We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #95 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Brompton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This is without a doubt the most amazing hotel I have ever stayed in. Outstanding and impressive.
Upon arrival our room wasn't ready so we were immediately upgraded to a suite on the 52nd floor with river views of the Chao praya and the city of Bangkok from our huge balcony. Service was impeccable from everyone you met. Nothing was too much trouble. I cannot praise this hotel enough and the fine service you receive from every single member of staff. Can not fault this hotel at all. Breakfast was the most amazing buffet I have ever seem anywhere in the world. The rooms were spotless, luxurious. I could go on for ever about this fabtastic hotel centrally located for everything you need in Bangkok. Will always stay here in future on trips to Thailand. First class service and well worth the price. Stunning hotel.

Room Tip: 51st to the 55th floor have the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisacorfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,527
    1,713
    570
    204
    146
See reviews for
823
3,833
375
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,038)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed at both the Sukhothai and Lebua on a recent trip to Bangkok and, I have to say, Lebua was a big let down when compared to the former.

Service was OK, but a bit erratic (turn down service on one night but not the other two?); our suite (a premium "club lounge" room) felt a little tired and in need of refurbishment and a faint whiff of smoke kept coming through the air conditioning; and the wait for the lifts was generally pretty long and frustrating. Views are outstanding, it goes without saying.

On the positive side, the club lounge served good snacks and drinks, and, as a result of that and a decent deal on the price, I was not unhappy with the hotel - it just felt a bit underwhelming.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Very good location.
Large hotel suite (2 rooms) with balcony, overlooking the city and the river "chao praya" from the 54th floor. Just marvelous!!
The roof restaurants "The Dom" and open air bar "Sirocco " on the top floor make it even more attractive.
Highly recommended for stay,dinner,Coctails,live music.fantastic night view & atmosphere !!
Nice pool and spa area, extremely friendly staff and a not-from-this-earth breakfast buffet. especially at discount rates!

Room Tip: River View
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike_world_citizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We've stayed a couple of times at the Lebua before. The rooms in the upper floors have a sensational view and the location of the hotel is pretty good unless you want to be directly on the river...
Patpong is in walking distance and Silom Road has a lot to offer. Great shopping on Thanon Charoen Krung, especially local arts and antiques.
Also just a few minutes away are River City, Siam Shopping, etc.

The breakfast area is noteworthy. Breakfast buffet is fantastic and it sure is the first hotel that replaces the electrical toaster with an open fire to brown your toast.

Last not least, the bar on top of Lebua (Sky Bar) is a must visit - best view in town and somthing unforgettable.

Room Tip: chose the higher floors (50-60)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hitman_1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. We loved this hotel. The staff was very friendly and always assisting you. The breakfast was superb, everything you could imagine in a wonderful setting. We did dinner at the breeze rather than the other restaurants and the atmosphere and food was excellent and priced at about $140 for two with an appetizer, two cocktails, and main course. Outside was beautiful and romantic. We had the club lounge and it was fabulous with cocktails, lunch and breakfast open Gil 6 pm. The only draw back was that as hotel guest you don't get any special privileges for going up to the DOME for picture taking and they have stricken rules because of the tourist. I wouldn't have dinner up there because of the tourist and traffic and I am not sure you can take pictures even then. That disturbed us, although they were extremely polite.

Our room and balcony view was astounding and very private. The refrigerator was stocked and you did have a sitting area which we did us as much because it did not have a TV in that area. The rooms are very large. Location was in a good area. If you want to ride a toot toot. Go out the back and ask for Bau. He is a wonderful young man that is very honest and enjoyable.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 56 floor and had a city view. The city view gave us both city and river. I wouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We (two couples) stayed at the Lebua for 2 nights after a week in Phuket. The view was spectacular and every part of the hotel oozed luxury. There was always a friendly face on hand to assist when needed and the buffet breakfast was devine. We also made a booking to eat at the restaurant up top and whilst expensive the view and atmosphere was unforgettable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachIan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

My wife and I stayed there for a few nights. Overall a positive worthwhile experience and the other reviews characterize the service, location, and the amenities well. Except fashion. Here are my two cents on the restaurants/bars.

There is a dress code for the restaurants, which is cool and expected for a high-dollar place like this. It includes full coverage shoes for men. Then more obvious restrictions: no ripped clothes, no sleeveless shirts, etc. Now I don't inherently mind the full shoe coverage requirement, although I am aware of a number of "nice" sandals that exist for men and given Bangkok's climate I did have to change out of my "nice" sandals each of the times I entered the restaurant. I'm not complaining. That is fine.

But, and here's the but. Tight t-shirts with pictures of half-naked girls on the front are not fashion. Save them for the Jersey Shore. They shouldn't be allowed in a "high-dollar" bar or restaurant, at least not if a nice pair of sandals are forbidden. We witnessed this "fashion" everyday. Converse all-stars are indeed full coverage shoes, I have a pair, but really? My comments are less a criticism of the hotel and more just social commentary, but I couldn't help but observe the humorous juxtaposition between a group of women in cocktail dresses, evening gowns, and stilettos, waiting behind a horde of dudes in jeans and t-shirts at the bar every night. I'm serious; we observed this same phenomenon all 3 nights we were there. Step it up a bit gents.

And echoing others, the bars are absurdly overpriced for Bangkok. If you're staying in the hotel, take a beer or a glass of wine from your own room out on the veranda of the bar area and enjoy the view, it is nice indeed. The evening crowds, elevator lift queues, and prices would keep me from visiting any of the restaurants and bars, unless I were staying at the hotel. And we enjoyed our stay enough, we probably would stay there again.

The smog is bad. Not Lebua's fault, but FYI I wear contact lenses and it was tough spending a a lot of time outside on the balcony or at the bars/restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lookingforanupgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#55 of 863 in Bangkok
1,892 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 863 in Bangkok
8,212 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#28 of 863 in Bangkok
6,219 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#124 of 863 in Bangkok
5,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing