We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing view, great service... just too big and busy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #90 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Amazing view, great service... just too big and busy”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Regarded by locals as the best hotel in Bangkok... it comes close to living up that reputation. There might be better, but for the price this was great value. 5 star service, huge rooms, amazing views and the BEST buffet breakfast I have ever seen.

But for all this... it is a huge hotel and so many people all the time. Hard getting a lift to your room as lots of people coming in for the sky bar. Check out was time consuming because so many people all here at once and so many people arguing about the price of their bill (please note: you have to pay tax on top of your room rate... even when booking through most website booking agents). So leave time to check out if you are in a hurry or have to be somewhere.

Pool looked great, but only got sun in the morning and was quite chilly in the afternoon if there was a breeze blowing. Restaurants were great, but pricey. Bar was amazing with the view, but no seats and they pack everyone in.

All staff were so friendly and went out of their way to help.

Good value if you want a taste of 5 star, but if are used to 5 star and want an impeccable stay... try somewhere else maybe.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,459
    1,679
    556
    198
    143
See reviews for
810
3,761
368
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,023)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ozamis City, Ozamis, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Friendly staff. perfect view from our room. totally superb. yummy foods, and wow clean room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This hotel is an excellent value for the money. Perhaps they'll raise their rates in the future, but to get a room here for under $200 is a steal. There is no reason to spend more to stay somewhere else. The skybar is wonderful and it's so nice to just go down to your room in the same building.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the world!
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We chose to book the Lebua after reading the reviews. It is indeed a great hotel, well situated near a sky train station and the pier. Impeccable service always with a smile and very helpful staff.
Our room was on floor 22, with views of the river. We were celebrating a special ocassion and we were sent sweets and even a bunch of red roses to mark the event. It was wonderful!
Hotel staff gave us loads of information on things to do and helped us arrange a visit to the floating markets.
The hotel has a pool, but the way it is positioned, it doesn't get much sun unfortunately.
If you stay at the Lebua, do make your way up to the Skybar for a drink with spectacular views of Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank top_mango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
155 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed 2 nights as part of our honeymoon. On arrival reception were very slow, the room itself was nice. Breakfast was good, lots of choice.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachBhudda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I always enjoy a stay at Lebua whenever I'm in Bangkok. The rooms are nice, big and very clean. The service is unlike what you find in "ordinary" places and the breakfast menu is nice and excellent. The prices for a dinner menu is a bit overpriced though - but otherwise brilliant. And all this for a very fair amount of money.
Next trip to Bangkok - of course I will revisit Lebua again - as always.
Enjoy

Room Tip: Book a room with a river view and arrive a bit late in the evening - and you'll get upgraded to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

An amazing hotel to end our 3 week holiday! We were extremely well looked after, staff were very polite and helpful with a great welcome and amazing views across Bangkok. Amazing views from the Skybar which we couldn't get out to the outside section as it was raining - the only downside would be we were unable to get a table in the restaurant as it was fully booked so make sure you pre-book before arrival to make sure you can eat there (its also really expensive but def worth a drink if nothing else)
All in all an amazing hotel which is where I would definately stay when I head back to Bangkok.
Lovely lovely lovely :-)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#54 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,079 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing