We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
lebua at State Tower
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (7,778)
Filter reviews
7,778 results
Traveller rating
4,925
1,835
625
232
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,925
1,835
625
232
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barthe hangovertower clubbreeze restaurantsirocco restaurantthe riverriver view suiteliving roomour honeymoonrooms are hugeamazing hotelbreakfast was amazinghotel guestsbreakfast buffetupgraded to a suitesitting areasilom road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,028 - 3,033 of 7,778 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed here on the last night of my boyfriends suprise 30th birthday trip to Thailand - it was by some stretch the most expensive accommodation and for that very reason we enjoyed the luxury of a proper bed and western bathroom (we had been roughing it!)

However once we had come back down to planet earth, while the hotel was luxurious, it was not quite as mind blowing as we had expected. We were fortunate to receive a free upgrade from the 25th to the 57th floor which meant that the views were breath taking - the night sky line was simply fantastic!

However this hotel comes as an expensive package if you wish to really experience it - and while we would have loved to dine at one of the fine restaurants (e,g, Sirocco), our budget simply did not permit! As such we settle for pre-dinner cocktails at the sky bar - which were out of this world! The best cocktails i have ever had and in the most superior of locations - everyone should visit here!

Perhaps this is down to age and preference, however my boyfriend and i then enjoyed getting our travelling togs back on, hoping in a tuc-tuc and back to exploring the real Bangkok! This is definitely a place to try - and the breakfast it amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

As a discerning traveller, we allowed ourselves the luxury of staying at this hotel as it came with a high star rating and I managed to acquiesce a good price for this level of accommodation....
so treated myself and husband.
We both found it to be rather spectacular on the internet and were not disappointed when we arrived. As the week progressed, during our stay we found the quality of house keeping to be erratic and unreliable..Also the bedding for me personally was uncomfortable and rock hard.. but my husband didn't mind as he could sleep standing up anyway ( and be the first person to tell you of this special skill). I felt the carpets in dire need of steam cleaning....
If you go to their Sirrocco restaurant, you'll get wonderful views over Bangkok, and pay $140 for a steak. Good location in Silom and 5 mins from Skytrain,...
but I wouldn't go back.
I could afford the rent, but the real cost of staying if you want to use the amenities is expensive and not that special.Cant knock the staff,...wonderful as most Thai people are.

Room Tip: all given above.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed here at the end of our holiday for 4 nights in a 1 bedroom club suite. It was on the 56th floor on the corner so we had 2 massive balconies and the view of the city is spectacular.
When we arrived there are staff members everywhere to assist with the bags, hold open doors and escort you to the lobby to check in. We were then taken to our room on the 56th floor and it was truly amazing. our bags were also brought up very quickly and the concierge offered us his services for anything we needed, he helped us over the coming days to get around the city.
The breakfast is huge and there is plenty of choice for even a fussy eater like me, it was all delicious. We also had the added bonus of being on a club floor, so we were able to visit the lounge for complimentary drinks and pastries all day to 6pm.
The sky bar is amazing, not much to say here but it must be seen to be believed.
All in all it was a great stay and I don't think I could stay anywhere else if I were in Bangkok again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexB533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The Lebua hotel was gorgeous. We booked a riverview suite (tower club package) which was deifnately worth the money. The view from the hotel room was fantastic. The room was spacious, large bathroom (including a bath), a living room and a mini kitchen including a coffee machine. The club room had other benefits included in the price such as access to the Mozo area for breakfast which was amazing - it was a buffet style breakfast but they cooked the food in front of you and there were made to order omelettes which are definately worth saving space for. The tower club access was great value for money as we turned up at 4pm and had umilmited wine/beer had a range snadwiches, pastries, chees and fresh bread and ended up not needing to have an evening meal.

The staff were very friendly and the view from the roof top bar (The Dome) is amazing even though the drinks are very expensive. I would not recommend eating in the reaturant at the Dome as it is very busy with people visiting for the view that i can imagine it must be disruptive for those who have paid for an expensive meal. I would recommend just popping up for a drink and see the sights.

The only thing that let the hotel down was the location as it is not in a fantastic area but is close to the sky train. Be careful of people on the streert near the hotel trying to con you and making you get in a tuktuk. Don't speak to anyone you tries to talk to you. Use the hotel mini bus/car where possible as they offer free rides to the sky train.

Overall, this hotel is great value for money, with fantastic views

Room Tip: We had a club room which was excellent value for money as the room included a free airport travel (one way), access to the Mozo area for breakfast and access to the club which has unlimited beer/wine and snacks 6am to 6pm. The snacks included mini sandwiches, scanones and pastries, ham, chees and french bread, fruit and chocolates (no need for lunch or dinner!)
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireWilkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice, and each time my Wife and i felt treated like royalty. Nothing is too much trouble for them, from the room cleaners to the hotel manager. It is clean, cool and very civilised. If you can, try to book a club room on the upper floors, it's worth the extra as you breakfast in Tower Club Restaurant on floor 52 which is definitely worth the little extra it will cost you. If you need any help or information ask at reception for Mr Sam ( the concierge ), he is absolutely brilliant, everything a concierge should be and more !. This hotel is the only place to stay when in Bangkok, it is one of the world's best hotels and at a price that is reasonable. Stay there - or beware !!!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and stay in a club suite, it's worth every penny.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porkmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews