elevators than very crowded.

The swimming pool was closed as we arrived for repair :(

And the food was very expensive ,great cocktails ( i like the Mojito ) 550 bath but you get a grade view on top of the world.

Overall a nice hotel but next time we going back to Millennium Hilton opposite the river.

I think more bang for the buck !

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pierre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Was upgraded to 56th floor suite overlooking the river. The suite was huge and immaculate. The breakfast buffet extensive and really lovely food. Had a drink in the overpriced sky bar but enjoyed the treat and sipping my cocktail looking at the city. The location is not the best for me. As soon as we left the hotel lobby we were stopped several times by the smart looking men trying to 'help' us. This does get tiresome and i felt that i couldn't trust anyone. Hotel staff very helpful and professional. For the money we payed via expedia we really had a great value for money stay before we hopped on our plane back home. Was refused a late checkout but was able to use the gym shower prior to our departure. Was disappointed that the swimming pool was not open during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GKovacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Absolutely fabulous. Great service, excellent rooms and great view from the balcony!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaJos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

This was my second visit to Lebua State Towers BKK. Nothing to fault.
Food and breakfast is unreal. Buffet is so atmospheric and relaxing. Service is tops.
Beds are very comfy and room with a view to die for.

Only thing this year that was a little under was that the hot water in the shower did go up and down a little - minor when your in a tropical country though.

Cant wait to return again. Bargain for what you get. Great location also.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misscammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

I am having a wonderful stay here, one of the all-time BEST luxury hotels I have ever stayed in. Staff are very helpful, and the breakfast buffet is incredible! Lovely to meet VP of sales Pamela Young who organized a late check out for me for Monday. Thank you and Jay the General Manager so much for your help.
The standard of service and amenities at Lebua is outstanding and the view from the Skybar of the city at night is stunning! This is a MUST stay hotel for anyone! I cannot recommend it enough :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sallyburr_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights before flying out to Samui. One of the best hotels we have stayed at. Stayed in a Club room on the 56th foor with fantastic views over Bangkok.
The hotel arranged our tours. We ate in the Sirrocco restaraunt on the 64th floor, an experiece not to be missed even if the bill sets you back £200+ for 2 people.
Breakfasts were excellent. We would stay hear again.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KWDEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#53 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,913 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp and Priceline so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing